if you dare to keng i will take out my bible and preach to you jesus... untill you won't ever dare to keng again.
Motivation!
Originally posted by Kei 1.618:LOL, what is happening? I said i was fiddling with the idea and all I get is a barrage accusing me of a thought.
Mr Blahhh, I really think the missed out on the crux of this arguement. And speaks volumes about yourself of how you derive enjoyment from getting people into trouble just because they have a differnt opinion from you and also because you know someone of higher ranking. typical blackbird wouldn't that be? I guess deep down inside people dont like you either ya? because i read somewhere that lackeys are rank way up on the detestable list, way ahead of a kengster.
Anyway, glad we probably won't be meeting. Who knows I may just unfortunately get selected to OCS and end up rank over you?
And to the author of the blog, way to go for coming into this discussion. Oh my, what have I started here...
ROFL
You dont even seem to have an inkling how the OCS selection is done.
Given all these crap you came up with its wishful thinking on your part.
You're such a doot who doesn't know whats going on, has no feelings for others and still dream of stepping onto others' heads!
Please.
Go and do your homework before you even start to think of chaokeng.
Yep, I do enjoy tormenting chao kengsters. And there's alot of people like me in the army, the difference only lies on the amount of torture done on kengsters. Kengsters are the ones putting my buddies and myself thru difficulty, so I don't see what's wrong with making their lives difficult as well.
And you going to OCS? You might as well dream of becoming SG's President, hahaha! You think 2LTs are high and mighty? They are just NSFs like myself. I am not trying to be arrogant, but thru my observation, in my unit, 2LTs and LTAs need us more then we do them. And I am sure this is similar to many other units as well. We talk with CPTs on the same level, buddy-buddy. You want an example? How about an OC sitting down with a LCP or CPL, talking cock and offering him a smoke?
You can come in and meet me with your " kit kat bar", but I got two words for you: "ORD LOH!"
Originally posted by Kei 1.618:LOL, what is happening? I said i was fiddling with the idea and all I get is a barrage accusing me of a thought.
Mr Blahhh, I really think the missed out on the crux of this arguement. And speaks volumes about yourself of how you derive enjoyment from getting people into trouble just because they have a differnt opinion from you and also because you know someone of higher ranking. typical blackbird wouldn't that be? I guess deep down inside people dont like you either ya? because i read somewhere that lackeys are rank way up on the detestable list, way ahead of a kengster.
Anyway, glad we probably won't be meeting. Who knows I may just unfortunately get selected to OCS and end up rank over you?
And to the author of the blog, way to go for coming into this discussion. Oh my, what have I started here...
*slaps forehead*
Really...... I don't even know where to begin when I see this sort of post....
Oh well.... maintain this sort of mentality, and you will end up in suffering. I don't benefit at all by telling you this. It's your choice on whether or not you want benefit from my advice on not keng-ing and having an open mind to things.
Good luck. You're gonna need it.
well fudgester, sorry it bothered you this much. To begin with, this was a harmless trend about me asking opinion on a blog i came across with. I was misunderstood and blamed, accursed etc.
Many came into this trend with their guns blazing before they even read whats going on. When did I ever mention I was kenging? LOL. Did you guys saw the trend (that was banned perviously?) I started defending myself only when guys come rushing in through the door without knowing what;s happening and when they get personal for no apparent reason.
Btw, Blahhh OCS not so hard to get in if you really think about it, sign up and you are in. Thats about all. Whether you can make it through is another story and thanks for concern i know that.
Anyway like what the author of the blog, (www.heartlandsoldier.wordpress.com) who came in to say just now, Blahhh lets leave this forum and take these argurments elsewhere if you are still game for it. it is getting messy and a waste of bandwidth. i guess pooprincess's ( amid slightly girlish avatar) comments makes most sense on the part whereby army may be the only thing you did right in your life.
So as for those replies who have expertise only in threat or using words like bastard chaokengster I welcome you to bring this arguement elsewhere. Well, better than to sit on your make-believe-throne and shooting off remarks like some I-know-it-all-because-I-am-this-amazing-cpl-in-the-army-who-listens-to-his-sgt guy.
