Guys, how many beds do they have in each bunk at Tekong? 1 Bunk can occupy how many NS men?
12-13 beds in each bunk. Each platoon is 50 ppl so 2 section will have 12 beds, 2 will have 13 beds.
Oh i see.. Because that time my brother went for Enlistment and i counted each bunk, there is 13 beds and 12 men only occupy, so that time, the first think i thought was that the left out 1 bed is for those "brother".. so i'm wrong by my thinking?
Originally posted by linwei20:Oh i see.. Because that time my brother went for Enlistment and i counted each bunk, there is 13 beds and 12 men only occupy, so that time, the first think i thought was that the left out 1 bed is for those "brother".. so i'm wrong by my thinking?
All beds should be occupied. It might be due to some last min people deferring their NS or something at the last minute which leads to a vacancy since most intakes are generally full.
Oh okay i see.. Thanks for the reply:) So the bunk is "clean" right?
Originally posted by linwei20:Oh okay i see.. Thanks for the reply:) So the bunk is "clean" right?
Tekong is NEVER 'clean'.
Noone can still explain why we almost everyday sweep floor can find long hair and thats the least of your problems there. My sectionmate even saw them once on his way to toilet.
But the bunk looks okay and "clean", how come? Then did you saw? What if really saw, then what should we do?(touch wood)
Going to toilet, go alone or go in pairs? Do we need to inform our IC?
whenever you find a religious symbol or item hanging inside or at the door of the bunk you know the bunk not clean already
for the long hair one, we always suspect one of the sergeants always want to scare people so go around with a big bag of long hair =D
Originally posted by linwei20:Going to toilet, go alone or go in pairs? Do we need to inform our IC?
go toilet in pairs sounds very gay, but at least let someone (usually your buddy, since if your buddy don't know where you are at all times will get f-ed, and vice versa) know your whereabouts.
Originally posted by linwei20:But the bunk looks okay and "clean", how come? Then did you saw? What if really saw, then what should we do?(touch wood)
Going to toilet, go alone or go in pairs? Do we need to inform our IC?
I never see before. If you see is u super heng or suay lo.
People in bunk go alone la. Only outfield go in pairs. U go do business why got people want follow? Outfield no choice la, u think my buddy shitting very nice see i want keep see meh.
Inform your PS or SC they also cannot do anything la. My sectionmate report to our SC and all he say was previous batch also got a REC saw exactly the same thing but he was the only 1 in that 3 months who saw that. If others see and never tell me then i dunno la, such things not something u happily tell everyone.
Originally posted by dkcx:Tekong is NEVER 'clean'.
Noone can still explain why we almost everyday sweep floor can find long hair and thats the least of your problems there. My sectionmate even saw them once on his way to toilet.
Agree... my platoon sergeant will always find fault one...
Originally posted by linwei20:Oh okay i see.. Thanks for the reply:) So the bunk is "clean" right?
Tekong... I feel has better living conditions than my unit in Changi after posting...
'dkcx' you already ORD? You seems to know alot of information:) Share with me can? Haha.. Then do you have any of 'those' experience?
If really saw, can we or do we can tell out or share out?
Clean in terms of hygiene and clean in terms of unnatural encounters are different. I believe none of the SAF camps are clean of the latter. Every camp i been to, i've heard stories about such things there from the regulars or my men esp during guard duty.
From my guards... true or not i dunno la. Its always hard to determine they really saw something or they just want to slack and give me lame excuses though but there was once 1 of the guards really didn't look like he was lying cos u can see his face all white...
Originally posted by linwei20:'dkcx' you already ORD? You seems to know alot of information:) Share with me can? Haha.. Then do you have any of 'those' experience?
If really saw, can we or do we can tell out or share out?
Hmm, as of now i am a 4 yrs NSF liao :p. 2 more years before i leave NSF and become NSmen. Happily holding pink ic at the moment :p
I've heard quite a few but seen none personally. Just have a clear concious, don't do anything you shouldn't to 'anger' them and you should be fine.
Most things you do in army will be done in groups or pairs and rarely alone so theres almost always company though there might be more company than what you see :p
Eh, relax ... the more u scare urself into these things are there, then they will always be there.
I had a few encounters where i was with my buddies, and they freaked out as they 'saw something', while i was like, what? where? got meh?
You seems like a high rank is it? You mentioned that 'my men espduring gurad duty'.. Anyway if really so suay saw it, what should we do? Pretend never see or next day, tell your buddy?
My stay in Tekong has been fine... nothing strange occured.
Originally posted by ThunderFbolt:go toilet in pairs sounds very gay, but at least let someone (usually your buddy, since if your buddy don't know where you are at all times will get f-ed, and vice versa) know your whereabouts.
Last time...my buddy used to wake me up in the dead of the night to accompany him him to the loo.
Another time, another buddy woke me up at 1AM to report sick...
Originally posted by linwei20:You seems like a high rank is it? You mentioned that 'my men espduring gurad duty'.. Anyway if really so suay saw it, what should we do? Pretend never see or next day, tell your buddy?
3SG. To most the worse rank to be cos u sandwich but i had a decent time in unit.
Just keep to yourself bah. You tell others just scare more people.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Last time...my buddy used to wake me up in the dead of the night to accompany him him to the loo.Another time, another buddy woke me up at 1AM to report sick...
haha u very lucky. The only time i ever got woken up at the dead of the night is when its my shift for guard duty...
Originally posted by dkcx:haha u very lucky. The only time i ever got woken up at the dead of the night is when its my shift for guard duty...
Ok lar....give and take mah....
My buddy also take care of me when I need the help.
I was also a 3SG, but that's the lowest life-form in my unit, but the highest rank I could possibly attain.
Wah.. 3SG.... I want also dun have.. have to settle for CPL... but each have their own merits.
Originally posted by linwei20:Stay which floor is the best ar? and also everyone will sure kena night duty? Night duty, have to carry rifle?
Top floor esp in school 2 better view but longer climb everyday la. Vice versa for lower floors.
In tekong not everyone will kanna guard duty but in unit every month 1-3 is common. Weekday is night duty, weekend is 24 hr duty.
All PES A/B personnel who have passed technical handling will carry rifle. Those who fail will carry batan and shield. In units only people with rifle will do sentry so those carry batan and shield confirm prowler.