is it worth it? A qn arise in my mind, Whats the point of that if i die , i am compensated peanuts to my family, Andalso any serious injury sustained may cripple me for life. Career gone ( if its not already gone due to call ups by farked up mindead).
And to think our rice bowl go to foreigners who dont serve NS.
You sit for an exam...everyone has the same paper..After the exam, everyone knows there is a short test which counts for nothing...Do you study hard and chiong for it? Some people chiong both exam and the test..some people chiong exam but not the test, because the test counts for nothing..some people don't chiong for both..because score so high for exam for wat..they can continue their family business...some people dun need study hard for the exam..their father or relatives set the papers..they know wat to come out..
Originally posted by Master -_-:You sit for an exam...everyone has the same paper..After the exam, everyone knows there is a short test which counts for nothing...Do you study hard and chiong for it? Some people chiong both exam and the test..some people chiong exam but not the test, because the test counts for nothing..some people don't chiong for both..because score so high for exam for wat..they can continue their family business...some people dun need study hard for the exam..their father or relatives set the papers..they know wat to come out..
don understand u.
Originally posted by ☃®:don understand u.
Another arsehole who doesn't understand what does serving the nation mean.
Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:
Another arsehole who doesn't understand what does serving the nation mean.
or exploited??
okay TS take the exam as your career and take the test as RT.
chiong for both or 1 or none?
bros, in other countries, u get much privileges for soldering. its not exactly privileges because no one complains about it being privileges. Its a basic human recognition of courage and valour. In singapore , can u say the same?
Originally posted by ☃®:or exploited??
exploit your dick!
Not willing to serve means not willing to serve.
Serving automatically means danger to both life and limb, but you are doing it for the nation and its people, so quit whining like that noisy pussy in sgforums and be a man lah. Even Israeli women conscripts got more brains and balls than you.
soldering?
TS, why don't you amuse me by your definition of the word 'Garang'?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:soldering?
i dont see the privileges of soldering except for making my electronics work lol.
Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:
exploit your dick!Not willing to serve means not willing to serve.
Serving automatically means danger to both life and limb, but you are doing it for the nation and its people, so quit whining like that noisy pussy in sgforums and be a man lah. Even Israeli women conscripts got more brains and balls than you.
yes, hen u die, u r compensated peanuts and yr family is told stories on how u died.
Originally posted by ☃®:yes, hen u die, u r compensated peanuts and yr family is told stories on how u died.
At least got corpse and a death cert for that family you mentioned, I dunno what to tell my fellow servicemen families when they died in action and there was no death cert and no corpse. So farking hell, don't ever kaopeh about serving, ok?
Originally posted by ☃®:is it worth it? A qn arise in my mind, Whats the point of that if i die , i am compensated peanuts to my family, Andalso any serious injury sustained may cripple me for life. Career gone ( if its not already gone due to call ups by farked up mindead).
And to think our rice bowl go to foreigners who dont serve NS.
Of course is not worth it.
Yesterday, I am having lunch with my friend who is a guardsmen.
He is being called up for reservist three times this year. Man! If I am his boss, I would have to find a foreigner worker to replace him perm.
The fact is that being called for reservist really disrupt work and a replacement is need if he is gone for 3 weeks whole. If the replacement is able to do a better job, then why do I need him to be around.
NS seriously need to reinvent his reservist policy as we are losing our edge against foreigner.
If I am the "ang moh " manager, I would only know that this irritating engineer is going for reservist here now and then. And extra work is needed for me to arrange his work. Then if I have 5 local engineer all like this, I will faint. I would rarer hire 5 PRC to do all the job and save me all the trouble.
Originally posted by Lokey:Of course is not worth it.
He is being called up for reservist three times this year. Man! If I am his boss, I would have to find a foreigner worker to replace him perm.
The fact is that being called for reservist really disrupt work and a replacement is need if he is gone for 3 weeks whole. If the replacement is able to do a better job, then why do I need him to be around.
NS seriously need to reinvent his reservist policy as we are losing our edge against foreigner.
If I am the "ang moh " manager, I would only know that this irritating engineer is going for reservist here now and then. And extra work is needed for me to arrange his work. Then if I have 5 local engineer all like this, I will faint. I would rarer hire 5 PRC to do all the job and save me all the trouble.
Well depends on what your friend kenna called up for what? As you know, Mindef work year start from Apr, so it's a normal to kenna call up for 2 in a calender year, as for the third time, is it for some RT, briefing or etc.
If you hire an ang moh, likely he will take more than 3 weeks leave to go home every year regardless of what....I would rather hire a Singaporean then.
Originally posted by Singmarine:If you hire an ang moh, likely he will take more than 3 weeks leave to go home every year regardless of what....I would rather hire a Singaporean then.
no, they have a leave of 21 days max.
A Singaporean male have to commit 40 days of NS max + 21 days of annual leave
Originally posted by tarutaru:Well depends on what your friend kenna called up for what? As you know, Mindef work year start from Apr, so it's a normal to kenna call up for 2 in a calender year, as for the third time, is it for some RT, briefing or etc.
1.road march 1
2.road march 2
3.Atec 3 weeks?
Actually, I am also not very happy when that commando colleague is going for ICT either. I meant why do I have to cover his work, and at the end not being appreciated. Luck it is a low key ICT, else ...
Originally posted by Lokey:Actually, I am also not very happy when that commando colleague is going for ICT either. I meant why do I have to cover his work, and at the end not being appreciated. Luck it is a low key ICT, else ...
Well when was the period?
Originally posted by tarutaru:
Well when was the period?
Cant remember, that is a two years ago event.
I only remember I am doing extra work for him. OK I am a bit picky.
seriously reservist is so important to them even after ORD?
it is not worth the time at all.
I have several FT under myself...some PRCs, Malaysia Chinese etc...I believed there are more challenges not just Singapore reservist.
Funny thing is that not only Singapore has reservist...countries such as Israel, Sweden etc aslo have reservist but never hear company complain abt the release of the workers in those countries.
I believe that everyone plays a part.
No matter how trivial, crappy and bullshit your task maybe during your NS ICT, it requires your help.
Trust me, its like your commander cannot do planning if he doesn't get his white boardmarker.
Just get him one.