lol i damn scared lah esp if i have to go through bmt life again, stella, got field camp for changi is 3d2n only is it for the entire 6 weeks course, then also got soc and route march ?
Originally posted by Nihon natsu2005:lol i damn scared lah esp if i have to go through bmt life again, stella, got field camp for changi is 3d2n only is it for the entire 6 weeks course, then also got soc and route march ?
RSAF got no SOC or Route march.....
lol thats a relief, but very wierd sia then no soc no route march i duno what we will be doing still need 6 weeks sia so long sian , and also need to cut botak again ? cos i heard sea soldiers need
Originally posted by Nihon natsu2005:lol thats a relief, but very wierd sia then no soc no route march i duno what we will be doing still need 6 weeks sia so long sian , and also need to cut botak again ? cos i heard sea soldiers need
No need to cut botak......lah, but got digging lor......just curiosity which camp?
changi AB (west) , why leh very xiong ah this camp
Originally posted by Nihon natsu2005:changi AB (west) , why leh very xiong ah this camp
Oh the camp got a Mr Pringles . Ok CAB got 2 camps now...East and West. Trainees trained in the West, upon completing the course, you may be posted to East and West. See u in Aug..then....
Mr pringles ? lol is he a nice person or something
Originally posted by Nihon natsu2005:Mr pringles ? lol is he a nice person or something
He's base RSM.......when your course start? Anyway next year, Singapore Airshow, CAB will be on very high key again.......
wear no.3? you must be joking.. your attire is no.4 even if you get a office job like staying in the pass office you will always be in no.4.
i dont even think u get to draw a no.3.
and yeah reservist is come back and do the same job, stand there check people pass.
but i thought all fds 6 week training is conducted at plab?
Originally posted by tarutaru:RSAF got no SOC or Route march.....
theor ojt on job training has something like a route march..
i saw before, carry field pack, lbv rifle and march..
depending on manpower requirements, if you OOC, you do stand a chance to get posted back as army RP, since you have alr completed the RP course.
attire, you will have air force no.3, but you won't get to wear them. lol.
FDS course 6 weeks stay in. after that got 2 weeks of OJT.
during the field camp, you will be doing the guarding of installations, e.g. securing the perimeters. unlimited blanks will be issued. and immediate action is expected during the sudden mock attacks by the sgts. in other words, you will not get to sleep. :D
you will receive more weapon training,including pistols, mg, to artillery guns. being the immediate security personel, u r expected to be able to operate all forms of weapons employed in the airbase.
so overall, the training will be quite siong, until after you completed ur training phase. then you will be doing the same slack guard duty like the normal RPs.
cool man, but our field camp ah only 3d2n throughout the whole of the course right ? Can i say it will be our last field camp ? Also need to camo face ah sian
Oh ya do i need to bring the black slingbag and black water bottle ?
new batches of fdc trainees who enter airbase u all better behave well or hahaaaaaaa
Originally posted by Nihon natsu2005:Oh ya do i need to bring the black slingbag and black water bottle ?
Just bring lor, you are going to stay in anyway.
but can someone clarify this to me ?All the 80 of us from the same syndicate who got posted to air force are to go to changi AB for the 6 weeks training, will we split up to other Ab after the 6 weeks course and go to our 'final' unit
Originally posted by Nihon natsu2005:but can someone clarify this to me ?All the 80 of us from the same syndicate who got posted to air force are to go to changi AB for the 6 weeks training, will we split up to other Ab after the 6 weeks course and go to our 'final' unit
The airbases take turns to conduct the FDC. Guess that will answer your question.
Originally posted by tarutaru:He's base RSM.......when your course start? Anyway next year, Singapore Airshow, CAB will be on very high key again.......
Base RSM is not him lah. Pringles (I call him Japanese?) is FDS RSM.
Base RSM is MWO Yip something something. I also paiseh. Good friends with him but forgot his name lol.
RSAF is very "segmented". 1 sqn don't like to disturb the other sqn one. Not like army, if RP catch you long hair etc, you'll be hard pressed to get away with it.
In the RSAF, each sqn manages its own discipline. And to be honest, the only sqn that bothers? FDS.
wah fuck la means die liao la i almost 100% will stay at changi until i ord -_- i live at jurong leh na bei fuck the person who post me there
or rather the whole syndicate there
Also can i bring civilian bag into the camp so subsequent book ins and outs i book in/out with CV bag ? Are they allowed or still must book out in the field pack
CV bags are allowed, i think. either that or they issue you another bag.
and i dun think you would want to mess with ur fieldpack after you finish packing it.
Originally posted by chanjyj:Base RSM is not him lah. Pringles (I call him Japanese?) is FDS RSM.
Base RSM is MWO Yip something something. I also paiseh. Good friends with him but forgot his name lol.
RSAF is very "segmented". 1 sqn don't like to disturb the other sqn one. Not like army, if RP catch you long hair etc, you'll be hard pressed to get away with it.
In the RSAF, each sqn manages its own discipline. And to be honest, the only sqn that bothers? FDS.
lol...yah he live by a lot of nick.....some call him little japan....but he does look like mr pringles..
Originally posted by Nihon natsu2005:Also can i bring civilian bag into the camp so subsequent book ins and outs i book in/out with CV bag ? Are they allowed or still must book out in the field pack
now that you are in unit, you got more freedom in this full pack thing.....
then hor regarding our field camp ah is it like bmt one ? except for the shell scrape become trench digging. Then if one cannot dig finish how ah ?
Originally posted by Nihon natsu2005:then hor regarding our field camp ah is it like bmt one ? except for the shell scrape become trench digging. Then if one cannot dig finish how ah ?
I not so sure abt what u do for field camp, i'm not RP. But I know got fire trench digging...i think 2 pax per fire trench. Sure got time lah..just be a thinking soldier when u dig. One year someone cause the whole medical centre to blackout, after hitting some wires.