Originally posted by loki_chaos:Hi guys,
I have a problem that I would like to bring it up to the SAF Hotline, but afraid that this officer from my camp would do things to get back at me. I'll briefly just explained what happened.
Basically, I was on night guard duty in my camp on Tuesday, 26 Jan 10. I came back together with the rest of the guards in my coy back to my unit the next morning. Since it was a Wednesday, the rest of the coy had run. My OC is a well known jerk in my coy. I walked passed him and we had a little joke that he could not take.
After our little conversation, he asked me to change to my PT kit and go for a run. Is this right of him? Does he have this kind of authority, even knowing that I did not have 7hours of rest?
you already say he is a jerk, for what you go and joke with him?
stay clear from these baskets, you dont know when the dogs will turn around and bite you.
MAYBE IF U WANNA JOKE....TRY NOT TO MAKE OFFICER ANGRY.
IF HE GOT ANGRY THEN THAT MEANS YER JOKE WAS A BAD ONE!!WHAT WOULD HAPPEN IF U TOLD THIS JOKE TO A GURKHA SOLDIER IN HIS OWN LANGUAGE????WOULD HE BE ANGRY WITH U OR NOT?
Originally posted by loki_chaos:correction. He started the joke, not me. In the end I only "pei he" with his joke and he could not take it.
Going forward, if he crack a joke, just laugh and find excuses to go somewhere. Dont stand and joke with officer. Remember, you are just a small fish. Big fish eat small fish.
In army, golden rule, do your things, keep your mouth shut, do act smart and dont be yayapapaya. You will be safe.
maybe he should work on his right to joke with officer status.needs improvement....maybe u should be in special forces and start joking with generals!
have never even seen chiobu in uniform joke with officers even..........maybe officer only likes gals to joke with him.....maybe he is not a soldiers officer....knows most officers unless they have known u for years would treat u as trusted friend even female officers are nasty to lower ranks if they dunno u.
its the status thing...they treat lower ranks as recruits unless the lower ranks are somewhere in the special forces category and they start to earn that kinda respect.however special forces types lack a sense of humour and are too serious.
Many jerks act like big shot when they have the rank and power they can abuse w/o monitor. But outside they are just useless losers. ;)
then ????what???empire strikes back??retyurn of jedi???battlestar galactica??
go take care of own stuff at home!
he only ask you go and run, what so difficult?
at most fall out after 5 mins la. zzzz...
in saf, don't do anything extra, don't appear infront of superiors unless you need to.
Why not reflect this to your CSM? Officer tends to cover for officer. So I suggest reflect this to your CSM is a better choice rather than SAF hotline. Try not to jump the chain-of-command as they said it. Remember some big-shot son that did the same, instead of following the chain-of-command and kena shoot back? yap..its unfair but its not about 7hr of rest or what shit anymore, its about you just finished your guard duty. Next time, just smile when he try to ''joke'' with you. Haha.
In army, keep a low profile.
Dont yaya.
Dont act smart.
Keep quiet and do your job.
Dont talk back.
When run, run in the middle pack.
Originally posted by b0i9te3n:Why not reflect this to your CSM? Officer tends to cover for officer. So I suggest reflect this to your CSM is a better choice rather than SAF hotline. Try not to jump the chain-of-command as they said it. Remember some big-shot son that did the same, instead of following the chain-of-command and kena shoot back? yap..its unfair but its not about 7hr of rest or what shit anymore, its about you just finished your guard duty. Next time, just smile when he try to ''joke'' with you. Haha.
wrong suggestions. Regulars aka dogs stick together..somemore is csm, against OC..joke..
To TS i teach u, you go buy a tape recorder, then one day u go his office 1 to 1 ask him ' sir that day i joke with you, why you punish me make me run, i don't have 7 hours of rest/sleep next day i really tired feel like fainting..Then you see what he say. If he dare to say anything funny like fuck you who are you.
He can hong gan liao, stomp, straits times, new paper all send. And send the soft copy via email to all big fuck in SAF you can think off. This kind of regular think they fucking big fuck. Come out of camp i spit at their face they also have to run away ccb..
Eh.It's NS.Just serve,treat the guy with the respect that the rank deserves and remain aloof from your commanders.Don't mix or socialise with them during your time in camp and keep an eye of them as well as watch your mouth.
The minute you get your pink IC you are their equal. Then you can party with them,twist their testicle or do whatever shit outside but until then just stay low and let them do whatevr funny shit they want. Once they leave the SAF and the camps,if they choose to act in a similar manner they'll get fucked over.
Originally posted by likeyou:In army, keep a low profile.
Dont yaya.
Dont act smart.
Keep quiet and do your job.
Dont talk back.
When run, run in the middle pack.
yea..this is a good post ! haha
Well thank you all for your comments, be it good or bad. Guess I emphasised on the wrong point. The important thing wasn't about the 7hours or whatsoever. My question was if he actually had the right to do that; to make a soldier run even after guard duty.
In any case, I guess not many would stand on my side since almost everyone think that it's my fault that I joked with that bastard. I guess no point bringing up to SAF hotline either.
Just curious but is it impossible to be friendly with officers?
I'm seeing comment like best to avoid talking to officers and stuff.
I personally know mates of mine hanging out with their officer for drinks and stuff.
Work is work and fun is fun. I guess know when to do what during what moment is the key.
But i feel that your officer went over board by doing this thou but we shouldn't judge one man action and decide that every officer also like that.
dont get friendly with them. You too friendly, everytime they look for you. next time u wan eat snake, also difficult
Originally posted by sitonmylap:Just curious but is it impossible to be friendly with officers?
I'm seeing comment like best to avoid talking to officers and stuff.
I personally know mates of mine hanging out with their officer for drinks and stuff.
