During my live range that time in BMT, i was a bobo shooter. During the night shoot, after shooting i was to go back return my magazines to sergeant. There are 4 magazines, 2 of which are still loaded of live rounds ( coz of IA ). When sergeant ask us to separate the empty catridges and not empty one, I only check the clear casing of the magazines and missed out one of the magazine which has live rounds. Sergeant found it but never blame me. But I'm having depression because of this. I feel very blur cock and fucked up.
What's there to be depress of....just be more careful next time.
I keep on think if this magazine with live round ended up in a sar21.. that will be very dangerous. Everyday i would keep think about this incident...
Originally posted by ChioBuS88:During my live range that time in BMT, i was a bobo shooter. During the night shoot, after shooting i was to go back return my magazines to sergeant. There are 4 magazines, 2 of which are still loaded of live rounds ( coz of IA ). When sergeant ask us to separate the empty catridges and not empty one, I only check the clear casing of the magazines and missed out one of the magazine which has live rounds. Sergeant found it but never blame me. But I'm having depression because of this. I feel very blur cock and fucked up.
This is just a very minor issue. Pay more attention in future and things will be fine.
Depression is a very serious problem so do not ever let yourself fall into clinical depression. The occasional feeling down is fine but you must be able to pull yourself up and tell yourself that you will do better next time.
Originally posted by ChioBuS88:I keep on think if this magazine with live round ended up in a sar21.. that will be very dangerous. Everyday i would keep think about this incident...
Don't think what's over it's over..focus on the next range
Okay. Thanks man. I will try to cheer myself up.
don't worry, i am a bobo shooter at night shoot
Strangely I was a bobo shooter in BMT, but I shot pretty well in unit.......couple of times I missed the marksman. Guess the pressure in BMT greater, feel more relax in unit.
I oppersite leh, i BMT almost maskman, go unit liao more than 1 yr they forgot sent me to range, suddenly ask me go ATP then i keep failing. Too long no touch it, any skills also become rusty liao. Best thing is i had to ask them why everyone even my juniors all got range then i bo before they realise they never sent me go before...
Originally posted by ChioBuS88:During my live range that time in BMT, i was a bobo shooter. During the night shoot, after shooting i was to go back return my magazines to sergeant. There are 4 magazines, 2 of which are still loaded of live rounds ( coz of IA ). When sergeant ask us to separate the empty catridges and not empty one, I only check the clear casing of the magazines and missed out one of the magazine which has live rounds. Sergeant found it but never blame me. But I'm having depression because of this. I feel very blur cock and fucked up.
I'm curious ... if you get depressed over something which you didn't even get punished for at all ..... how did you get this far in life without losing your mind already ?
To TS
Agreed with all the rest.
be more careful next time.
Good thing your never get scolded unlike my time, sure gana F. upside down, sure gana curse motherfather F. scold until cannot have break time too.
Good luck and just be more careful and attentive, enjoy your ns.
I now going to lose my mind liao -.-
Another problem?
Originally posted by ChioBuS88:I now going to lose my mind liao -.-
Uh.... seriously, as everyone else has said, just be glad that you weren't punished, and be more careful next time when dealing with live rounds.
Really, why sweat the small stuff? Certainly you've gone through worse than this....
Originally posted by fudgester:Uh.... seriously, as everyone else has said, just be glad that you weren't punished, and be more careful next time when dealing with live rounds.
Really, why sweat the small stuff? Certainly you've gone through worse than this....
unless, of course, the chap's building up a case history for something .....
If you still afraid, I suggest you talk to your officers about your plight. Tell your officer you have phobia about the live round....etc...and see what your officer can help you.
Yeah i think i gonna talk to them..
If TS doesn't change, i wonder hows hes going to survive life when such a small thing makes him feel this way...
Don't kan cheong. Always double check and think with a clear mind.
Incident - both in fox-hole, live range. My bobo buddy misfire and was kena f*ck jialat by platoon sergent who was beside me, and cos he kan cheong, he turned towards me, the bloody m16 was glaring straight at me, live round loaded. SOL 20 days....
dear recruit,
please be careful and check rounds....those stuff kills...if not you then yer frends or sgt or pc gets killed in process.check all....takes only 4 seconds for 4 mags.
if u really feel bad....volunteer to stay back on weekends......those are live rounds!.....do as u wish.....anything to rid of yur enbarrassment n train yerself well at it!
He shot you? or what?
Nope, if i was shot, how would i be here posting. I dart into the fox-hole.
Originally posted by Bluediver:Don't kan cheong. Always double check and think with a clear mind.
Incident - both in fox-hole, live range. My bobo buddy misfire and was kena f*ck jialat by platoon sergent who was beside me, and cos he kan cheong, he turned towards me, the bloody m16 was glaring straight at me, live round loaded. SOL 20 days....
Pointing a loaded rifle at anyone is a very serious offence so SOL is not unexpected.
I actually check all. but i only see from the clear casing.. never see from the top where we put the bullets in. damn it..
Originally posted by ChioBuS88:I actually check all. but i only see from the clear casing.. never see from the top where we put the bullets in. damn it..
Just learn from your mistake and you'll be fine in future. Everyone makes mistakes before just that some more serious than the other. Some mistakes may even cost life and be glad yours was just a harmless 1.