* ADJUSTMENT OF PAY 284.52
RANK ALLOWANCE 420.00
Just got my first payslip today...Must admit the money is not too bad lar..
Was wondering, what is adjustment of pay? Its a one-shot thing right?
BTW, i am bmt recruit now...
SAF pay you your salary 1st. December 10th pay you until December 31st.
For example you enlist in December, you will get your pay of the (day you enlist in December until 31st) and (January up till 31st) by January 10th.
So you are actually getting your December and January pay. Nothing to be happy about. You will not get salary one month before your ORD.
tks..that explains it all.
I enlisted on 11th dec, so the adjustment was for 21days/31days * $420...
you dont need to worry bout it..your last payslip will be lesser thats all.
Originally posted by stellazio:you dont need to worry bout it..your last payslip will be lesser thats all.
aiya TS still got about 2 years away from worrying about his last payslip lah
anw i ORD on the 12th, but the 10th still got pay as usual.. never encounter last-month-no-pay
I orded just nice on 10 of march '08. Swee! Haha. Ord lo!
now pay so good. almost reach a full time sweeper pay oredi. if you save a bit 2 year sout from NS can save a few thousand dollars
I think banga pay still better
then a recruit pay?
at least got sunday off
got OT pay and welfare
dont worry.. u are paid to work.
best~
Originally posted by noahnoah:
I think banga pay still better
then a recruit pay?
at least got sunday off
got OT pay and welfare
i think its time saf review NSF pay again?
consider avergae of 30 working days (since saf no day no nightt) one day only ave 14 dollars? time to give more recognition to our NSF? at least pay them higher than banglas. time for salary review haha
its already getting better .. nv ends.
give u more u want more.
gahmen and civil service people got bonuses aws and other benefits. for our NSF must also recognize their effords mah. salary adjustments and increments must add on. maybe also give specific pay increases if appointment holder
2 years right... aim for marksmen and ippt gold lor.
$800 bucks .
if not..too bad..
good for you all. my time only get to shoot and run IPPt once they say is official oipen for monetary claims. marksman my time only 200 bucks. well ippt at least that time always train i got a monetary once easily.