I suppose you are one of the reasons that singapore cannot put a good book out on this subject. because you are too caught up in yourself to see bigger pictures and other than chochokankan you have no other way of explaining your experiences.
The bar does not grant u any respect, respect is earned by the wearer. There are officers that i respect and officers that i treat worse than men since they are even more useless than their men. Whenever i greet the sirs, its either out of respect or just implying they are Seriously Idoitic Retards.
you're already thinking of keng-ing.. how to maintain in OCS?
Originally posted by Kei 1.618:well fudgester, sorry it bothered you this much. To begin with, this was a harmless trend about me asking opinion on a blog i came across with. I was misunderstood and blamed, accursed etc.
Many came into this trend with their guns blazing before they even read whats going on. When did I ever mention I was kenging? LOL. Did you guys saw the trend (that was banned perviously?) I started defending myself only when guys come rushing in through the door without knowing what;s happening and when they get personal for no apparent reason.
Btw, Blahhh OCS not so hard to get in if you really think about it, sign up and you are in. Thats about all. Whether you can make it through is another story and thanks for concern i know that.
Anyway like what the author of the blog who came in to say just now, Blahhh lets leave this forum and take these argurments elsewhere if you are still game for it. it is getting messy and a waste of bandwidth. i guess pooprincess's ( amid slightly girlish avatar) comments makes most sense on the part whereby army may be the only thing you did right in your life.
So as for those replies who have expertise only in threat or using words like bastard chaokengster I welcome you to bring this arguement elsewhere. Well, better than to sit on your make-believe-throne and shooting off remarks like some I-know-it-all-because-I-am-this-amazing-cpl-in-the-army-who-listens-to-his-sgt guy.
I suppose you are one of the reasons that singapore cannot put a good book out on this subject. because you are too caught up in yourself to see bigger pictures and other than chochokankan you have no other way of explaining your experiences.
Dude, what do you expect? U have not enlisted, u post this kind of stuff, u shld expect this kind of reaction.
Furthermore, you say look at the bigger picture, are you doing this also? This is a forum, every post u put, ppl is going to agree or disagree with you. you shld accept this fact and move on, asking ppl to take their argument elsewhere is the same as asking you to stop posting.
HI ALL!!!!
btw to start off... i see that this thread is going off well.. so i might as well post here instead of starting a thread myself... also i am only 16 yr old... haven even take o lvls... but i am quite curious about these NS stuff...
just one question... i know NOTHING, really nothing except for the word keng that is used very often... i am not trying to ask how to keng or what like the TS... rather i am gonna ask, is it alright if i go in to the NS knowing ABSOLUTELY NOTHING? will there be ppl there to guide me?
what i am asking is whether the ppl there is hostile or wat, the leader there will guide me anot and caring enough? (caring as in the way he does his thing, not those pretentious words and detail actions) cuz i am intending to go in NS and explore, somehow, NS is a thing i WANT and DESIRE to go in... there are many reasons haha.. maybe i will start a thread when enlisted or what...
so is there ppl to guide me?
and to TS.... i 16 yr old only and i also think why u haven go in wan to keng... tough also wont tough until tradegy what...
o ya one more question... is going to NS the first few days already dam tough? or the first few days is like a bit slack then the following weeks will be dam dam tough?
or starting first day already tough like siao?
Originally posted by ItchyArmpit:HI ALL!!!!
btw to start off... i see that this thread is going off well.. so i might as well post here instead of starting a thread myself... also i am only 16 yr old... haven even take o lvls... but i am quite curious about these NS stuff...
just one question... i know NOTHING, really nothing except for the word keng that is used very often... i am not trying to ask how to keng or what like the TS... rather i am gonna ask, is it alright if i go in to the NS knowing ABSOLUTELY NOTHING? will there be ppl there to guide me?
what i am asking is whether the ppl there is hostile or wat, the leader there will guide me anot and caring enough? (caring as in the way he does his thing, not those pretentious words and detail actions) cuz i am intending to go in NS and explore, somehow, NS is a thing i WANT and DESIRE to go in... there are many reasons haha.. maybe i will start a thread when enlisted or what...
and to TS.... i 16 yr old only and i also think why u haven go in wan to keng... tough also wont tough until also wont tough until what...
o ya one more question... is going to NS the first few days already dam tough? or the first few days is like a bit slack then the following weeks will be dam dam tough?
