dear all, i would like to know that if im on attend c, am i not supposed to have dinner with my family outside?
scenario was i was out eating when my coyline called and asked where was i. truthfully i told my PC i was eating with my family. i would like to know would i be charged for this and whether do i have a chance to appeal my case since i went out for a reasonable purpose. that is to consume dinner.
According strictly to rules, you are not even allowed to have dinner out at all since you are supposed to stay at home and meals should be bought and consumed at home. Whether anything will happen will depends on how strictly your unit will want to follow the rules.
Ya, sad but true... you are not allowed out of your house during mc under NS.
Anyway, it would depends on your officer where he want to charge you or not. Most probably would be nothing... or perhaps extras.
bottom line is even out of camp there isnt any or perhaps any leeway at all. life as a recruit sucks big time.
it's like that one lah... the person never ask anything meh after you told him you eating outside with parents?
what did your PC said? was he angry or what?
Att C just means you are not "fit for work". Suppose to stay at home and rest.
I dont think your boss would bother about this. As you are eating with your family having regular meals.Unless your boss is a ... Or you are a problematic ...
You think charging a person is easy, it is a lot of paperwork and there is medical screening and so many ... Unless you are really a problematic, cannot make, horrible person which is up to no choice. OR the boss is too free ... Usually the BTC will get it. LOL
I think I go sun tanning at the swimming pool, and swim like 20 laps !? when I was on Att C. And the boss, out of desperation have to call me for help. I replied I was swimming just now so did not pick you call. And nothing happens.
u go out buy food, max 20 mins
DIEEEEEEEEEEE
Originally posted by yiha093:DIEEEEEEEEEEE
dun scare him lar. the most hire a lawyer lor
my PC replied that he's gonna decide on the punishment once i get back from attend c. well i was out at 8.30pm and home by 9.20pm. not as in i got home at like midnight or whatsoever. plus the thing is if he wants to ensure that im home he sure ring up my house at 10 to make sure im home by then. thing is he didnt.
Ask your PC to go get a life
anybody knows wad's like the heaviest punishment that i'll get?
1 day DB
No DB 1 la, most of the time is extra guard duty only bah. Unless your PC damn cb la.
Do note that MC means you cannot go out even to eat. Unless you can prove that you have noone at home to get food for you and you need buy yourself. Even that you supposed to buy and get back home asap. You supposed to be too sick to do anything thats why ATT C, if you fit enough to go out means you fit enough go back to work.
for my case im the only child and both my parents are working. occasional work loads will lengthen their time of coming home early. and it would be very logical for them to bring me out for dinner.
Originally posted by metalogy:for my case im the only child and both my parents are working. occasional work loads will lengthen their time of coming home early. and it would be very logical for them to bring me out for dinner.
By normal standards, it would be logical for them to bring you out for dinner on occasions where they can come back early.
By your standards, you are supposed to be sick and they should buy food back for you should they be able to come back home early.
shld have called him and say u going out for dinner..
Originally posted by metalogy:my PC replied that he's gonna decide on the punishment once i get back from attend c. well i was out at 8.30pm and home by 9.20pm. not as in i got home at like midnight or whatsoever. plus the thing is if he wants to ensure that im home he sure ring up my house at 10 to make sure im home by then. thing is he didnt.
I dun think your OC wants to charge you lar. probably you sign extras lor. if want to charge you, ask your parents to call to talk to your OC or PC, say you are sick, they bring you out for dinner instead of leaving you alone at home.
Originally posted by metalogy:for my case im the only child and both my parents are working. occasional work loads will lengthen their time of coming home early. and it would be very logical for them to bring me out for dinner.
You are now in NS boy, u think u now still like you last time want do what can do what ah? Please wakeup your idea soldier
But seriously this had been so much argument on this issue, personally I think it's alright especially if your parents are working and you got no maid etc. If your PC or whoever is so calculative, why don't you ask him, if Att C cannot eat outside, why not ask the COY clerk deliver meals to you lah.
yes or even better place cctv cameras to monitor how long you take to get food if parents are not at home. its just a childish way of regimentation la.
Originally posted by tarutaru:But seriously this had been so much argument on this issue, personally I think it's alright especially if your parents are working and you got no maid etc. If your PC or whoever is so calculative, why don't you ask him, if Att C cannot eat outside, why not ask the COY clerk deliver meals to you lah.
They will tell u tabao back home and eat :p No reason for you to eat outside and when sick you supposed to avoid mixing around with others.
Originally posted by metalogy:my PC replied that he's gonna decide on the punishment once i get back from attend c. well i was out at 8.30pm and home by 9.20pm. not as in i got home at like midnight or whatsoever. plus the thing is if he wants to ensure that im home he sure ring up my house at 10 to make sure im home by then. thing is he didnt.
He only need to know that you left the house... That's a good enough reason to give you punishment.
PC can recommend only, up to encik to decide.