Today I noticed a couple of recruit at the interchange. At first I was wondering how come recruit book out on Thursday evening. Then I saw their ranks, they are actually CPL already. I thought CPL is usually awarded after one year or something? What vocation or unit actually requires the men to cut bmt-styled hair even until they get CPL rank?
Maybe just got released from DB.
Originally posted by deepak.c:
Maybe just got released from DB.
Go DB will loss their ranks if not wrong
recourse lor
Originally posted by kopiosatu:recourse lor
recourse no need to cut hair right?
Originally posted by dkcx:Go DB will loss their ranks if not wrong
Go DB doesn't mean lose rank, I heard of cases where my JDO give choices for the offenders, either they lose rank or go DB. But certain cases can end up with both also.
Go DB wont loose all ranks lah....only demoted.
Last time, I know got a LTA kenna DB then demoted to 3SG and another from PS (1SG) kenna then demoted to CPL.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:recourse lor
But cant be so many recourse and book out together what. They were carrying a CV bag beside their new field pack.
Originally posted by nightzip:Go DB wont loose all ranks lah....only demoted.
Last time, I know got a LTA kenna DB then demoted to 3SG and another from PS (1SG) kenna then demoted to CPL.
Yah...I also know a 2LT got DB come out become CPL only....sad...
I only know of a 3SG who went DB and came out as PTE
hmm..i also saw quite a few..they wearing 9 div formation badge...i guess maybe there's a parade or something
Originally posted by tarutaru:Yah...I also know a 2LT got DB come out become CPL only....sad...
last time 2lt demote to cpl is because they want him to serve the 2.5 yr NS....
or else confirm kana PTE
could they be from commandos?
Originally posted by Stucktoes:Today I noticed a couple of recruit at the interchange. At first I was wondering how come recruit book out on Thursday evening. Then I saw their ranks, they are actually CPL already. I thought CPL is usually awarded after one year or something? What vocation or unit actually requires the men to cut bmt-styled hair even until they get CPL rank?
Simple answer.. they are just NSFs on recourse, booking out..
Last time, we had to get a BMT haircut when we went back for recourse, regardless of rank. Some of us managed to get the Marine cut though, at least it looked better. ;)
sorry OOT here... who changed the topic title? [not just this forum, but some other forums too as i have noticed/encountered] cos hor, the original title is still ok ma, change liao like quite different leh.
Originally posted by nightzip:could they be from commandos?
Oh ya hor? CDO once they pop they straight away get CPL rank and serve the rest of their time in Hendon right?
Yup...I believe you are right. :)
This day and age still got BMT Recourse ah?
When I was ORD-ing in 2005, so long you went BMT did BMT.. they consider you to be "Attended BMT".
The only criteria to recourse is when say... you BMT and OOT way early.
In most cases, CO will take the discretion to exempt recourse based on the fact your vocation don't need it.
Where as Officers going to DB.. usually they are decommissioned hence no rank hence PTE.
So far the only case I know about Officer going DB is 6 months for allowing a fight in bunk, in that case he got decommissioned to PTE. (if i am not wrong this is a Case study in CROs)
Originally posted by Ponders:So far the only case I know about Officer going DB is 6 months for allowing a fight in bunk, in that case he got decommissioned to PTE. (if i am not wrong this is a Case study in CROs)
Yes,I heard this story for the first time in Dec 1998 when I enlisted...Quite a legendary tale isnt it?
Originally posted by LazerLordz:Simple answer.. they are just NSFs on recourse, booking out..
Last time, we had to get a BMT haircut when we went back for recourse, regardless of rank. Some of us managed to get the Marine cut though, at least it looked better. ;)
why do you have to recourse BMT?
Originally posted by Stucktoes:Oh ya hor? CDO once they pop they straight away get CPL rank and serve the rest of their time in Hendon right?
After POP..must go through their respective skill set courses (Leaders course, Demoman etc) before you get your corporal rank