Well the title pretty much explains right? How can I get there as soon as possible? Im goin to start work in Feb as PTI there, and we're being told that we have to catch the 645 ferry if we have morning runs. (Im fron Woodlands!!) Im not really familiar with the ferry terminal as Im an ex SCDF.
So anyway, you guys might be thinkin, "PTI can stay in wat?!" No, we cant, coz SAF are outsourcing their own PTIs and CISCO is takin over, hence SAF wont allow us to stay in. If can I want sia!!
So yeah, so far the earliest bus i can get from woodlands is @ 0530hrs, reach tampines, around 0615hrs. Take bus no. 19 to ferry terminal, sure cant make it!!
Suggestions anyone?! Besides takin the damn expensive cab!
Thx!!
camping at the ferry terminal...=D
hi mr beats..=X
u camp alone ah!! nb...
relax...=X
i think if u take taxi during certain hours can claim
but i really suggest that u bring this issue up to your boss.
No pickup shuttle bus from Pasir Ris Interchange meh?
I thought of a faster way for you, but you would still not be able to reach at 645am.
161 from Woodlands Bus Interchange (30 mins)
First Bus @ 545am for weekdays and Saturdays, 600am for Sundays.
Alight @ Punggol Road, 1st stop after expressway. Cross the overhead bridge and transfer to:
(10 mins wait for 89)
89 (45 mins)
Tata... Alight @ Tekong Ferry Terminal Bus Stop.
(Arrival Time Estimate: 710am)
My best suggetion for you is to..........Take 2B riding license and get a motorbike asap!
Surely u can voice this out...on the 1st day and see what they can do. Maybe on certain days where they got early morning PTs, they will allow u to book in the night before.
so it is true our PTIs are being outsourced.
i thought PTI very fit one
why not try running there instead?
noahnoah: run?! can!! by the time i reach there i cant afford to train them already!
RaaRaa<3: bike license huh? nah, i got to save up for my degree programme...
I think you can make it.
Originally posted by snk86:so it is true our PTIs are being outsourced.
It has already been outsourced so long ago. I wonder why the last few generals made that decision...these outsourced PTIs are quite well paid. 1.8k gross per mth. Those who ORD can now sign on as a PTI and work for a few months before entering Uni!
talk to your boss.. so early.. get post to another place?
Don't be so kanchiong, I am sure the take the 0645 ferry is only by "right"/"play safe" timing. You should be quite safe taking the 0700/0715hr. Most of the training in tekong don't start that early anyway, seeing the recruits will have first parade around 0700-0715hr first with their individual companies before starting their speed/weights/ippt or whatever training that deals with u guys ard 0730hr.
So no need to worry. Just come in and observe how the system there work.
For ur references -
mainland to tekong ferry timing:
0630 - 0645 -0700 -0715 -0730 -0745 - 0800hr
After that it's every hourly til the next peak period (noon and after 5).
Don't forget the few minutes needed to get ur pass changed.. it would sucked to miss the ferry because of that. Hope the info helped, cheers.
O yeah, if on some days that u are really pressed for time, I suggest taking that bus from woodland to tamp (err 969? dun remember) den take a cab from there. It's a short journey to SFT so it wouldn't cost u a bomb.
why cannot stay in? can told to the camp in cahrge or your superior try. maybe cunk in with some of the recruits? tell them how diffecult every day have to book in and out. somemore its not at mainland but out at tekong