Nabei.. that time after i field camp finish... go home sat/sun then monday sit test... si bei xiong...
Ya light discipline important in army. Na bei cannot use torch light, scare enemies see..
hm. I remember my field camp it rained all day...me and my partner had to dig the sides of our basha tent to keep out the rainwater/milo/teh beng. but just so happen we built in on a downslope...a bit no use...
try to keep one uniform for night wear. then morning change into the one that you wore the day before. This was the tip from my PS.
Originally posted by MaNyZeR:Nabei.. that time after i field camp finish... go home sat/sun then monday sit test... si bei xiong...
Ya light discipline important in army. Na bei cannot use torch light, scare enemies see..
now they use the fishing lightstick on the back of the helmat...its so damn small liao they still ask everybody to black tape the top n bottom..only the middle can be seen.
lol...
Originally posted by loki_chaos:hm. I remember my field camp it rained all day...me and my partner had to dig the sides of our basha tent to keep out the rainwater/milo/teh beng. but just so happen we built in on a downslope...a bit no use...
try to keep one uniform for night wear. then morning change into the one that you wore the day before. This was the tip from my PS.
starting do that..but after few mths...most already get used to it ..nobody change ...
wah field camp ah. lol i remembered my field camp, 1st few days rain like hell.
and the stupid combat ration. tastes like shit. but i still prefer the gluttinous rice compared to the pasta. the pasta cmi! haha
and the deserts were not that bad. it's usually the main course which disappoints. remember last time we used to trade with each other, cos some ppl liked the pasta instead.
Waa jialat liao i 2 to 3 weeks time going for field camp, cfm rain
Originally posted by Day Dreamer:Waa jialat liao i 2 to 3 weeks time going for field camp, cfm rain
2-3 wks thats late cos very close to POP liao. Means ur coy finish SOC, Range etc and leave field camp and SIT Test as the last 2 activities ah?
remember bring your lighter.and bless not rain during the fieldcamp.ask sg can cook at the night every ,keep asking.because very cold at the night
Originally posted by dkcx:2-3 wks thats late cos very close to POP liao. Means ur coy finish SOC, Range etc and leave field camp and SIT Test as the last 2 activities ah?
Ya 2nd last week before POP
mine also very rush i remb...
back from field camp...rest 1 day... 24km route march...nxt 2 day reharsal..3rd day POP liao..
enchanced batch..
Originally posted by SGporkz:mine also very rush i remb...
back from field camp...rest 1 day... 24km route march...nxt 2 day reharsal..3rd day POP liao..
enchanced batch..
Wah that sounds exhausting but i remember after field camp, the field pack felt alot lighter compared to before field camp cos for once there is no more extra load :p
Mine was around this period many yrs ago, remember was 1-2 wk of Nov.
ok la...at least after pop...they give us 2 weeks break..
Originally posted by SGporkz:ok la...at least after pop...they give us 2 weeks break..
Everyone gets that. Its not really a break for us because we deserve it but because CPC needs that much time to settle all the postings :p
Originally posted by dkcx:Everyone gets that. Its not really a break for us because we deserve it but because CPC needs that much time to settle all the postings :p
hmm not really.. im from mono intake. After my 2 weeks break i book in.. i saw new mates..from tekong..they say they only pop 1 week or few days ago..
Originally posted by SGporkz:hmm not really.. im from mono intake. After my 2 weeks break i book in.. i saw new mates..from tekong..they say they only pop 1 week or few days ago..
PES A/B normally have 1+ weeks of block leave cos they are forced to clear leave as well as return back the offs they owe us so shld be at least a week.
I 4got mine how long liao but the recent batches seems to have 1.5 wks.
bmt field camp??? ZOMG!!! ORD LOH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Originally posted by AhJun:bmt field camp??? ZOMG!!! ORD LOH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
U ORD le meh? I still remember the days u were here asking for help with all ur anxiety problems.
ording next mth 13th
Originally posted by AhJun:ording next mth 13th
Oh yeah thats about correct. Time flies and its been 2 yrs since i've been active on this forum and your enlistment.
Hopefully all the worries etc u had before enlistment and during BMT are nothing worth the worry for u now and u will be able to continue whatever u wanna do after NS without all ur anxiety problem.
LOL xoxoZZ , h2[o] frm IDL!!
Originally posted by loki_chaos:hm. I remember my field camp it rained all day...me and my partner had to dig the sides of our basha tent to keep out the rainwater/milo/teh beng. but just so happen we built in on a downslope...a bit no use...
i change to a new set to sleep also, so wet, sleep liao also dulan.. morning wake up 10 mins earlier to change, me heng, that time enlist, field camp no rain, sit test rain awhile at 11+ pm, din care carry on sleep although my hand was wet, but my buddy slept well though
if wet liao.. u change to a dry pair... next morning u change to wet 1 again.. u dont feel f up meh...
so usually me 1 pair wear until go back camp..
if not..once i change i wont change back.. lol.
when u have crazy field camp or exercise.. dont even have time to change also. slp also not enough .
I done my field camp more then a decade liao
Pretty fun..but was raining then
sibi sian...
field camp total i got 3 sets leh, so like 2 days i change 1 set.