lol jus asking coz im frm infantry but was motorised and imho can sit vechicle = sibei shiok no nid walk so much..but my armor infantry frens like feel they more xiong than normal infantry hmm opinions?
pls dun turn tis into a infantry vs armor flame war
Do you know how hot the armor vehicle gets under the hot sun? You have no idea, do you?
Despite the hot condition inside the APC cabin, the men still manage to doze off very well ... when they hear "RPG, section, prepare to mob front", they will automatically wake up prepare to do the extrication ...
Haha. And the best part for signallers who join in the armor tanks is that they only sit there and man comms all the way.
Not physical but mentally tired.
caleb_chiang : pls read properly...u tink i nv sit in m113 b4?i say b4 i motorised so basically if u ask me hw hot?i say ok nia,good enuff for my entire section to slp.i tell u hw hot no big fck,go NZ and u tell me HOW COLD.
why is it that a first post asking for no flame war.... leads to using of language like "big fck", not to mention the tonality?
Hmmm.... Peace ok?
Anyway back to topic, I was from BRC, on bike. It can seriously get very hot... But 1 thing I do that others don't.... I bring extra 3 litres of water to bring on bike, then water parade from it after dismounting ;)
Sometimes if the weather is too hot, and the seat too hot, I just pour water over it.... Wait a while, then pat it dry and it will be cooler... make use of physics ;)