I am thinking of getting a iphone and remove the camera with some help from the apple store. After the removal, is my iphone still be considered a camera phone. anyone knows about this?
Sigh....
What's wrong with just buying an el cheapo $60 non-camera phone for camp use?
If , TS, u want a PDA phone get HTC snap w/o cam lah......personally I don't like to take and put on electronic like HP.
Do note that bringing in a camera phone with camera removed is still banned as it can still be placed back.
I don't see what you want to risk getting extra guard duties or even getting charged by testing the system. 2 years only or 1 year 10 months... I've been using a $60 phone , it's a bloody brick phone, won't spoil after countless drops or throws. Perfect for NS. I'm considering to use it even after ORD.
Get HTC Snap or if you want to play around with apps, get iTouch...
u spend so much on an iphone then wanna remove the camera..
juz use the 8250 lah..
got quite a few 3g fones wat
SE g700, m600i
nokia e51
most high end 1 currently is htc snap lor
mai hiam buey pai la
or the most u get a cheap 2nd hand 3g fone
then wkend fone get another fone lor
I saw one of my friend using LG crystal non cam version.
hi, to the best of my knowledge. All army camp are not allowed to bring in HPs with camera removed. Onli stock non-camera phones allowed.eg. Nokia E51. For Naval bases, latest directive states that with effect from 1Aug2010. Only stock non-camera phones can be brought into base. So from now till 31July u still can use ur "camera removed" phone.