Sad... everyone hates me because of my last blog.
Guys stop screwing me liao la... I really lost and start questioning many stuff when getting enlisted mah. So please forgive me if i piss anyone off.
Anyway, If anyone still bother, I have one question to ask:
I read from somewhere (THE blog that started making me into a public enemy!) that all is go BMT? cause the blogger say in his title simi 1 guards reconnaissance platoon. What the hell is that? serious shit? worse than commando? and even if go tekong Bmt also will end up guards commando etc? what about mono intake?
Originally posted by Kei 1.618:Sad... everyone hates me because of my last blog.
Guys stop screwing me liao la... I really lost and start questioning many stuff when getting enlisted mah. So please forgive me if i piss anyone off.
I read from somewhere (THE blog that started making me into a public enemy!) that all is go BMT? cause the blogger say in his title simi 1 guards reconnaissance platoon. What the hell is that? serious shit? worse than commando? and even if go tekong Bmt also will end up guards commando etc? what about mono intake?
Behave well and most of us here are more than willing to offer help and advice. In a way, i would say u are the cause of everyone'e reaction towards you and you were not polite in certain instance as well.
Almost all JC/poly grads will go to tekong and from there be posted to either SISPEC, OCS or to their vocational units. Guards is a possible but i don't think ppl go to commandos from tekong but i'm unsure about the commandos part.
Until you get your vocation, don't worry so much about what you might get. There are so many different vocations out there that everyone can get to worry yourself over 1.
Mono intake are direct intakes into combat units such as infantry, armour, guards etc etc which is mostly for the ITE grads and poly halfway dropouts etc
Artillery mono-intakes may have some JC/Poly kids too.
TS you worried too much out from nothing lah....you are young plenty of time for training, is not like you are reporting tomorrow.
Did you asked yourself Why people screw u?
Typically if you have NS jitters to overcome fear is to train and more training like running Chin Up....swimming etc....do excerise. Keep yourself physically fit.
So i suggest you get off this site and go excerise ...stop wasting your time posting junk.
The problem is I have already passed the physical test and is pes A.
Thats why I feel my future gloomy. I just want to know as much as possible about NS so I may feel more secure. Walkin into the unknown is a real pain.
So does anyone else know the following:
I read from somewhere (THE blog that started making me into a public enemy!) that all is go BMT? cause the blogger say in his title simi 1 guards reconnaissance platoon. What the hell is that? serious shit? worse than commando?
Originally posted by Kei 1.618:The problem is I have already passed the physical test and is pes A.
Thats why I feel my future gloomy. I just want to know as much as possible about NS so I may feel more secure. Walkin into the unknown is a real pain.
So does anyone else know the following:
I read from somewhere (THE blog that started making me into a public enemy!) that all is go BMT? cause the blogger say in his title simi 1 guards reconnaissance platoon. What the hell is that? serious shit? worse than commando?
As i've said already, there are many vocations out there and unless you are posted to that vocation, do not worry about it. Considering there are over 100+ views of this topic and so few replies, continue to ignore listening and more will ignore helping u in future.
If u die die must know, its just a guards scout and don't bother asking for more details about it.
cds n guards also have mono intakes..
kei... i dontknow if u can oRD after 2 years in army..
good luck
seriously no point replying to u..
Kei, have you gotten your enlistment letter? When is your enlistment date? If you are in mono-intake, your venue will not be in tekong. However, most JC and Poly grads will end up in tekong for their BMT. I assume I will be having my first reservist soon, and I'm not sure will I end up doing it in tekong. Maybe I'll see you there :)
Originally posted by DarkMatter:Kei, have you gotten your enlistment letter? When is your enlistment date? If you are in mono-intake, your venue will not be in tekong. However, most JC and Poly grads will end up in tekong for their BMT. I assume I will be having my first reservist soon, and I'm not sure will I end up doing it in tekong. Maybe I'll see you there :)
U reservist posted to tekong meh? I thought reservist bo tekong de
Originally posted by dkcx:U reservist posted to tekong meh? I thought reservist bo tekong de
Izzit, I also not sure. Thats what i assume cos my last unit is at tekong. I haven got any notice yet so far. Anyway it doesnt really matter to me.
Kei, I believed last time I got flamed much more than u :D
Originally posted by DarkMatter:
Izzit, I also not sure. Thats what i assume cos my last unit is at tekong. I haven got any notice yet so far. Anyway it doesnt really matter to me.
Kei, I believed last time I got flamed much more than u :D
U will only get ur NS unit 6 months after ORD. As far as i know, tekong does not take reservist personnel so often you will be posted to other units etc. Did u see reservist PCs etc during ur term in tekong? U should know this better than i do.
Originally posted by dkcx:U will only get ur NS unit 6 months after ORD. As far as i know, tekong does not take reservist personnel so often you will be posted to other units etc. Did u see reservist PCs etc during ur term in tekong? U should know this better than i do.
I was told I will be notified by mindef when it comes. Ya, I do know there are no reservist PCs around. But there might be some reservist staff from the HQ as I know of. Btw, one of my mates gotten his vocation as an QM in other unit. Hope I dun kena that lol.
Kei, why u so depressed...enlist only mah...once enlisted you'll know what your vocation after your BMT, no point start worrying this and that before enlist....
Nowadays bmt at tekong 5 day work week most of the time, fire trench is no longer part of the syllabus, sar21 got scope easier to line up your shot.
I think next time field camp all run on computer software, WASD to move, spacebar to jump, Z to prone, Q to cycle between rifle, bayonet and grenade.. probably got special button to knock it down.
