tomorrow will be my last day in my camp. fri morning will be going to my hq (another camp) to collect my pink ic. have been looking towards my ord since the day of enlistment. however, present mood is tat of nostalgia. will miss some of my frens and some of my superiors who took good care of me during my stay there. wonder if anybody who is like me, has been hating ns for almost 2 whole yrs but actually felt a little bit of nostalgia when about to leave. lol.
i know tat those in service now, particularly those who still has a long way to go is going to curse and swear at me for being siao on and will 'encourage' me to sign on. cos tat's wat i did throughout my 2 yrs in service whenever i see or hear anybody saying tat they miss ns life. but rest assured tat i agree with all of u all tat the army (dunno much abt other services so shall nt comment.) is functioning pretty inefficiently and there are too many wayangs going on. not to mention amt of saikang every nsfs has to do and the number of unreasonable superiors and punishments one will likely to get.
having say tat, i must say tat i have a feeling tat i ord just at the right time. cos there will be a few 'mega' events from mar to sept. notably YOG and the yearly NDP. those in service better pray that dun kanna these events if nt be prepared to burn weekends, do saikang and lots of wayang. lol.
yep..i was like this too.. while serving i kept wanting to ord.. but towards the end of my service term, i understood the importance of ns and why its important and essential for there to be ns, and everyboy should serve it to the best of his abiltiies.. there're memories and good experiences to be learnt inside.
dun worry, u get to reminisce when u kena ICT lol!
I remember feeling real lost for awhile after ORD. A short time ago i came across a bunch of pictures i had while in service and i thought it was one of the best period of my life.. the extras, confinements not withstanding.
Good luck on the outside.
well the next day after u ORDed...u wake up....wondering want are u going to do today...etc...
Originally posted by tarutaru:well the next day after u ORDed...u wake up....wondering want are u going to do today...etc...
Go find a job or study lor
while i'm sure i'll miss some of my frens after i ord, plus the times of fun and some things i've learnt during ns, i sure will not feel at a lost or miss ns days. ns has rotted my brains and delayed the careers and advancement of singaporean men for 2yrs, so i don believe there's much to miss.
having said that, ns is necessary for a country like ours so i guess we'll all have to live with it. have fun after ord. i'm already filled with plans for what i'll do when i ord in 9mths
Originally posted by Traders haven:while i'm sure i'll miss some of my frens after i ord, plus the times of fun and some things i've learnt during ns, i sure will not feel at a lost or miss ns days. ns has rotted my brains and delayed the careers and advancement of singaporean men for 2yrs, so i don believe there's much to miss.
having said that, ns is necessary for a country like ours so i guess we'll all have to live with it. have fun after ord. i'm already filled with plans for what i'll do when i ord in 9mths
9 months is still a long time. don't be too happy yet. wait you kana DB during your last 9 months
Originally posted by Daveteo:9 months is still a long time. don't be too happy yet. wait you kana DB during your last 9 months
Touchwood.
Originally posted by Daveteo:9 months is still a long time. don't be too happy yet. wait you kana DB during your last 9 months
such thing where got so suka one... unless the issue is very clear cut. lol *touchwood* also la
hi all. will share with u all my feeling today. as i told u all, tomorrow i gonna take pink ic and today is my last day in my camp. initially everything seems normal with all the well wishes from ppl like.. hey, u ord tomorrow right? so good ar.. etc. din feel much. but at the end of the day when i was about to leave, all my frens started to shake hands with me and wished me goodluck etc. my superior thk me for my contribution and gave me a gift of appreciation. another superior of mine gave me a hug and bade farewell to me as well.. felt sad at that time and almost cried. but luckily nvr do so if not very malu ar.. haha. when i left the camp i took a last look at it and i got a complexed feeling.this is the bloody place which i have been hoping to leave since i gt posted here. however, i actually felt sad when it was time to bid farewell. so ironic ar. haha.
having said all this, i must be thkful tat nth seriously bad had happened to me during my 2 yrs in ns. though sometimes i will feel angry and frusrated abt the shit tat i have to do, overall i must say tat this 2 yrs is a special period of my life. feel tat if nt for ns, most of us would not have thought of volunteering staying out in the field at night to feed mosquitoes, put some camou on ur face so u will not be seen. staying in camp during public holidays when all ur other frens are having fun. haha. but if u were to ask me if i would repeat the whole 2 yrs again, my answer will be a firm NO. hehe. some things are best left as memory la.
