Hi guys, is anyone here a RP etc? Do RPs get no.3 uniform also? Coz i heard is their entitlement. Jus curious, coz apparently i didnt get mine lol
Pls help, some of my frens say need, some say dun need jus curious if other ppl haf it
Is it a screw up or sumthing? lol no one issue it to us.
Sorry, does anyone know?
go emart and draw lah
but are they supposed to issue to us as free? I mean even for our vocations, we still need it for parade?
any Rps here?
I go airbase everyday see even RP also wear No.4 de leh...
Or maybe it's just PLAB... =\
fds just go emart draw. no need pay
all RSAF personals are entitiled to draw No3.
so, even as RPs are entitled to get it? They wear no.4 uniforme veryday
Originally posted by ChenW33:so, even as RPs are entitled to get it? They wear no.4 uniforme veryday
Yes..you are entitled, I do know certain RSAF Rp wear No 3 too...
but no.3 makes you look like a security guard.
i havent been wearing my no. 3 more than 10 times for the past 1 year lol.
Originally posted by striderz_o405:but no.3 makes you look like a security guard.
I prefer No.4 leh (which I no have/use). At least doesn't make you look like some office boy. =X
Originally posted by striderz_o405:but no.3 makes you look like a security guard.
RPs are like security guard.....except you are cheaper....
got parade that requires u to wear no.3 then u wear lor.
otherwise you will use no.4 all the time
even the RSAF technicians don't wear no.3 all the time... wear the coveralls more comfortable.
fds parade is in no.3 meh? actually i duno why fds needs no.3 for..its not like rps in army camps get no.3 either...
some parades have to wear no.3 with boots
but that is for logistics side
usually FDS will kena no.1
im not sure bout that..but if the parade requires it then yeah justifable for them to draw, but i still think their parade should be held in no.4 and they shouldnt need to wear no.3..
well maybe it makes them feel closer to being part of the airforce..
Originally posted by stellazio:im not sure bout that..but if the parade requires it then yeah justifable for them to draw, but i still think their parade should be held in no.4 and they shouldnt need to wear no.3..
well maybe it makes them feel closer to being part of the airforce..
FDS needs no. 3 during official duties, like SAF Day or when there's VIP visiting the place.
Originally posted by Stimulatedfib:I prefer No.4 leh (which I no have/use). At least doesn't make you look like some office boy. =X
oh ya ps forgot to add on... in case some ppl mistake me as fds lol (didnt know mods change topic so slow)
my no. 4 is left in my cupboard collecting dust. XD i still prefer my coveralls. no need to button at all. lol.
and so true that no. 3 makes ppl look like office boy/security guards.
strider, mine even lagi best... got new no. 4 drawn about 1 week before POP from tekong, only used 3 pairs. others all in cupboard collecting dust/doing nothing [for the unopened ones] lol. coveralls rock =x
btw no need for u to change to new no. 4 [kit exchange] as yet also?