Dun complain.
Originally posted by dkcx:U will only get ur NS unit 6 months after ORD. As far as i know, tekong does not take reservist personnel so often you will be posted to other units etc. Did u see reservist PCs etc during ur term in tekong? U should know this better than i do.
I orded for more than a year already, haven't receive any posting order yet
Currently under DAG IHL..
only thing mindef sent me was a warning letter to notify my overseas trips and smses to remind me to take ippt.
Originally posted by DarkMatter:
I was told I will be notified by mindef when it comes. Ya, I do know there are no reservist PCs around. But there might be some reservist staff from the HQ as I know of. Btw, one of my mates gotten his vocation as an QM in other unit. Hope I dun kena that lol.
Chances are,u will be an infantry officer for reservist.
My reservist officers are last time tekong pcs.
Hahaha
I would recommend Kei to go in with a positive mindset of knowing people inside there. Ur platoon mates are the source of support u need. Do not be a self-centered person, coz self-centered character are not really well-liked by their peers. Anyway, if it is tekong, most likely u come from poly or jc.
okay.. i went through tekong an ice age ago.. i'm 40 this year... that shows you how long ago it was...
my OC for echo company wore a red beret.. the first things he said to us was "men, i'm not much for words. i'll tell you what i believe in.. i believe in tough training"
and boy did he train us..
we had to go through it all because he really led by example.. he went for a few log PTs (which i don't think exist anymore) with us... he ran a few SOCs with us.. he led us from the front in all of our route marches.. he was the primary demonstrator when we learnt the leopard crawl up Botak Hill by crawling up the goddamned hill..
the company and the platoon figured we're going to go through it no matter what and stuck with it.. morale was high because we could hold our head up high when compared to the other companies who were "soft" while we were hard as nails..
except for the 2 fuckers who whinged their way through the whole of BMT, the whole platoon stuck together and enjoyed our stint together... even through the defaulters' parade...
now.. think of this as a rite of passage.. and be positive.. every male singapore citizen goes through it..
who knows? you might even enjoy it!
Originally posted by Don©:I orded for more than a year already, haven't receive any posting order yet
Currently under DAG IHL..
only thing mindef sent me was a warning letter to notify my overseas trips and smses to remind me to take ippt.
IHL is also a reservist posting until further notice. I have no idea what is DAG though
Originally posted by Patrik:
Chances are,u will be an infantry officer for reservist.My reservist officers are last time tekong pcs.
Hahaha
I thought only tekong specs all become infantry specs cos i only hear more from the specialist side of the army
Originally posted by tarutaru:Kei, why u so depressed...enlist only mah...once enlisted you'll know what your vocation after your BMT, no point start worrying this and that before enlist....
u are so damn right..
ahh yea . me from mono intake..my encik also red beret.. led by example also..everything we do.. he do..he lead all the way.. route march..everything..we hate him..but we really respect him.
n damn..we suffer SO BAD for 1 year 10 mths.. his favourite line was... not perfect... SA-MU-la.. n yea....we do over n over..but we are always on top of other companys. N we are proud .everybody knows us. n of cos .. our company score the best in against atech...we even help the battlion..from 2B to high 2A..
its tough..but end of the day.. its actually quite good .
Originally posted by Kei 1.618:Sad... everyone hates me because of my last blog.
Let me just say this: you got hammered really good not because you asked questions. It was because of what questions you asked, and the mentality you displayed in asking those questions.
Regardless of whatever you may think, the army experience is 25% physical and 75% mental. You can be at the peak of your fitness, but it all counts for nuts if your mindset is not in the right place. I've seen Rambo-fit fellas go kaput because of the wrong mindset. I've also seen Winnie the Poohs who came out stronger, fitter, smarter, and more mature than ever before because they had the right kind of mindset.
In the previous thread, you told everyone that you were thinking of keng-ing, you were gloating about going to OCS and you were declaring that army had made us all more mature but not smarter. Had you stuck to that kind of mentality, you would have already lost 75% of the battle before even stepping foot into the army.
All I can say about winning this 75% battle is this: have an open mind, and think positive. There is seriously no point in thinking about things like whether you are going to Guards Recon Platoon or so on when you haven't even received your formal enlistment date and location.
Instead, just take it as it comes. Army life is what you choose to make of it. If you choose to think positive and strive to get something out of it, you will find that army is a worthwhile experience.
Have an open mind, and remember this phrase: we are all in this together. Do not only think about yourself. Your platoon and section mates are all in there with you, and they are the only ones you can really depend on. You are also in this with all of us, for we are among the people who have walked the path thatyou are about to embark on.
I am afraid this thread to be closed .......due to the following reason....we are unable to determind the objectives of TS.
I would say that for a young men grew up in SG and read thru this forum he should come to some conclusion on some of the SAF Jargon. He is too smart not to know.
cause the blogger say in his title simi 1 guards reconnaissance platoon. What the hell is that? serious shit? worse than commando?
1) TS could be attention seeker
2) TS could be setting up himself for medical review in the aim to downgrade by showing incoherence of irrationale anxiety. All the thread he posted might just help him proof that he is suffering from mental anxiety.
3) TS could be really experiencing anxiety and public social web site only feed that anxiety and does not help him at all.
we simply do not know. This thread to be closed.
Wow, just came back from another field camp and that other topic already exploded into 140+ posts...
Anyway, army is about more mentally then physically. If you come in with a mindset of a weakling, you will suffer - even in senang vocations like, clerks or messboys. Hell, you don't even need to be in the army to experience that. Have a negative mindset and you will suffer in your EVERYDAY life.