Yes, in this case is considered AWOL, if the medic said he does not know where he went. Then I think the sentence will be longer.
heh seriously, if he is genuinely sick, why did he then still pay $50 to switch with the other guy, and then go out settle something urgent?
that pretty much tells us if it's a genuine illness or not.. heh
I still think that even you are seriously sick but have something urgent outside, he should approach his superior ask for some time off. Such think like paying for some MC is stupid. He can be charged for forgery and AWOL......
First time heard of such thing. Power sia
Originally posted by dkcx:Last time there was a group of drivers and a transport spec kanna if not wrong 21 days SOL or was it 3-7days DB just because they were in a hurry to get back to camp and they move during the army no move time of 5-7pm.
Just because they drive the vehicle on the road during that time kanna such punishment, ur friend lied and by leaving camp is as good as AWOL, i would say punishment not harsh liao.
1700 - 1900 rule is outdated. The peak hours these days is 1700 - 2000. SAF is really outdated even on bus lane timing.
They can't just increase speed limit to 60kph and they wun be a menance or Number 1 expressway hazard on road hogging. These days cars can go at 100kph and a Rover at 45kph? Even heavier double deck SBS bus can overtake a lighter 5 tonner.
Originally posted by sbst275:
1700 - 1900 rule is outdated. The peak hours these days is 1700 - 2000. SAF is really outdated even on bus lane timing.They can't just increase speed limit to 60kph and they wun be a menance or Number 1 expressway hazard on road hogging. These days cars can go at 100kph and a Rover at 45kph? Even heavier double deck SBS bus can overtake a lighter 5 tonner.
Whats new from SAF?
Everyone hates to see a SAF vehicle in front of them worse if they cannot change lane.
THINK THE PERSOn who received money should clobber that guy for replacing him n givin him money.and person receiving money is placed in difficult position.
if something like that happen ....i would have forgotten to go replace him.
maybe clobbering him should be in order after innocent party gets out from DB.
Originally posted by Hitman2:THINK THE PERSOn who received money should clobber that guy for replacing him n givin him money.and person receiving money is placed in difficult position.
if something like that happen ....i would have forgotten to go replace him.
maybe clobbering him should be in order after innocent party gets out from DB.
Get your facts right.... that fella who received the money was given SOL and not DB....
Also, simi innocent party? The Att C belongs to him, and he should have known better than to give it to someone else.
And the very fact that he happily received money for it.... that makes it all the more worse for him.
So, simi innocent party? More like greed combined with stupidity, really. He should be lucky to have gotten away with just SOL.
i don't know why the vech speed is posted tgt but then.. i think the speed limit is fair enough.. seriously some drivers really makes you wonder how the hell they get to pass.. 50km/hr can also cause accident already.. so just for everyone's safety.. suck thumb
WTF? They think are twins or something? Its obvious such a plan would come to a FAIL.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:21 days too harsh lah. Even if his OC is Aldolf Hitler IV >LOL
He broke 2 laws
AWOL and bribing. Add up should be at least 21 days.
Originally posted by Kenashi:
He broke 2 lawsAWOL and bribing. Add up should be at least 21 days.
I forgot about all this military crap law but for 21 days I think the OC would have to refer it to the CO.Why I say crap because the offences and punishment given out is always inconsistent.
Originally posted by JDGao:i don't know why the vech speed is posted tgt but then.. i think the speed limit is fair enough.. seriously some drivers really makes you wonder how the hell they get to pass.. 50km/hr can also cause accident already.. so just for everyone's safety.. suck thumb
there are maniacs around but if that is being the case, get those w/ CV license to drive. Till to this day I dun even understand why need fam course or a special MID license for this case (Unless it's for outfield road condition).
The road does not need more road hogging vehicles or maniac drivers. Driving at 50kph makes the road more dangerous than being safe as everyone is driving faster now. Unless SAF officers never been spotted tailgating or speeding in uniform while driving their own cars?
Originally posted by Short Ninja:I forgot about all this military crap law but for 21 days I think the OC would have to refer it to the CO.Why I say crap because the offences and punishment given out is always inconsistent.
Actually no, OCs can only recommend a charge. It's up to the CO (senior discipline officer) to decide what's gonna happen.
For 21 days, CO has to court-martial that joker.
Originally posted by Detached:
Actually no, OCs can only recommend a charge. It's up to the CO (senior discipline officer) to decide what's gonna happen.For 21 days, CO has to court-martial that joker.
therefore usually the officer will usually close 3 eyes and just let him stay a few days DB and that it. Anyway it is only 3 days only. what is the deal? They only get him to shave botak again. Before he know it, he is out.
real integrity problem
Originally posted by dkcx:Whats new from SAF?
Everyone hates to see a SAF vehicle in front of them worse if they cannot change lane.
sekali got case later driver found to be driving at bus lane bet 1900 - 2000 (CISCO catch w/ pic), so charge driver or???
log book apparently last heard is still written until 1900
sekali got case later driver found to be driving at bus lane bet 1900 - 2000 (CISCO catch w/ pic), so charge driver or???log book apparently last heard is still written until 1900
Actually unless on exercise, i'm not sure whether SAF vehicles are allowed on the road after 1700 without proper reason.
If they are allowed on road then the log book will update till whatever time they return to camp. Been ages since i left service so unable to go and check when they really close the logbook.
Originally posted by dkcx:Actually unless on exercise, i'm not sure whether SAF vehicles are allowed on the road after 1700 without proper reason.
If they are allowed on road then the log book will update till whatever time they return to camp. Been ages since i left service so unable to go and check when they really close the logbook.
whatever it is, whole org is really outdated and never bother to keep up to date to all these small details (like e bus lane issue mentioned, ends at 8pm and no more 7pm).
later got taiji, then 1st see got chargable offence before looking is there any procedure lapses LOL
whatever it is, whole org is really outdated and never bother to keep up to date to all these small details (like e bus lane issue mentioned, ends at 8pm and no more 7pm).later got taiji, then 1st see got chargable offence before looking is there any procedure lapses LOL
In the army, just avoid anythng that can get you in trouble. Regardless whether they outdated or updated, they will still just punish u when u do anything that feels wrong to them.
yah. ORD in peace and in one piece. And get on with life. dont do funny stuff.
Originally posted by dkcx:In the army, just avoid anythng that can get you in trouble. Regardless whether they outdated or updated, they will still just punish u when u do anything that feels wrong to them.
so much for professionalism
That whole bus lane timing amendment was alrdy 2 years ago, and nothing is updated or reflected on SAF's Tpt Bn side
so much for professionalismThat whole bus lane timing amendment was alrdy 2 years ago, and nothing is updated or reflected on SAF's Tpt Bn side
The timing i gave belong to before 2007 since thats the year i left the army. If this change was only 2 years ago, i do not know whether Tpt has change their rules. Unless u belong to a transport coy, its best not to post it as absolute.
Anyway the timing is more to prevent army vehicles from clogging up the road during peak hour and not related to buses in anyway i believe.
Anyway this is way OT, if u wanna discuss about Tpt batt matters etc, feel free to start another topic to discuss about it.