Im posted there for the field defence course after i pass out from the 2pdf RP training.....whats it like there for the course sia, what to expect ? Is the regimentation still like bmt ? ...can anyone tell me thanks. Also, will i be posted to other air bases after this 6 weeks course ?
Originally posted by Nihon natsu2005:Im posted there for the field defence course after i pass out from the 2pdf RP training.....whats it like there for the course sia, what to expect ? Is the regimentation still like bmt ? ...can anyone tell me thanks. Also, will i be posted to other air bases after this 6 weeks course ?
P.S. To the mod who forever so faithfully enjoys renaming every single topic titles please do so with some thinking. For all those people reading if you are wondering, my 'there' refers to Changi air base (west) which i originally posted on my title
i see a very good mod doing this job faithfully leh...
and by putting the vocation course name as topic serves a very precise topic than ur original topic... because its the course u r attending, and its not ur permanent unit as yet...
posted to plab for fds training, the training is similar to bmt as in there will be route marchers and a 3d2n field camp or something..
mostly physical training, regimental wise also quite similar. but after bmt the physical xiongness should be about the same..not very xiong also not very slack, after that you can be posted to the diff air bases doing diff stuff..
most of which is standing at a station wearing ur lbv,beret and rifle checking pass of people who drive pass or enter. and saluting officers of course.
actually, FDS is more siong than bmt, in terms of regimentation.
in airbase esp, you are the smallest f*** around....
Originally posted by stellazio:posted to plab for fds training, the training is similar to bmt as in there will be route marchers and a 3d2n field camp or something..
mostly physical training, regimental wise also quite similar. but after bmt the physical xiongness should be about the same..not very xiong also not very slack, after that you can be posted to the diff air bases doing diff stuff..
most of which is standing at a station wearing ur lbv,beret and rifle checking pass of people who drive pass or enter. and saluting officers of course.
I heard PLAB is particularly xiong and i heard no route march leh, is it uniquely for PLAB only ? Also the 3d2n field camp is once only or will have a couple throughout the 6 weeks course
Originally posted by Nihon natsu2005:I heard PLAB is particularly xiong and i heard no route march leh, is it uniquely for PLAB only ? Also the 3d2n field camp is once only or will have a couple throughout the 6 weeks course
In another words, you are just a security guard....
Originally posted by Nihon natsu2005:I heard PLAB is particularly xiong and i heard no route march leh, is it uniquely for PLAB only ? Also the 3d2n field camp is once only or will have a couple throughout the 6 weeks course
During my time there is a route march. And my course was 10 weeks. Now only 6 weeks ah?
basic RP course 2weeks.
FDS -6 weeks
sea soldier -8 weeks, not sure exactly, correct me if im wrong.
ya now 6 weeks le, then i think its true la maybe now less xiong liao, but i wanna ask ah if i OOC will i get to maybe get posted to army rp ?
Originally posted by Nihon natsu2005:ya now 6 weeks le, then i think its true la maybe now less xiong liao, but i wanna ask ah if i OOC will i get to maybe get posted to army rp ?
Haven't start course already planning to OOC ah...
Originally posted by Nihon natsu2005:ya now 6 weeks le, then i think its true la maybe now less xiong liao, but i wanna ask ah if i OOC will i get to maybe get posted to army rp ?
This one hard to say already. You may end up in other units too.
You don't like being in RSAF?
lol not planning to ooc la i find it dam bo hua la
Originally posted by tarutaru:You don't like being in RSAF?
LOL thats the sad thing we go through all these shit and rsaf dont even recognise us, we are still INFANTRY
Originally posted by Nihon natsu2005:
LOL thats the sad thing we go through all these shit and rsaf dont even recognise us, we are still INFANTRY
Well at least reservist, your life is better than a infantry.....
why should you be recognized by the rsaf? wearing the rsaf beret is already more then enough recognition for a job that can be done by any infantry soldier..
and dont forget, rp's have to prowl around camps, rsaf fds sits in the vehicle fyi.
Originally posted by tarutaru:Well at least reservist, your life is better than a infantry.....
huh what you mean ? you mean we wont become rifleman during reservist ?
Originally posted by stellazio:why should you be recognized by the rsaf? wearing the rsaf beret is already more then enough recognition for a job that can be done by any infantry soldier..
and dont forget, rp's have to prowl around camps, rsaf fds sits in the vehicle fyi.
Lol what u mean sia , isnt Airforce RP = FDS
Airforce camps if i ask u prowl around the camp, u will cry lo.
Hes referring to army RP vs RSAF FDS
huh what you mean ? you mean we wont become rifleman during reservist ?
U in airforce so u will stay in airforce and not posted to army to be riflemen. U will still be a FDS for reservist i think.
means air force RP dont need to prowl by foot one ah
Originally posted by Nihon natsu2005:means air force RP dont need to prowl by foot one ah
U know how big is an airforce camp? U prowl on foot i think u prowl 1 round u feel like u done a route march
oh, like that steady lor then will we get to wear air force number 3 ah damn cool leh lol
Originally posted by Nihon natsu2005:oh, like that steady lor then will we get to wear air force number 3 ah damn cool leh lol
Attire i dunno, let stellazio answer since he is a FDS or at least works in RSAF as far as i remembte.