and to TS, in NS everything seem to be over -exaggerated and a wayang show. It is really nothing to be scared of. A fact u will realize after ORD. U just need to stay clear of
1) committing crimes
2) not being AWOL
3) Talking back to superiors ( Insubordination)
And btw the full force of IPPT is not during NS , it will be after u ORD when u go to yearly IPPT. Thats when IPPT sux really bad.
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:You go see, premium member lai der $_$
TrueHeart ah.
U go earn back your reputation lo :p
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:You go see, premium member lai der $_$
I hope you are not talking about me...
Please don't worry, I am just helping out on some simple questions which I know how to do. I am sure you are much better than me when it comes to the tougher questions.
Originally posted by TrueHeart:I hope you are not talking about me...
Please don't worry, I am just helping out on some simple questions which I know how to do. I am sure you are much better than me when it comes to the tougher questions.
Wah we just say u, u so fast realise ah.
Premium member got extra ability to detect when others talking about them ah :p
Men in Green - No expereince in War + in effective procedures + low morale + everyone hates them.
Why should anyone be afraid of such 3rd grade org?
I am more afraid of home team
Originally posted by TrueHeart:I hope you are not talking about me...
-__-'' You don't like that leh... I really paiseh....
Anyway I go off to deal with my Pw ler ( After spamming the J&H forum that is ). You have done a good job, keep it up, I will be coming here less often anyway. : D
Originally posted by flapdoodle:Men in Green - No expereince in War + in effective procedures + low morale + everyone hates them.
Why should anyone be afraid of such 3rd grade org?
I am more afraid of home team
kk, enough of OT liao.
We know u hate the army, point taken.
Originally posted by dkcx:Wah we just say u, u so fast realise ah.
Premium member got extra ability to detect when others talking about them ah :p
I was refreshing the page just in case the TS replied and has anymore queries. Please do not mind me.
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:-__-'' You don't like that leh... I really paiseh....
Anyway I go off to deal with my Pw ler ( After spamming the J&H forum that is ). You have done a good job, keep it up, I will be coming here less often anyway. : D
Thank you for your kind compliments, I will be sure to help out when I am able to do so.
Originally posted by dkcx:kk, enough of OT liao.
We know u hate the army, point taken.
The SAF has not done anything significant yet. But Home Team has busted real drug criminals, caught smugglers, thieves robbers ect. The Home Team is major forefront of SG
Originally posted by flapdoodle:The SAF has not done anything significant yet. But Home Team has busted real drug criminals, caught smugglers, thieves robbers ect
Please go read the newspaper more.
The navy attacks the pirates around the straits of malacca and catches all the illegal immigrants trying to swim to sg together with the coast guards.
What you mention is what HT is supposed to do. Thats their work just like training is what SAF does. If they are not even able to do their basic work then they would be appearing on newspaper like some of our neighbours for negative reports.
Originally posted by TrueHeart:I was refreshing the page just in case the TS replied and has anymore queries. Please do not mind me.
Juz joking la
Originally posted by flapdoodle:IF TS is obese, he will be posted to some slack camp, or driver, medic , clerk vocations. That is also one reason why u have normal batch and obese batch
not really that true... it depends on the final PES that one gets near the end of BMT [command sch FFI also held at that time].. but if kena PES C, depending on qualifications and luck, vocations can range from tech, driver, supply/transport sup, combat medic, scout, rp and so on.. for the jialat cases esp injury, then maybe clerk lor.
Originally posted by collinnxk88:not really that true... it depends on the final PES that one gets near the end of BMT [command sch FFI also held at that time].. but if kena PES C, depending on qualifications and luck, vocations can range from tech, driver, supply/transport sup, combat medic, scout, rp and so on.. for the jialat cases esp injury, then maybe clerk lor.
Most obese ppl end up as clerks, medics and drive ( even in combat units)from my personal observation
Thanks for answering, guys.
For those wondering, i'm not obese// just never was able to pass the 2.4km run.
Well anyway, i'm going in tomorrow, wish me luck. ;)
Originally posted by centrist:Thanks for answering, guys.
For those wondering, i'm not obese// just never was able to pass the 2.4km run.Well anyway, i'm going in tomorrow, wish me luck. ;)
Good Luck and don't worry. From what my sibling has said, as long as you are willing to train hard in BMT, and you are not extremely obese or have any medical conditions, you will be sure to pass your IPPT.
-
whats RP?
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:whats RP?
Hi Harmonius Blend,
RPs are Regimental Police.
Cheers.
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:what does Regimental Police do?
Hi Harmonius Blend,
A RPs' main job is to guard the Camp Gate and other entrances - Basically to ensure the security of a camp.
Cheers.
Just a nicer name for security guard
Originally posted by TrueHeart:Hi Harmonius Blend,
A RPs' main job is to guard the Camp Gate and other entrances - Basically to ensure the security of a camp.
Cheers.
prepare to stand in hot sun in full no. 4 . And u have to put up with fussy officers who want the gate to be opened even before they arrive at the gate. No diff from a hotel doorman.
The best vocation is medic which higher class elite force + protection from red cross.
U will be working in full air con.
Originally posted by flapdoodle:prepare to stand in hot sun in full no. 4 . And u have to put up with fussy officers who want the gate to be opened even before they arrive at the gate. No diff from a hotel doorman.
The best vocation is medic which higher class elite force + protection from red cross.
U will be working in full air con.
service medic u mean