Work is work and fun is fun. I guess know when to do what during what moment is the key.
But i feel that your officer went over board by doing this thou but we shouldn't judge one man action and decide that every officer also like that.
This is called : You never die before
Originally posted by loki_chaos:Hi guys,
I have a problem that I would like to bring it up to the SAF Hotline, but afraid that this officer from my camp would do things to get back at me. I'll briefly just explained what happened.
Basically, I was on night guard duty in my camp on Tuesday, 26 Jan 10. I came back together with the rest of the guards in my coy back to my unit the next morning. Since it was a Wednesday, the rest of the coy had run. My OC is a well known jerk in my coy. I walked passed him and we had a little joke that he could not take.
After our little conversation, he asked me to change to my PT kit and go for a run. Is this right of him? Does he have this kind of authority, even knowing that I did not have 7hours of rest?
Don't take the run as a punishment but also as a joke and then you will feel better and drop it.If you have the sense of humor and the balls to snipe at an officer so early in the morning then be a man to take the riquochet.
Originally posted by schi_zo:wrong suggestions. Regulars aka dogs stick together..somemore is csm, against OC..joke..
To TS i teach u, you go buy a tape recorder, then one day u go his office 1 to 1 ask him ' sir that day i joke with you, why you punish me make me run, i don't have 7 hours of rest/sleep next day i really tired feel like fainting..Then you see what he say. If he dare to say anything funny like fuck you who are you.
He can hong gan liao, stomp, straits times, new paper all send. And send the soft copy via email to all big fuck in SAF you can think off. This kind of regular think they fucking big fuck. Come out of camp i spit at their face they also have to run away ccb..
Can report to police also?
report to police for what. Cannot go jail 1 this one. Only make him henta-taki at his rank oni
Yeah maybe you guys are right. Maybe I should just ignore that fcuker and just wait for a few months then get out of NS. Absolutely no one in my coy likes him. For the past 1year being in my camp and having him as my OC, I've seen friends having harsh punishments for the slightest mistakes one can ever make. Because of him, I feel I've turn racist against his race because he's an indian. Every indian out there just reminds me of him (but of course I never harm them physically). Even honda cars(forgot wat type it is but it's the slightly small one) remind me of my dislike towards him.
And he himself has gotten into quite some trouble before. He once lost a SAF thumbdrive, and caused the computers in camp to catch a virus for 2 times. When he was awarded the extras, he claimed that he can do them on weekdays[CDSO](heard from of my friends). He's been a captain for quite a few years.
He was also the one who initiated RT for my coy, for those who did not pass IPPT. He made them stay in camp till sat morning. Sounds alright? Thing is, he expects them to come back on CNY Eve.
Last year before we left for Wallaby for ATEC, there was once where he gathered us and told us to prepare a forecast of when the coy will be clearing their leave for December, so that he can vet through and approve. After we came back, there was
During running days, he'll always be in smart 4 and wearing the yellow belt that reads "supervising officer". Reason being due to back pain. Yet there were few times when CO conducted ARR training, he could run with them.
I'm revealing all this to show how 'wonderful' this officer is. To me, I can't think of anything good about him.
Originally posted by loki_chaos:Yeah maybe you guys are right. Maybe I should just ignore that fcuker and just wait for a few months then get out of NS. Absolutely no one in my coy likes him. For the past 1year being in my camp and having him as my OC, I've seen friends having harsh punishments for the slightest mistakes one can ever make. Because of him, I feel I've turn racist against his race because he's an indian. Every indian out there just reminds me of him (but of course I never harm them physically). Even honda cars(forgot wat type it is but it's the slightly small one) remind me of my dislike towards him.
And he himself has gotten into quite some trouble before. He once lost a SAF thumbdrive, and caused the computers in camp to catch a virus for 2 times. When he was awarded the extras, he claimed that he can do them on weekdays[CDSO](heard from of my friends). He's been a captain for quite a few years.
He was also the one who initiated RT for my coy, for those who did not pass IPPT. He made them stay in camp till sat morning. Sounds alright? Thing is, he expects them to come back on CNY Eve.
Last year before we left for Wallaby for ATEC, there was once where he gathered us and told us to prepare a forecast of when the coy will be clearing their leave for December, so that he can vet through and approve. After we came back, there was
During running days, he'll always be in smart 4 and wearing the yellow belt that reads "supervising officer". Reason being due to back pain. Yet there were few times when CO conducted ARR training, he could run with them.
I'm revealing all this to show how 'wonderful' this officer is. To me, I can't think of anything good about him.
Too bad you have an OC like this guy there are probably many worse officers,Warrant officers,specialists still hiding behind the SAF uniform.My advice to you is ,serve out the remaining days of your NS and keep clear of these scumbags.
just immigrate if u can....,,,,,,,,,,,i saw this lubbish back in NS days...officers demand u to do the things that they dare not or cannot do!i remebered i even yelled AT HIM INA ROOM .no charges laid out.I DID IT BECAUSE I AM RIGHT HE IS WRONG!SOME YEARS LATER THEY INVITED ME TO BECOME OFFICER EVEN!:)
in the end for what????not much career outside een after 10 years related work experience,job sucks paywise,job environment consisting of all phillipino and chinaman as your senior engineers or supervisors........all for what????
CNY eve stay back in camp?????perhaps indian officer doesnt know what it is even???the warrant officer should fight for all your rights but seems like hes drunk somewhere at base.
I tell you lah, what you see in the tv about how good army is are all bluff.
Inside army are like hell, worst then going to jail.
Inside big fish eat small fish.
Inside you are a smelly dirty small dog, waiting for big dog to kick your as.s..
That is why I hate ns especially those sadists su/ckers officers.
They are not a human, they have no feeling, they are evil, they are animal,they make your life miserable.