nah , engineering degree wun let people earn alot. My boss got an engineering degree now age 42, 17 years of working experience in GLC, only earn about 6.3k nia...
Originally posted by insidestory:who am I to say? I just did. And guess what? anyone NOT in NTU would know that. its only the deluded cheena pok students in NTU and NUS with cheena diction and low IQ, who are in denial about their status and think they're some bright 'leaders' to be when even their own govt knows that they are worthless. and I never said that people from NTU do not drive the economy in their little ways. even the bangla table cleaner drives the economy. Like you admitted above, they're very useful in driving bus and working as sales assistant.I;m glad you admitted that when asked to justify their worth. I said the degree is WORTHLESS. do you intend to be a table cleaner?then maybe we have different measurement of success.
simply, you have disgraced SAF, and total defence. You dun even understand everyone plays a part for Singapore. Dun come and act as if SAF is the top. We've a top scholar a minister who can't even answer issue on loyalty to country in a proper manner, wat more to say?
If tat is being e case, ok then, we dun get foreigner to drive our world's busiest container port, SBS buses, retail sector driving e economy.
If you dispise everyone outside e SAF, SAF can close shop simply there's nothing to defend, a empty shell Singapore. Anyway there's no economy, how to feed e top scholars and SAF?
SAF is around to protect wat we have
Originally posted by insidestory:Yup i agree with you. With a NTU degree which is worthless, just as worthless as NUS, you won't make $7k in your lifetime. A survey conducted once that showed 9.5 out of 10 local grads do not make enough to buy private housing, most can't afford to buy a car, and at least 1 in 2 never make enough in their lifetime to ever buy private housing.
You might want to reassess that misconception of yours. It's a generalisation accepted too easily. ;)
Originally posted by sbst275:
simply, you have disgraced SAF, and total defence. You dun even understand everyone plays a part for Singapore. Dun come and act as if SAF is the top. We've a top scholar a minister who can't even answer issue on loyalty to country in a proper manner, wat more to say?If tat is being e case, ok then, we dun get foreigner to drive our world's busiest container port, SBS buses, retail sector driving e economy.
If you dispise everyone outside e SAF, SAF can close shop simply there's nothing to defend, a empty shell Singapore. Anyway there's no economy, how to feed e top scholars and SAF?
a case of successful brainwashing by SAF? LOL
there are people who truly believe in the meaning of defending singapore, and we should give them the credit. for those who sign on because they can't find a job elsewhere and show a very bad attitude, then i say less so for them.
3rd warrent..now simi senior LT col...
they might as well follow this ..grade 6 then change.
http://suddenattack.asiasoftsea.net/02-info/02-info_05_01.aspx
back in e good old days, there were BGs inside SBS & SMRT dboards in the 1980s
Today, LG Desmond Kuek is a director of JTC...
Originally posted by sir_peanuts:
Today, LG Desmond Kuek is a director of JTC...
after so many years in SAF, it seems like they have a direct route to senior management in a company? lol.
yup, not sure about china military but in the US, after col is senior col. And US military for four general ranks, not three, which means got four stars.
all these are dependent on the size of the armed force. Small military like us, so only 3 stars. maybe a smaller military elsewhere like NZ's would have 2 stars only?
And in the US army, one unit (movable for war = unit) is 1 division. In SAF, it's just one battalion.
Just to clarify, the United States military has no Senior Colonel. After Colonel, they proceed to BG. For the US Navy, the equivalent is Captain to Rear Admiral.
Secondly, the US military rank goes up to 5 stars, like Eisenhower in World War Two. The rank is given to a general only in large scale wars like WWII and Vietnam.
Originally posted by LazerLordz:You might want to reassess that misconception of yours. It's a generalisation accepted too easily. ;)
i'm so sorry you're still in denial. ;) haha...have you looked around at your friends and how they're doing? how long has it been since you graduate from the shithole? ;) how many of you are the ones sponging on HDB subsidies for first time buyers you sure know yourself and how many can afford to buy private housing in their 20s hahaha. what is the kind of pay you all get is also published in HR reports and papers, we all also know lah. and the kind of jobs you do, there are too too many of you, it's way too easy for people to know these things. 1/2 of the people here from arts in the local dumpsters end up being teachers after they leave school, HALF of the whole fac absorbed into one occupation hahahah they must be unable to do anything else.and please don't cite some gross exception or statistical outlier to pretend that you're someone you're not.
Originally posted by SBST390:It is not difficult getting to 7K by 45. You just got to improve and bide opportunities coming your way.
