In parliament, Defence Minister Teo Chee Hean provided some illustration of the punishments defaulters would face:
Those who are liable to serve national service but refuse are charged under the Enlistment Act. If convicted, they face three years' imprisonment and a fine of S$10,000.
gu niang
can. put it at the dustbin at Sembawang Shopping Centre.
you get gold for NAPFA you just need to serve 1 year
i dun wan my bf go army :( he is in already. any way to escape? :( i will do anything!
no choice all man muz go, unless ur bf lose a finger/become idoit.. lor..
if i can pay 10k can escape i will dearly do so.
don't be stupid. they won't do that
10k. for 2 years.
ya know i can get my degree done?
means i cna earn another 2 years of good money instead of the pathetic $400 which is less then macdonald
10k can escape>?
wat a joke
u think gahmen need ur 10k?
10k not even enought to
pay for their country club fee
chao ah gua!! chao ah gua!! loser! loser! boooo!!
Alamak...if 10K can escape...Singapore lot of people can afford lah.....if TS want her bf to escape, the only way is to chop off 1 hand or leg.
Originally posted by noahnoah:
10k can escape>?
wat a joke
u think gahmen need ur 10k?
10k not even enought to
pay for their country club fee
so damn true...
To TS, Is ur BF complaining? If he isnt, you shouldnt.
http://www.mrmc.com.sg/today-onlinemovie.pdf
this is the article that gave me the idea
Originally posted by Jfund:is it true that if u pay $10,000 u can escape army? how to pay? what are the pros and cons?
The pros is that you dun need to do army. The con is that you will be sent to 10 years in civil defence.
Yes.. TS you are right... paying $10000 can get your bf out of the army.
But you need to pay $10000 every day. Then I think the army will definitely let him off. What is a soldier compared to 7.3million dollars. Even though the army is rich, but 7.3million to a soldier?? I will take the money and let the POOR boy leave... yeah.. he is poor now..
What a daft question.