my fren jus get caught by millitary police wen he wear vest slack n slipper at yew tee after bookout..he say the 5 mp wear civillian cloth n he told us tat he had no chance to run or even give chance..the mp wrote somehin in a piece of paper he say..he feel sad n waiting something might happen n he think he might do S.O.L..now my question is do mp who wear civillian cloth can catch ppl exple improper attire etc if they like?..btw i hear mp can get time off if they catch someone?..can we really ignore them if they approach us for any wrong..tel me ur knowledge guys
relax lar. its not something serious.
Originally posted by SAR-21:my fren jus get caught by millitary police wen he wear vest slack n slipper at yew tee after bookout..he say the 5 mp wear civillian cloth n he told us tat he had no chance to run or even give chance..the mp wrote somehin in a piece of paper he say..he feel sad n waiting something might happen n he think he might do S.O.L..now my question is do mp who wear civillian cloth can catch ppl exple improper attire etc if they like?..btw i hear mp can get time off if they catch someone?..can we really ignore them if they approach us for any wrong..tel me ur knowledge guys
1. Vest slack is not an official attire. Let alone, he wear outside camp...
2. There is MP who don;t wear unitform. SIB.
3. It will not be very serious. Probably kena extra or SOL. No court martial.
Originally posted by SAR-21:my fren jus get caught by millitary police wen he wear vest slack n slipper at yew tee after bookout..he say the 5 mp wear civillian cloth n he told us tat he had no chance to run or even give chance..the mp wrote somehin in a piece of paper he say..he feel sad n waiting something might happen n he think he might do S.O.L..now my question is do mp who wear civillian cloth can catch ppl exple improper attire etc if they like?..btw i hear mp can get time off if they catch someone?..can we really ignore them if they approach us for any wrong..tel me ur knowledge guys
MPs are often in plain clothes and its part of their job scope to look for people breaking rules outside of camp. MPs generally only wear their uniform when they are going on official investigation in camps etc.
SOL is unlikely but extra is hard to avoid.
I doubt they get off for catching people but if u ignore them or try to run, be prepared to have your punishment increased. MP is 1 of the few vocations where they can charge someone above their rank.
your friend best la.. the MP headquarters at Yew Tee, yet he still at yew tee do this kind of things. Anyway I used to be MP, and nope we dont do this kind of things.
Usually those that cause is the ZPC people (dont know still call ZPC or not). The SIB and SB are more of the secret protection type of company.
Either your friend is damn suay, or those guys just wanna punk around with their new found powers nia.
Nothing de la...
maybe frend should pretend to talk in china accent like from china!!mp then dunno what to do.too much trouble fer them.
seriously, your friend is asking for it...... i ask you, if a police officer was wearing a slipper with his uniform.... will you complain anot? whenever i book out in uniform, i will go home change first den go out. it is damn troublesome wearing the uniform...... and for your inform according to the military act, as long as some one of higher rank than you , have power to arrest you if you are behaving inappropriately in the public.....and MP can arrest anyone in the SAF. And yes, MP can arrest you whether they are wearing or not wearing uniform..... just like our police, they can arrest ppl whether they in uniform or not..... if not how CID catch ppl. But tell you something, in the army you can do anything,just dun get caught..... if you friend just ran away, they also suck thumb one, but you must make sure you run faster den the MP la. if not den you double charged....lol
your friend nsf? poor thing. if nsman different story.
Originally posted by Mymoja:seriously, your friend is asking for it...... i ask you, if a police officer was wearing a slipper with his uniform.... will you complain anot? whenever i book out in uniform, i will go home change first den go out. it is damn troublesome wearing the uniform...... and for your inform according to the military act, as long as some one of higher rank than you , have power to arrest you if you are behaving inappropriately in the public.....and MP can arrest anyone in the SAF. And yes, MP can arrest you whether they are wearing or not wearing uniform..... just like our police, they can arrest ppl whether they in uniform or not..... if not how CID catch ppl. But tell you something, in the army you can do anything,just dun get caught..... if you friend just ran away, they also suck thumb one, but you must make sure you run faster den the MP la. if not den you double charged....lol
ltr the mp ippt gold one how
this MP like itchy backside. wait the servicemen is a gangster and he is waylaid by his gang. he like also not carry any arms with him. for what kena beat up for being a busybody. want to disturb go catch recruits lar when they book out.
haha TS your friend really got balls.. mowbray camp in yew tee, and he dress like that? tsk tsk.
Want to play with MP, later kena butter song song then you know.
Originally posted by Rooney9:this MP like itchy backside. wait the servicemen is a gangster and he is waylaid by his gang. he like also not carry any arms with him. for what kena beat up for being a busybody. want to disturb go catch recruits lar when they book out.
singapore gangster is just a group of teenagers or young adult who is too free, or cant make it in the society..... nowadays rarely have gangster liao la, normally those ppl who were gangster, when the reach their 20s most of them are working(rest also no time, who got time gather around doing nothing) somemore nowadays gangster very hard to survive...... got a super big gang(PAP) .... how to compete with them?
TS,
an advice for your friend. as long as he is holding on to the SAF Smart Card he is to follow the SAF Act and comply to all standing Orders. If he chooses to break the law, tell him to prepare to take the punishment. Nothing to worry about, cos he should think of the consequences before doing such a stupid thing.
Military Police duties is to enforce the discipline and uphold the image of the SAF. Be it in civilian attire or uniform, with the warrant card any SAF offender is to cooperate with MP. If not you can try asking CID and CNB officers to wear uniform out to perform their duites.
in additional, if anyone thinks that these MPs will get OFF as a reward for booking an offender, maybe they should try doing their job.
MP camp is at yew tee.. worst place to get caught, unfortunately.. actually, all MPs can catch people, with or without warrant card. many units wear plain-clothes during duty/ office hours.
but IMO, vest slack + slippers.. really asking for it..
base on TS points, most likely the 5 MPs are there to makan dinner and heng heng spot one big fish..
ZPC is aka LECC now
one more thing, MPs dont get OFF or what-not as a reward.. they are doing their job.
no off no incentive no nothing, only maybe the hassle of writing reports
Lol @ doing that in Yew tee area. That's like riding a stolen motorbike without a helmet and against traffic flow in the Ubi area...
Just a question. Is it a must to wear a cap when in uniform( No 4 ) outside the camp ? Cos' i see NS men and regulars not wearing one.
so SAR-21 what was the verdict of your friend.........
Originally posted by knightlll:Just a question. Is it a must to wear a cap when in uniform( No 4 ) outside the camp ? Cos' i see NS men and regulars not wearing one.
Only RECs are required to do that. Noone does that after POP.
Most of the time people just put on head dress near to campgates cos u have to bookin with head dress on.
Originally posted by dkcx:Only RECs are required to do that. Noone does that after POP.
Most of the time people just put on head dress near to campgates cos u have to bookin with head dress on.
Thanks . I am like 3 years never go back to an army camp liao.
by right outside, no shelter must wear head dress?
Originally posted by Xelement:by right outside, no shelter must wear head dress?
By right but outside camp noone does it.
Everytime you see someone wears it, confirm its a REC.
I noticed that SAF MP often caught servicemen smoking or drinking in uniform, there is a funny but silly regulation that servicemen in uniform not allowed to hold hand with their girlfren. They should do more to send MP to units with cases of alleged bullying.