Normally i would recommand u start a new thread since this thread has became more flaming but i'll answer ur questions.
Many people go into NS knowing nothing. Each year there are few thousands of RECs enlisting yet if you go to all the forums in sg, you might see at most a few hundreds asking questions only. Everything will be taught in NS but it would be pretty rush so people who ask or have NCC experience has a slight edge in the sense they know roughly what to expect.
In BMT, be ready to be treated like a piece of shit. You will be shouted at for every stupid small thing and not respected by anyone but its a sort of training to get you suited to military life. You are unlikely to feel much 'care' and 'concern' if you expect them to be kind, you won't get much of it but then that depends on ur luck and the type of specs u get.
First few days tough in the sense of gettnng use to the life and routine of military life. Training etc will be progressive so it gets tougher as you go on but they will pace you accordingly.
NS knowing ABSOLUTELY NOTHING?
no worries..thats why every go in with rank as recruit...which also means trainee
Open your ears . stay alert . dontknow ask.. do first dont argue . and of cos..take care of yourself dont do silly things
and to TS.... i 16 yr old only and i also think why u haven go in wan to keng... tough also wont tough until tradegy what...
starting is adjustment week, they will giv u chance, let u adjust.
if u duno things can come here ask.. i would recommend if u go read up
Originally posted by Kei 1.618:well fudgester, sorry it bothered you this much. To begin with, this was a harmless trend about me asking opinion on a blog i came across with. I was misunderstood and blamed, accursed etc.
Anyway like what the author of the blog, (www.heartlandsoldier.wordpress.com) who came in to say just now, Blahhh lets leave this forum and take these argurments elsewhere if you are still game for it. it is getting messy and a waste of bandwidth. i guess pooprincess's ( amid slightly girlish avatar) comments makes most sense on the part whereby army may be the only thing you did right in your life.
Really, with your defensive attitude, even if you keng in NS, you will still suffer. It's no longer about keng-ing dude, it's about your attitude.
A little piece of advice for you: be more humble. No one in NS likes a know-it-all, smart-alecky and defensive person, no matter as a superior, colleague or subordinate.
And don't bother pulling the I-may-accidentally-get-into-OCS shit on me. Even if you manage to get into OCS, you won't survive with your f-ed up attitude. And even if you manage to commission, gd for you, rank-wise, I am still higher than you, so shut up. Don't try to pull future, imaginary ranks on forumers here because you have no idea who you are talking to.
A keng-ing person with a good attitude: I will close one eye.
A keng-ing person with a bad attitude: I hate them.
A keng-ing person with a bad attitude and tries to pull rank: Down right detestable.
A keng-ing person with a bad attitude, tries to pull rank and is lower ranking than me: To adapt from the Officers' Creed, I will excel in everything I do to make you suffer.
Go in with a positive attitude and open mind. Just follow what is told of you and use your brain. It's NS that trains you to use your EQ and common sense because such things can only be taught through observing and experience but not from books.
another one of those ....
here ..... this will help you solve everything .......
Originally posted by Fatum:another one of those ....
here ..... this will help you solve everything .......
teraexa likes this.
Yup..... you really don't get it at all, alright.
Yes, you are not keng-ing currently..... but the whole crux of why you are getting hammered left right center by everyone in here is that you are already thinking of keng-ing even before enlistment.
If that is the attitude that you already have even before enlistment, then you're asking for trouble for yourself. That is what everyone is telling you.
And now, with all this nonsense about you boasting that OCS is easy to get in and wanting to pull rank over others..... if that isn't arrogance combined with ignorance, then I don't know what is....