Originally posted by ALIASA:hi all. will share with u all my feeling today. as i told u all, tomorrow i gonna take pink ic and today is my last day in my camp. initially everything seems normal with all the well wishes from ppl like.. hey, u ord tomorrow right? so good ar.. etc. din feel much. but at the end of the day when i was about to leave, all my frens started to shake hands with me and wished me goodluck etc. my superior thk me for my contribution and gave me a gift of appreciation. another superior of mine gave me a hug and bade farewell to me as well.. felt sad at that time and almost cried. but luckily nvr do so if not very malu ar.. haha. when i left the camp i took a last look at it and i got a complexed feeling.this is the bloody place which i have been hoping to leave since i gt posted here. however, i actually felt sad when it was time to bid farewell. so ironic ar. haha.
having said all this, i must be thkful tat nth seriously bad had happened to me during my 2 yrs in ns. though sometimes i will feel angry and frusrated abt the shit tat i have to do, overall i must say tat this 2 yrs is a special period of my life. feel tat if nt for ns, most of us would not have thought of volunteering staying out in the field at night to feed mosquitoes, put some camou on ur face so u will not be seen. staying in camp during public holidays when all ur other frens are having fun. haha. but if u were to ask me if i would repeat the whole 2 yrs again, my answer will be a firm NO. hehe. some things are best left as memory la.
All the best for your time ahead.
Hopefully you already get a place in an education institute or a working position waiting for you.
When I ORDed.....I forgot to bring my ORD dental document, and have to spend 2.5 hours to go back home and return to camp to hand them to the chief clerk.
I did miss my time in army. Especially now my ICT no longer with the same batch of ppl I served with. But I think looking back army was quite ok because you really have nothing much to worry about.
It's like no matter what you do also nvm want. At most kenna confine/extra (just dun db)...u can be the most horrible soldier and it doesnt matter. But now outside, cannot...if u are a horrible employee u get fired. If u are horrible student u get kicked out.
In short, I do miss my army days.
Originally posted by ALIASA:tomorrow will be my last day in my camp. fri morning will be going to my hq (another camp) to collect my pink ic. have been looking towards my ord since the day of enlistment. however, present mood is tat of nostalgia. will miss some of my frens and some of my superiors who took good care of me during my stay there. wonder if anybody who is like me, has been hating ns for almost 2 whole yrs but actually felt a little bit of nostalgia when about to leave. lol.
i know tat those in service now, particularly those who still has a long way to go is going to curse and swear at me for being siao on and will 'encourage' me to sign on. cos tat's wat i did throughout my 2 yrs in service whenever i see or hear anybody saying tat they miss ns life. but rest assured tat i agree with all of u all tat the army (dunno much abt other services so shall nt comment.) is functioning pretty inefficiently and there are too many wayangs going on. not to mention amt of saikang every nsfs has to do and the number of unreasonable superiors and punishments one will likely to get.
having say tat, i must say tat i have a feeling tat i ord just at the right time. cos there will be a few 'mega' events from mar to sept. notably YOG and the yearly NDP. those in service better pray that dun kanna these events if nt be prepared to burn weekends, do saikang and lots of wayang. lol.
Wish you all the best too ! Time really flies after you ORD-ed. When in camp, always feel that time crawls.
Originally posted by ALIASA:tomorrow will be my last day in my camp. fri morning will be going to my hq (another camp) to collect my pink ic. have been looking towards my ord since the day of enlistment. however, present mood is tat of nostalgia. will miss some of my frens and some of my superiors who took good care of me during my stay there. wonder if anybody who is like me, has been hating ns for almost 2 whole yrs but actually felt a little bit of nostalgia when about to leave. lol.
Wish you all the best too ! Time really flies after you ORD-ed. When in camp, always feel that time crawls.
its normal.. humans have feelings. lol
Originally posted by p228:Wish you all the best too ! Time really flies after you ORD-ed. When in camp, always feel that time crawls.
p228 confirm ORD long ago right?
