Originally posted by linwei20:Stay which floor is the best ar? and also everyone will sure kena night duty? Night duty, have to carry rifle?
Night duty does not always mean stun baton....sometimes, for my case, it is the stun baton.
IMO, it is even scarier than holding my gun. Imagine stunning yourself accidentally on duty.
Originally posted by linwei20:I mean night duty everyone will have to do?
If carry rifle, ammo also included or don’t have? If no ammo, what for carry a rifle? If really also have ammo, also cannot fire, so what for carry a rifle.. right?
Batan, shield and rifle, which is better for night duty?
Your rifle can kill without bullets. Seriosuly.
They'll teach you how.
Originally posted by linwei20:I mean night duty everyone will have to do?
If carry rifle, ammo also included or don’t have? If no ammo, what for carry a rifle? If really also have ammo, also cannot fire, so what for carry a rifle.. right?
Batan, shield and rifle, which is better for night duty?
Duty is mostly at night unless weekends which is full day and everyone sure to kanna la unless you can get a excuse guard duty.
You will be issued 5 live rounds which is kept in your LBV ammo pouch. The 1 loaded in your rifle has no rounds at all.
Since i never carried batan and shield before i dunno but rifle at least can sling, batan and sheild have to carry though they might weight less i not sure.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Your rifle can kill without bullets. Seriosuly.They'll teach you how.
can kill without ammo? sure not?
Then you got kena weekends guard duty before? Weekends guard duty only you alone or still have other men?
By right cannot fire right? or can? Why only 5 live rounds but not 30 rounds?
Originally posted by linwei20:Why only 5 live rounds but not 30 rounds?
STOP STOP STOP OR I WILL SHOOT!
*bang* goes warning shot into the air
*bang* goes warning shot at ground near person
*bang* goes into person
*bang* if you miss person first time
*bang* goes into yourself if you can miss a person twice when he is standing 10 m away from you
5 rounds lor, no need 30
Originally posted by linwei20:Then you got kena weekends guard duty before? Weekends guard duty only you alone or still have other men?
By right cannot fire right? or can? Why only 5 live rounds but not 30 rounds?
Each day generally will have 9 guards on duty, 1 DO, 1 BOS, 1 guard comm, 1 guard 2ic and maybe a guard 3 ic so you are definitely not alone. My camp was 2 hrs shift so every 6 hrs it will be your turn since each shift there is 2 prowlers and 1 sentry.
You are not supposed to fire unless threaten and 1st shot is always to fire into the sky as a warning shot. Even if you have to hit someone, you have to hit in areas to disable and not to kill.
Generally SAF camps do not expect a few hundred people or more to come suddenly attacking the camp. So far i've never heard of any of my guards or anyone in my camp every firing any rounds before. Fire a round and if you cannot explain why it was required, you can go DB and your poor guard comm etc will have a very boring time writing reports...
Anyway even though a long mag can hold 30 rounds, SAF mags are so old that you are pretty good if you can even squeeze in 28
Originally posted by dkcx:each shift there is 2 prowlers and 1 sentry.
What does the 'prowlers' mean? Why cannot kill also? Can a rifle also kill a person without loaded?
Originally posted by linwei20:What does the 'prowlers' mean? Why cannot kill also? Can a rifle also kill a person without loaded?
Prowlers are people who prowl the camp loh meaning they just walk around the circumference of the camp for as many rounds as required like for my camp 2 hrs they can walk 2 rounds and need clear 10 checkpoints and 'supposed' to report to me whenever they reach each checkpoint which 90% of them don't and when i'm bored i will just comms them and ask whether they are dead or not :p
Fix on your bayonet lo. Its something like a dagger that can be fix onto the end of your rifle. If you see before some of the old tv shows that shows war, you will see it them use it to stab people bodies to ensure they dead or even to fight.
Oh okay i see.. Then what about the sentry does?
Talk about bayonet, the bayonet is free given to us? Even after 3months of BMT? We also can take back home?
Originally posted by linwei20:Oh okay i see.. Then what about the sentry does?
Talk about bayonet, the bayonet is free given to us? Even after 3months of BMT? We also can take back home?
Sentry is the guy u see at the entrance of the camp lo. Job is just stand there for his entire shift and salute to any officers that drive into camp.
Bayonet is a controlled item la, you only draw it out with your rifle and return it when you return your rifle. Even your 'wife' changes everytime you go to a different camp and since i was attached to external camp to work and do duty, i change 'wife' rather often when doing duty since i don't have a personal 1.
Sentry seems like very boring sia.. just stand there.. but sentry only 1 person guard or 2?
LOL i thought the bayonet is for free for us.. but where can buy? Then did you carry before Handgun?
Originally posted by linwei20:Sentry seems like very boring sia.. just stand there.. but sentry only 1 person guard or 2?
LOL i thought the bayonet is for free for us.. but where can buy? Then did you carry before Handgun?
Sentry is always 1 person. Damn boring job la. Sometimes i bored will go out chat with sentry during my 2-6am shift and how long i 'accompany' them depends on how long they keep me entertained. Good way to know more about them and some even share their first sex experiences, those generally i stay with them longer :p
Dream on, its not for sale. Handguns are carried by police not army la.
okay.. LOL you si bei chee ko bei sia.. they talk about sex then you stay.. LOL. Anway, tekong have front entrance? at where? how can car drive in?
I thought Handgun is for secondary weapon? Then for army, what is the secondary item?
Originally posted by linwei20:okay.. LOL you si bei chee ko bei sia.. they talk about sex then you stay.. LOL. Anway, tekong have front entrance? at where? how can car drive in?
Y?
So interested to go Tekong?
Originally posted by dkcx:Handguns are carried by police not army la.
a P226 is used by the military police while guarding. police but also army.
Originally posted by linwei20:okay.. LOL you si bei chee ko bei sia.. they talk about sex then you stay.. LOL. Anway, tekong have front entrance? at where? how can car drive in?
I thought Handgun is for secondary weapon? Then for army, what is the secondary item?
Oi, 2-6am is a time i should be sleeping oh. I can illegally slp inside the guard room no need 'accompany' my sentry 1 oh since that period GC, BOS, DO all sleeping, i biggest :p He cannot keep me entertain i might as well go in office got aircon and take a nap or play minesweeper...
Anyway not all my guards talk sex la but those who talk about it got more content la :p The rest just general chat and when chat till sian i go back into office and they continue standing lo. At least i go out stand with them for awhile but then i i abit racist la, i chat more with the chinese who speaks chinese :p
I am refering to general camps la. Tekong all recruits will only do prowler duty since sentry is done by RP.
Army secondary weapon is your bayonet lo. All else fails, you got that 2 legs of yours to run for your dear life :p
Originally posted by ThunderFbolt:a P226 is used by the military police while guarding. police but also army.
Ok la but the odds of being a MP and getting to use it is not very high also. Most army personnel won't get to touch that weapon so don't want give TS any hopes.
wow reveal so much info on these army stuffs
Originally posted by forum_dude:wow reveal so much info on these army stuffs
Nothing really confidential i believe and is rather common knowledge by any NSF.
Originally posted by dkcx:Nothing really confidential i believe and is rather common knowledge by any NSF.
haha ya lor. still the most common knowledge for all NSF is the "101 ways of how to eat snake in army"
going resort ltr, cya all
Originally posted by dkcx:Nothing really confidential i believe and is rather common knowledge by any NSF.
common knowledge by NSF but not for other country though.
Just a warning to you haha
Originally posted by Xelement:going resort ltr, cya all
Take care and remember to come back share your experience :)