Hi Guys, wat will happen if ord without FFI? Will they find out and send us back to unit for ffI? lets say manage to collect IC without it lol.
like, will they recall us back to do it? if let say nobody found out for 5-6 mths lol or even 1 year
chargeable offence
If you had collected your ic, most probably not. The fault do not lies with you but the person that cleared you and hand you your pink ic. Anyway, it is always advisable to go if you want to claim any compensation for any in service injury that you substained.
I see, will they like, find out a person didnt do his ord ffi? Is it only when come for reservist, then they will suddenly know? lol
why would U want to skip ur ORD FFI in the 1st place?
dont worry lah nothing going happen..............mi never go to my FFI when mi ORD.......and now mi going to ROD soon.................LOLZ
nothing will happen but, ffi is just to make sure that SAF dun get blamed for anything after u ord so they are not responsible for any injuries etc that u nvr report when u were on active service.
they will eventually find out...coz I think that the FFI is related to reservice next time.
One of my man last time got back his IC during BMT time.
1. Went PTP BMT
2. Passed IPPT, get differed NS for 2 weeks
3. Get back IC
4. During the 2 weeks, he lost his wallet.
5. reported the lost to Unit
6. Unit just take copy of police report in exchange for 11B
7. He made new IC
8. Got new IC, but unit never ask for update of Pink IC.
Originally posted by Ponders:One of my man last time got back his IC during BMT time.
1. Went PTP BMT
2. Passed IPPT, get differed NS for 2 weeks
3. Get back IC
4. During the 2 weeks, he lost his wallet.
5. reported the lost to Unit
6. Unit just take copy of police report in exchange for 11B
7. He made new IC
8. Got new IC, but unit never ask for update of Pink IC.
Lol, this the most interesting thing i've heard..
the unit has got some admin laspe in a way which allowed this flawed to took place..
most plp alrdy want to take his pink ic and fuck off alrdy dun want anything to associate with saf
why would u want to wait?
Isn't FFI one of the signatures (by MO) require on the clearance form?
and the fella won't give u back your IC if your clearance form is not done up.
at least that was how it was done at my unit
Originally posted by ChenW33:Hi Guys, wat will happen if ord without FFI? Will they find out and send us back to unit for ffI? lets say manage to collect IC without it lol.
to reply to your post.
the purpose of FFI is to ensure that since you enlisted into the army in 1 piece (healthy)
thus you need to ORD/ROD (in the event you're E9L9 LCP or of a lower rank) so you can exit the army in 1 full piece too healthy.
The FFI i think is a must, the most important thing is the blood test which checks for STDs (and other stuffs which i might not know as i'm not a medic), since from what i observe, the dental and final FFI is just a normal routine with no detail checks.
I think you can go ahead and do FFI la, since it's free right? but if you don't feel like collecting your NIRC, by all means don't collect lor, since i got one upper-study who ORD for 6months liao than came back to collect when S1 branch ppl called him to remind him to collect his Pink NIRC.