i got ask my DXO whether i can go internet(like check mail,go msn) when free time at the office,he say cant as the Millitary Security Department(located at my camp) can check..is it true?..if we go internet at camp office,saf can caught us?..its is illegal or wrong surfing internet at camp office?..aniwae serviceman(CLERK) who work wit computer need internet to send email,go ns portal etc for saf admin work wat..my fren say can go internet at camp office but dun go dirty website tats all..i nd the correct info
internet only for working use.
if still in doubt ask your superior.. dont later get into trouble then make another thread.
of course they can check. But you think they got so much time to do so? just dont do stupid things
my office go two computer..one is intranet and one is internet..i think intranet is saf one while internet is open to any surfer
Yes, internet is for any surfer, intranet only for inter army use. can use the internet, websites like porn, betting all will be blocked, so also no chance to go in. can serve facebook and anything else, just that, i think cannot download anything to the computer.
I use to check email in camps also... not in business center but in the office...
In army, you should know this phase: By right, cannot, by left, dont get caught.
of cause can surf lah. but be 自动 when you use office i-net pc.
everything you do on SAF pc can be tracked, so dun go sabo urself by going to those undesirable sites. (if u need to, do it at home on or on ur handphone.)
Cause if suai suai kena virus then you are really in deep shit. All virus case will be detected and investigated upon. and in the meantime, the entire network which kena the virus will auto-shutdown. Think of the many grumpy person who are not able to work cos their computers are disabled.
if u r high ranking then probably nothing serious will happen to u, at most a verbal scolding by the CO, OC etc.
if u r a nsf, be prepared to sign alot of extra.
Moral of story: Use saf computers at ur own risk.
SIGN ALOT???
IN OLDE JAPANESE ARMY THE LOWLY SOLDIER ALWAYS GET HIS FACE BASHED AND DISFIGURED BY HIS COMMANDER IF THIS HAPPENS!
Lots of extra and dont need to go home liao.
Originally posted by likeyou:In army, you should know this phase: By right, cannot, by left, dont get caught.
in this case..its just a matter of whether they want to catch or not.
Oh please for goodness sake, an I-NET terminal can be used to surf any website you like except those that raises a red flag with their own filter, i.e. porno sites, political sites etc etc.. (if it isn't blocked, you can say for sure that it is safe to surf that site on the terminal, of course, provided you can tahan the slow speed.)
The only routine checks that the I-NET terminal is ever going to get from MSD, is whether the sign-in/sign-out book tallies with the amount of time spent online with that particular I-NET terminal.
But if you cause a virus to get onto the I-NET terminal, that's a different story la. Your ass sure kena burn jialat jialat.
facebook is ok..alot of ppl use i-net to surf it.
so to say can go internet but don tel anyone tat u go internet or get caught by ppl who u nvr ask permission to go internet exp ur superior
how about telephone at camp office?..if we use the telephone to call outside i mean galfren etc?..will they trace or check?