-
Originally posted by JeromeTan91:Hey guys. Just got my enlistment notice today. Will be enlisting on Oct 6 09 at 1pm to BMTC School 2. Anyone else enlisting on the same date/time?
Also, how can I check what unit/company I will be posted to. Thanks.
I think you can check which coy have intake on that day from mindef website but sometimes there are 2 coys having intake each day so you won't know much.
Unit will only be known when you get your posting.
u go in u will know liao lor
-
Originally posted by JeromeTan91:Thanks guys.
@dkcx: what does coy stand for. Also, where on the mindef website can I go to check?
Coy stands for company.
Originally posted by Lambo:I ORD this friday LOL
I ORD years back...
-
u enhanced or not enhanced 1 (napfa silver or above?)
i can agar agar know ur coy
whats the deal with finding out your company?just go in there and suck in whatever comes to you..seriously recruit nowadays...
Originally posted by JeromeTan91:hah lucky biatches ><
i tried calling up to CMPB and also BMTC school 2 to ask. no luck =/
They won't tell u and sometimes your actual coy might not even be confirmed yet cos they just sent a long list of names to BMTC and i think its the clerks there that settle the company posting and not CMPB.
SAF people won't bother doing more than they should and searching through a long long namelist to find your name and find your coy serves zero benefit cos you won't be able to change it.
Why so gan jiong to know? Go in le will know lo. Know or dunno life still goes on.
here's a key to ns.. go in with zero expectations and hopes and throw awya that luxury lifestyle that you're having because you will just be like the many others with no life, no rights and no say.. with this mindset, anything good that happens will be a bonus and life will be that much easier..
Originally posted by stellazio:here's a key to ns.. go in with zero expectations and hopes and throw awya that luxury lifestyle that you're having because you will just be like the many others with no life, no rights and no say.. with this mindset, anything good that happens will be a bonus and life will be that much easier..
Yes...I agreed, most people found NS very siong or don't like the regimental lifestyle it's because they are too carefree and expect too much like stay out, wanna be clerk etc.
can get to bathe on a hot day is song ah
i'm also enlisting on 6th oct, but mine in the morning, 1130
I know of people who ROD 5 yrs after their ORD.
Originally posted by eelnaes:i'm also enlisting on 6th oct, but mine in the morning, 1130
Mine as well! BMTC School 2 at 1130!
Does this mean we'll be in the same coy?
Originally posted by mamamamama:Mine as well! BMTC School 2 at 1130!
yup yup, should be i guess (:
Originally posted by mamamamama:Mine as well! BMTC School 2 at 1130!
High chance of same coy and a decent chance of same platoon
How long does it usually take for the 2nd letter to come because I have just received my first letter about 3-4 days ago and my PES status is B so how long does it usually take for the 2nd one?
Originally posted by Melayusentiasa:How long does it usually take for the 2nd letter to come because I have just received my first letter about 3-4 days ago and my PES status is B so how long does it usually take for the 2nd one?
Should be very fast.......within a month?
Arr ok so I guess it will be coming around September so I will either be enlisted around Nov I guess.
Originally posted by Melayusentiasa:Arr ok so I guess it will be coming around September so I will either be enlisted around Nov I guess.
Earliest is Dec and the date of PES letter arrival does not affect whether your intake is Dec or Mar etc
Originally posted by dkcx:High chance of same coy and a decent chance of same platoon
no chance, now is exact timing liao. 1130 one coy, 1215 one coy, 1 one coy.
anyone have any idea which coy getting people on the 6th? 2 of my friends going in that day lol
Originally posted by snk86:no chance, now is exact timing liao. 1130 one coy, 1215 one coy, 1 one coy.
anyone have any idea which coy getting people on the 6th? 2 of my friends going in that day lol
Can't be too exact bah cos 1 timing cannot accomodate all the RECs and their family at 1 go. Normally is 2 coys a day, now they can squeeze in 3 meh?