You must be referring to your farmer LSA brother in navy who must have gotten a measly 7k when he was 45. With his NUS degree that has the same worth as a toilet paper that's already smeared with sai (not clean one), he might not earn 1/2 of that by the same age.
Originally posted by getsby:nah , engineering degree wun let people earn alot. My boss got an engineering degree now age 42, 17 years of working experience in GLC, only earn about 6.3k nia...
yeah. he must be from NTU. Or any of its equivalent dumpsters. Seriously..imposters of graduates. LOL
If u have something against NTU, please keep it to urself and not openly insult NTU gradutes or anyone else for that matter.
simply, you have disgraced SAF, and total defence. You dun even understand everyone plays a part for Singapore. Dun come and act as if SAF is the top. We've a top scholar a minister who can't even answer issue on loyalty to country in a proper manner, wat more to say?If tat is being e case, ok then, we dun get foreigner to drive our world's busiest container port, SBS buses, retail sector driving e economy.
You need to brush up your general knowledge and not bite hook, line and sinker into ignorant and ill-researched internet propaganda written by jobless uneducated beatniks with too much time and nothing to lose, including no brains to lose, no need to mention reputation or standing. Singapore is ruled and driven by locals at the top. There are foreigners who are, at best the middle managers. I don't understand why you're still crapping here when i've shown you the link in an earlier page in this thread of who the boss of Comfort is, Gan. http://www.comfortdelgro.com.sg/company/SBU_smv_profile.htm The PSA boss is also a Singaporean Eddie Teh Ewe Guan. So is the boss of CAAS, Lim Kim Choon who was actually from SAF haha. And the list goes on. This is only the tip of the iceberg. It's not even 1% of it.
You need to know who's your rulers and who's the one running the show and country, its various sectors. And stop feeling so insecure towards foreigners if you had some spine, stop being so deathly gullible and lapping up in folly convenient-theories-for-the-masses by crazed lapdogs with no $ and well..actually nothing to their names, without using critical thinking or venturing into an enquiry to verify what is presented to you.
Convenient theories are very easy to believe, especially for sectors of society that are especially gullible and ignorant. Singapore is run and owned by Singaporeans. The foreigners are at best pawns being used for short term gain in the middle to lower strata. Seek the truth and the veil of ignorance may be lifted off you.
And I don't despise everyone outside SAF in Singapore, neither is it true I limit my despise to only outside SAF (do you understand the difference of the statements? LOL). There are lots of fools in SAF that I despise as well. And there are lots of people in Singapore outside the SAF I look up to. I despise ignorant people or stupid people. Both in SAF and outside of SAF. It so happens that there are many in Singapore. Ignorant is more repugnant because stupidity is less controllable than ignorance, but many times specimens here fit both criteria.
The more I stay in Singapore, the more I understand why so many Singaporean undergrads in elite US schools intend to make the US home. Either immediately after graduation or in the long-term, after they've achieved their success here.
Originally posted by insidestory:You need to brush up your general knowledge and not bite hook, line and sinker into ignorant and ill-researched internet propaganda written by jobless uneducated beatniks with too much time and nothing to lose, including no brains to lose, no need to mention reputation or standing. Singapore is ruled and driven by locals at the top. There are foreigners who are, at best the middle managers. I don't understand why you're still crapping here when i've shown you the link in an earlier page in this thread of who the boss of Comfort is, Gan. http://www.comfortdelgro.com.sg/company/SBU_smv_profile.htm The PSA boss is also a Singaporean Eddie Teh Ewe Guan. So is the boss of CAAS, Lim Kim Choon who was actually from SAF haha. And the list goes on. This is only the tip of the iceberg. It's not even 1% of it.
You need to know who's your rulers and who's the one running the show and country, its various sectors. And stop feeling so insecure towards foreigners if you had some spine, stop being so deathly gullible and lapping up in folly convenient-theories-for-the-masses by crazed lapdogs with no $ and well..actually nothing to their names, without using critical thinking or venturing into an enquiry to verify what is presented to you.
Convenient theories are very easy to believe, especially for sectors of society that are especially gullible and ignorant. Singapore is run and owned by Singaporeans. The foreigners are at best pawns being used for short term gain in the middle to lower strata. Seek the truth and the veil of ignorance may be lifted off you.
