Originally posted by will4:
I fully agreeed on this part esp TS parents should insist to the superiors that they r the one who insisted that TS should go to makan together with them.
Wah lau ye! No wonder people say some of the youth nowadays got no back bone. Everything have to depend on parents. During school, kana scolding by teacher, go home complain to parents. Army, kana problem by superior, go home complain. How do people grow up if you cannot stand up for your ownself? Forumers in SC are always complaining abt government not giving citizens free speech, free opinions, etc. How can we, if our generation are use to complaining and being back up by parents? How can we be independent?
Originally posted by airgrinder:Wah lau ye! No wonder people say some of the youth nowadays got no back bone. Everything have to depend on parents. During school, kana scolding by teacher, go home complain to parents. Army, kana problem by superior, go home complain. How do people grow up if you cannot stand up for your ownself? Forumers in SC are always complaining abt government not giving citizens free speech, free opinions, etc. How can we, if our generation are use to complaining and being back up by parents? How can we be independent?
x2
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:Most probably the PC is reading these liao...
The PC i dunno but i know MSD does cos got someone kanna caught by MSD before for posting confidential information
i m the PC.
i m gonna charge u.
wash ur backside clean clean!
when i was att C during BMT, just called my pc ask him can i go out for dinner or not since my mum can't cook, he said dun go out for too long, and zhi dong abit lah, you should have called and ask ur pc lah, usually they are quite ok one. unless you are a case which mc every weekend lah
This the method i always use,
If u wanna go eat with your family, call your coy line , look for your PC or Officer,
Tell them you going to have dinner. IF he say no .... nvm lor
Most of the time , the answer i get is yes.
real life e.g
When i go pluck wisdom tooth and 6 days mc, i called my PC that i wanna go for night classes, (about to ord and taking part time course). I told him, my mc is because i cannot eat any food in camp. He also close one eye ... let me go ... but he told me .. after class straight away go home.
If u not happy, ask your father pick up and talk to him.
most of the time ... it becomes a yes, unless your PC is the head strong type, then prepare to suffer ! Most imptly is this ..... your PC must like u, as in dont need to suck up but just do your part wat ever your role is in the army.
One more thing , If u keep Attend C .... than u betta dont ask for favours....
Originally posted by nightzip:
This is more like a mentality of a young soldier (somewhat like just pass out officer), because in life, there are more complexities than what books/rules can confine.Just let you know, there are lots of places in HDB heartland areas where there are NO coffeeshops just below your block. lol
You may have to walk 4-5 blocks to the nearest mama shop or coffeeshop, if you are not that savvy on this. I suggest you take a walk down any towns, like AMK, TPY, Tampines, Bedok, etc.
And lol, this is not far away eat, please. That's the nearest place.
And the patient should not be cooking his own meals also right? Even instant noodles, what if he gets injured? Would SAF be responsible, since he is supposed to be Att C, not supposed to be cooking?
Its true that there are HDB flats where there isn't a coffeeshop right downstairs, but there should be one in the radius of at most 4 blocks away. Which means everyone shouldn't have to walk beyond 4 blocks to the nearest one. You are wrong with you estimation on how long it takes to walk to the nearest coffeeshop or take the lift down. Walking 4 blocks shouldn't take 15-20min unless the person is crippled. Even with wheelchair need not take so long.
well. You have a great advantage at hand. IF you are really with your parents, then use them to push away any form of charge against you. And it will be good if your parents can play along as well...like your parents could tell you that "if anything happens ask your PC or OC to talk to me."
If still doesn't work, just go straight to MP.