Originally posted by Prophecy_Master:
sorry, i can't understand all those terms.
u dun need to really understand those terms
did the dr mention u need further treatment?
During my active service time, I already kena once my fren went into fits, I can tell you that it is not a good experience when your fren is ok one min then next min he is on the ground, heng he is a clerk and he is in the office.
Dun need to go war time, imagine same scenario during range walk-down, if faint/fit and the gun went off, buddy kena killed, u already lagi suay liao and have to live with the guilt the rest of your life man.
Originally posted by Prophecy_Master:
sorry, i can't understand all those terms.
Erm... I myself don't understand half of it except the psychology stuff i studied. Maybe you can try google for more definitions but generally its affecting a part of your nerves that controls reactions that is normally automatic in most people. Example people will feel adrendalin when they are in a dangerous situation as part of the fight or flight reaction etc. These reactions are automatic and not by choice.
The symptoms portion of the link i believe you can read.
think Ts better take care of your health..
Originally posted by noahnoah:u dun need to really understand those terms
did the dr mention u need further treatment?
the doc never say i need further treatment leh.
so i am really confused.
oh pls its deadly pls take care..
The site did say there is no cure for it yet.
Originally posted by alfagal:oh pls its deadly pls take care..
huh ? i don't get it seriously. is it so damm serious ?
Autonomic nervous system dysfunction is also known as Dysautonomia.
Basically you need to understand what is autonomic/sympathetic nervous system. This kind of nervous system controls body activity which your brain has no control of. Such as sweating, heart beat, vasoconstriction and dilation due to beta-adrenergic effect.
Therefore Dysautonomia means your body has a problem controlling the above samples of body activity.
Symptoms include irregular heart beat, frequent sweating(diaphoresis) and excess fatigue. Loss of muscle strength might be one of the symptoms. The symptoms associating with this disorder is dependent on individual.
You will be categorised as C9L9 or E9L9. Apart from it, you will be referred to a neurology for further diagnosis. Tilt test is inaccurate to conclude.
I believe your condition is very mild and shouldnt require medication's intervention.
Should there be a need to, medicines such as fludrocortisone, midodrine, ephedrine and SSRI(selective-serotonin reuptake inhibitor) can make symptoms milder.
There's no treatment for this. Cause of this is still unknown, just like Marfan Syndrome.
Originally posted by gastroschisis:Autonomic nervous system dysfunction is also known as Dysautonomia.
Basically you need to understand what is autonomic/sympathetic nervous system. This kind of nervous system controls body activity which your brain has no control of. Such as sweating, heart beat, vasoconstriction and dilation due to beta-adrenergic effect.
Therefore Dysautonomia means your body has a problem controlling the above samples of body activity.
Symptoms include irregular heart beat, frequent sweating(diaphoresis) and excess fatigue. Loss of muscle strength might be one of the symptoms. The symptoms associating with this disorder is dependent on individual.
You will be categorised as C9L9 or E9L9. Apart from it, you will be referred to a neurology for further diagnosis. Tilt test is inaccurate to conclude.
I believe your condition is very mild and shouldnt require medication's intervention.
Should there be a need to, medicines such as fludrocortisone, midodrine, ephedrine and SSRI(selective-serotonin reuptake inhibitor) can make symptoms milder.
There's no treatment for this. Cause of this is still unknown, just like Marfan Syndrome.
wow, are u a doctor ?