Yeah, it's just a set of opinions that you have, but I can tell you that your opinions and mindset will get you into serious trouble later on.
I gain nothing by telling you all this, but you have a choice to gain something out of it. It's really not an issue to me if you choose not to do so.....
forget it man..this thread can close liao..meaningless..
Yes, Let's close this trend. Like what fudgester said this is becoming a nice ol flaming session. Cheez I have always thought those lynching mobs we always see in movies were fake. Now I know it is true, people just love to jump onto a bandwagon and be on the side of everybody else without allowing proper thought. It's always easier to follow the crowd i guess. Start throwing stones and pebbles everyone. Burn the witch because its easier to hang people than making them see things your way through constructive discussions.
Nevertheless, kenging is what everyone does. Don't tell me everyone who flames me here is a 24hr soldier who never question any order given to them. That would be kinda sad and meaningless to have freewill, don't cha think?
I heard somewhere before the well-said phrase, "Military experience is something I will never give up for a million bucks. But I wouldn't wanna do it again for a million buck."
For all those who have already gone through the service, I seriously doubt you ever want to do it again. Am I not right? SO for people who have NOT been through it, we are entitled to our own thoughts right? Can we not question anything but just listen because YOU GUYS HAVE BEEN THROUGH?
After reading through all the flames by people who have already been through Army in this post, I can be sure of one thing: The Army did make you guys more mature but not necessarily smarter.
To begin with, I only posted this trend because of this blog at www.heartlandsoldier.wordpress.com. I thought there are some refreshing new insights in the stories he/she posted and suppose we can have good discussion here. So if you guys wanna keep crucifying me just for joy, go ahead.
I was just commenting that I couldn't get any good reads other then this silly blog. Material that tell it like it is. Finally someone who dares to put material out there without censorship.
I had enough of books with the notion:" I love Army because I feel proud doing something for my nation" that kind of politically correct statement and bullshit irks me. Kinda like they are saying this in front of the parliament.
So I hope the next post will be related to this crappy little blog I found because I have to ask you guys opinions on what he says, facts or fantasies.
As for moderators who still think i am advertising I have only this to say: I found a good read on the subject this forum is about and only wanted to share. You can A) Conform with the rudimentary, conservative red tape in this country and ban me or B) be a trend setter and allow people to speak their minds on a subject they really have passion about.
Thanks.
Originally posted by Kei 1.618:Yes, Let's close this trend. Like what fudgester said this is becoming a nice ol flaming session. Cheez I have always thought those lynching mobs we always see in movies were fake. Now I know it is true, people just love to jump onto a bandwagon and be on the side of everybody else without allowing proper thought. It's always easier to follow the crowd i guess. Start throwing stones and pebbles everyone. Burn the witch because its easier to hang people than making them see things your way through constructive discussions.
Nevertheless, kenging is what everyone does. Don't tell me everyone who flames me here is a 24hr soldier who never question any order given to them. That would be kinda sad and meaningless to have freewill, don't cha think?
I heard somewhere before the well-said phrase, "Military experience is something I will never give up for a million bucks. But I wouldn't wanna do it again for a million buck."
For all those who have already gone through the service, I seriously doubt you ever want to do it again. Am I not right? SO for people who have NOT been through it, we are entitled to our own thoughts right? Can we not question anything but just listen because YOU GUYS HAVE BEEN THROUGH?
After reading through all the flames by people who have already been through Army in this post, I can be sure of one thing: The Army did make you guys more mature but not necessarily smarter.
To begin with, I only posted this trend because of this blog at www.heartlandsoldier.wordpress.com. I thought there are some refreshing new insights in the stories he/she posted and suppose we can have good discussion here. So if you guys wanna keep crucifying me just for joy, go ahead.
it's one thing to say that you want to keng and another to fight back tooth and nail against those who say you shouldn't keng.
you can question all you want, get your way just because you are correct. it's the exact mindset which will get you into trouble not only in the army but also in society. i believe you are still schooling eh? have you ever probed outside that bubble?
i can only wish you good luck.
no one will flame you if you did not become so sensitive and defensive what kei.
dont give me that passion bullshit when you already thinking about kenging...dont know why nowadays school hols then got all this kids coming out with the "im a non conformist, I have new ideas and I wish to revamp army idealogies" etc... piece of crap and waste of time!
to TS: aiyo TS, if u so smart, go gt a SAFOS la...argue so much for wat sia....walk the talk and prove that u r smarter than those who went thru' the 2.5yrs in the army...