And I don't despise everyone outside SAF in Singapore, neither is it true I limit my despise to only outside SAF (do you understand the difference of the statements? LOL). There are lots of fools in SAF that I despise as well. And there are lots of people in Singapore outside the SAF I look up to. I despise ignorant people or stupid people. Both in SAF and outside of SAF. It so happens that there are many in Singapore. Ignorant is more repugnant because stupidity is less controllable than ignorance, but many times specimens here fit both criteria.
The more I stay in Singapore, the more I understand why so many Singaporean undergrads in elite US schools intend to make the US home. Either immediately after graduation or in the long-term, after they've achieved their success here.
I think you are the more ignorant one from e beginning. you started attacking abt degrees from NTU & NUS being useless right? so now because I expose you being a disgrace and demeaning to the total defence concept tat you are telling ppl that I'm ignornant.
are you sure by what you are saying? If you dun have foreigner, most of the SBS buses would not even be driven to fetch you to work, to school or to play. There's a limit on how much foreigner we can take eventually on this small island though.
Dun ever forget SAF could only buy 2nd hand items back in 1970s because the country's economy was simply in its infancy, could not provide any budget.
I think you got it all wrong, Mr Eddie Teh is a Malaysian from Penang.. He was poached by PSA from HPH back in around 2003
If you haven't realised that you spat on the teachers who taught you in your younger days, then I pity you. I can't call you a a snob because you're not one of the elites - you're just a wannabe, so stop pretending to know everything. If you derive great pleasure from defining yourself and other people by their wages and material gains, then you have more in common with those you claim to despise than you think.
So how was your command of the English language when you were schooling here? Did you have good teachers or parents, or did you have to pull up your socks somewhere along the line? Do you dare to repeat the same remarks that you have posted in front of your ex-classmates or relatives who weren't as fortunate as you and did their undergraduate studies here?
It's a shame that no one's been upfront with you about how insufferable you are. The less that you tell other people that you're from Singapore, the better. And if you have no imagination or up-to-date knowledge, don't try to make assumptions about who or what I am.
Wah.
Sbst is so fierce.
Seriously speaking, is NTU or NUS graduates really that lousy? I am one of them too.
And what are the chances that you randomly pick anyone on the street who have a degree and of age 45, manage to earn at least 7k per month?
Just be frank please.
whenever there's a new rank, it means SAF wants to cut cost. it's cheaper to pay a Senior-LTC-whatever than a COL.
Originally posted by Gordonator:whenever there's a new rank, it means SAF wants to cut cost. it's cheaper to pay a Senior-LTC-whatever than a COL.
it simply makes e system bigger, getting harder to manage and control
talking abt making an alrdy inefficient system bigger
Originally posted by insidestory:You must be referring to your farmer LSA brother in navy who must have gotten a measly 7k when he was 45. With his NUS degree that has the same worth as a toilet paper that's already smeared with sai (not clean one), he might not earn 1/2 of that by the same age.
Dude, don't jump the gun if you don't know what I am talking about? Who was talkng about my brother? Do you know him? Tell me lah, let me ask if he knows you and how much story he can tell about you... Damn, I think I am gonna need to open a new thread called The Parable Of Insidestory, The Humblite That Fucked Himself In The SAF.
By the way, how come you deleted and edit your post. No balls? Show 'em to me. You have a lot of guts being your humblite, so what now?
And did your P2 Maths teach taught you division properly? My brother's last IRAS notice of assessment was somewhat in the range of +50K, so if your peanut 7K multiplied by 12 divide by 2 is anything nowhere close to this figure, go have your calculator checked by Casio. Better still, go buy another one, it probably ran out of battery.
From Jan 2008 to Dec 2008, I was assessed on an annual income of SGD 60100, and not shy to admit that I have reached this figure as of my Oct 2009 paycheck. Go figure what is my OTE this year. I bet you my last piece of underwear ( get my 84K by 35 instead of your 45... wanna take it on?
I have seen a Ivy League grad gone mad, you may just well follow in his footsteps.
Talk about an elite.
P.S.: There was a police inspector who extracted staff-in-confi information to track down his girlfriend. You better not let me know if that is not how you got to know about my navy brother. I'd be damn sure to send the SIB after you
I believe there is enough 'discussion' about 'academic' stuff in this thread. If you 2 have anything to debate about, please pm each other.
Originally posted by dkcx:I believe there is enough 'discussion' about 'academic' stuff in this thread. If you 2 have anything to debate about, please pm each other.
hmm. u could execute the legendary ban� on that snoop.. or only fifi has that?
Originally posted by superlibra:hmm. u could execute the legendary ban� on that snoop.. or only fifi has that?
I can only close the thread unfortunately. The ban is left only to fifi to abuse.