Originally posted by ALIASA:hi all. will share with u all my feeling today. as i told u all, tomorrow i gonna take pink ic and today is my last day in my camp. initially everything seems normal with all the well wishes from ppl like.. hey, u ord tomorrow right? so good ar.. etc. din feel much. but at the end of the day when i was about to leave, all my frens started to shake hands with me and wished me goodluck etc. my superior thk me for my contribution and gave me a gift of appreciation. another superior of mine gave me a hug and bade farewell to me as well.. felt sad at that time and almost cried. but luckily nvr do so if not very malu ar.. haha. when i left the camp i took a last look at it and i got a complexed feeling.this is the bloody place which i have been hoping to leave since i gt posted here. however, i actually felt sad when it was time to bid farewell. so ironic ar. haha.
hmmm he must have already taken his PINK IC already.. Don't know where did he enjoy or what so ever.. haha.. anyway congratz and all the best to you! I'm still waiting for enlisting, sian.. don't know when then can ORD man.. LOL
I miss SOME of the people.. I miss the place and the fun and my great platoon-mates.
but overall, i hate all the system and the regime and the stunts and threats. ORD liao.. i see people in green, I can only say I'm glad my green clothes are chucked somewhere in the house..
I really pitied all our singaporean NSFs.. need to waste 2 precious years, and if thats bad enough, the regular commanders made life more difficult for our already miserable lifes, the society and government also add on to the misery.. heck only $100 extra "hongbao" on top of the measly $440, countless social stigmas (everyone see soldier in the bus or MRT, all hold up their nose, anfd the coutless STOMPs).
measly pay measly treatment, expect us to perform like we r getting a salary of $4400? hurry up get out of the kennel
Haha. It's no surprise to me that one would miss the army life when they are going to ORD since we've been there for 2 solid years.
But once it's over, it's just the start of the 10 year cycle....haha.
my ns days were the best days of my lives...alot of FIRSTs for me during my time...some near misses...some near death experiences...some sexciting stuff...
Originally posted by Master -_-:my ns days were the best days of my lives...alot of FIRSTs for me during my time...some near misses...some near death experiences...some sexciting stuff...
Master why you bluff small boys? Near misses I understand, Near Death experience I understand but sexciting stuffs??? LOL
Kena fark teruk teruk by an Enchik is nothing sexciting nor exciting>LOL
Originally posted by Shorter ninja:Master why you bluff small boys? Near misses I understand, Near Death experience I understand but sexciting stuffs??? LOL
Kena fark teruk teruk by an Enchik is nothing sexciting nor exciting>LOL
but farking an Encik's daughter is
Originally posted by ALIASA:goohi all. will share with u all my feeling today. as i told u all, tomorrow i gonna take pink ic and today is my last day in my camp. initially everything seems normal with all the well wishes from ppl like.. hey, u ord tomorrow right? so good ar.. etc. din feel much. but at the end of the day when i was about to leave, all my frens started to shake hands with me and wished me goodluck etc. my superior thk me for my contribution and gave me a gift of appreciation. another superior of mine gave me a hug and bade farewell to me as well.. felt sad at that time and almost cried. but luckily nvr do so if not very malu ar.. haha. when i left the camp i took a last look at it and i got a complexed feeling.this is the bloody place which i have been hoping to leave since i gt posted here. however, i actually felt sad when it was time to bid farewell. so ironic ar. haha.
Your superior specially got just for you a gift or is SAF issued one? If just for you and he specially got it, then you must have been a very good soldier. Don't worry, you will have your ICT to look forward to then you can relive the memories. LOL! Good luck and all the best.
The world out there is much worse and more cutthroat than NS life, you know why? Cos while serving NS you're a conscript. You are drafted. Its not about anything beyond a commitment that you do not feel you owe. So you are just whiling it away and letting each day pass as it don't matter. You will only want to do it well if you have a strong sense of responsibility, other than that, there is nothing anchoring you to perform it with anything more than just letting it pass by like jail time. Hope the time has served you well and shaped your character for the stronger.