I was just like you when I just enlist ed into BMT. Being Fat and in obese batch makes my pride even lower. during my pre-enlistment days, I've post lots of threads here looking for different ways to get out of NS or keng if I have to do it. Was exactly in a spot like TS where I was flamed by everybody here, with the familar faces I saw in this thread.
It will be good if those who don't know about it to visit this thread:
http://sgforums.com/forums/12/topics/202249
However, despite my efforts, I was awards with a PES BP status, which I could just get a B. But I ate and ate through the 2 monthes window period before my enlistment date, instead of doing meaningful things which could help me when I enlist. First few weeks were tough. And I mean super tough. I am mild obese weighing at 80kg. I could not do more than 20 situps, zero fighter, and worst of all, bobo shooter, + diver. I was always bottom on the list and always kena arrow to do the most shit. All this because of my mindcept of "Kenging". I thought kenging will help me to pass my ns days with a breeze, however, it does the opposite. I was in living hell during my recruit days.
One fine day, I finally cracked. I was sent to see a phychologist. After the session, my CSM, encik Lim invite me to have a talk in his office. I was enlighten and my life change. It seemed that I've been brain washed, but I was determined to do it. I want to be a good soldier and help anybody whom is in my state before. I push myself 200% and manage to becaome PES B which landed me in OCS from good feedbacks from PC, and PS.
I become an officer with pride and was posted by to Tekong. It was just like yesterday that I have seen myself change so much after national service. I thank my encik.
Originally posted by DarkMatter:I was just like you when I just enlist ed into BMT. Being Fat and in obese batch makes my pride even lower. during my pre-enlistment days, I've post lots of threads here looking for different ways to get out of NS or keng if I have to do it. Was exactly in a spot like TS where I was flamed by everybody here, with the familar faces I saw in this thread. http://sgforums.com/forums/12/topics/202249
However, despite my efforts, I was awards with a PES BP status, which I could just get a B. But I ate and ate through the 2 monthes window period before my enlistment date, instead of doing meaningful things which could help me when I enlist. First few weeks were tough. And I mean super tough. I am mild obese weighing at 80kg. I could not do more than 20 situps, zero fighter, and worst of all, bobo shooter, + diver. I was always bottom on the list and always kena arrow to do the most shit. All this because of my mindcept of "Kenging". I thought kenging will help me to pass my ns days with a breeze, however, it does the opposite. I was in living hell during my recruit days.
One fine day, I finally cracked. I was sent to see a phychologist. After the session, my CSM, encik Lim invite me to have a talk in his office. I was enlighten and my life change. It seemed that I've been brain washed, but I was determined to do it. I want to be a good soldier and help anybody whom is in my state before. I push myself 200% and manage to becaome PES B which landed me in OCS from good feedbacks from PC, and PS.
I become an officer with pride and was posted by to Tekong. It was just like yesterday that I have seen myself change so much after national service. I thank my encik.
Not bad oh ITE can become officer when they are quite particular about education.
Anyway most of those who spam u are no longer active here except fudgester and SGporkz if its the same guy. However i believe u noticed that even with a 'new' batch of people here, what type of answers we give to kengsters do not change significantly.
Originally posted by dkcx:Not bad oh ITE can become officer when they are quite particular about education.
Anyway most of those who spam u are no longer active here except fudgester and SGporkz if its the same guy. However i believe u noticed that even with a 'new' batch of people here, what type of answers we give to kengsters do not change significantly.
cos maybe the stuff we all been thru is the same? ppl just dun like kengster
well not being a kengster doesnt mean u 24/7 siao on