Originally posted by Pure Emptiness:
Can be C9 also my BMT gt ppl gt OCD. C9L9 I think. If gt fear of contamination or germs excuse field camp.Can be PES E too.
How many people that are downgraded are genuine cases? Are there any chance of people chao keng ? You guys know of anyone?
Originally posted by Demon Bane:How many people that are downgraded are genuine cases? Are there any chance of people chao keng ? You guys know of anyone?
Well most of the cases are genuine but only some of the cases are been exaggerated by the specialist.
I do have fear of contamination and germs as one of the many obsessions I have.
You mentioned C9L9 for OCD? Cos according to the MINDEF, they say:
L9 – Able to bear firearms and protect themselves, others and property. Can be deployed in Combat Support vocations in Main Support Area, and/or Combat Service Support vocations of Brigade HQ and above.
means must carry guns. I though people with OCD they will ban him from firearms? Like that PES E already not? And by the way, if C9L9, the modified BMT is like what kind? I know no need IPPT and no need SOC, anything else? Also, I know PES E got no Reservist, PES C9L9 have?
Originally posted by anthonychua52:I do have fear of contamination and germs as one of the many obsessions I have.
You mentioned C9L9 for OCD? Cos according to the MINDEF, they say:
L9 – Able to bear firearms and protect themselves, others and property. Can be deployed in Combat Support vocations in Main Support Area, and/or Combat Service Support vocations of Brigade HQ and above.
means must carry guns. I though people with OCD they will ban him from firearms? Like that PES E already not? And by the way, if C9L9, the modified BMT is like what kind? I know no need IPPT and no need SOC, anything else? Also, I know PES E got no Reservist, PES C9L9 have?
Now even E may have reservist.
Originally posted by tarutaru:Now even E may have reservist.
Ya lor....only PES F is totally free from any reservist.
Originally posted by tarutaru:Well most of the cases are genuine but only some of the cases are been exaggerated by the specialist.
How the specialist going to exaggerate? When MINDEF ask for report from IMH?
Originally posted by anthonychua52:How the specialist going to exaggerate? When MINDEF ask for report from IMH?
Actually you will never know....have u read and given the memo to MINDEF MO already? The IMH report will be the same....
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Actually you will never know....have u read and given the memo to MINDEF MO already? The IMH report will be the same....
The memo states that I have OCD, and I am on Clomipramine, Fluoxetine and Lorazepam. Thats all. Doctor said that MINDEF won't based on this memo to decide anything. He say MINDEF will contact them (IMH) for medical report. How now?
Originally posted by anthonychua52:The memo states that I have OCD, and I am on Clomipramine, Fluoxetine and Lorazepam. Thats all. Doctor said that MINDEF won't based on this memo to decide anything. He say MINDEF will contact them (IMH) for medical report. How now?
I think those medications are anti-depressants...possible down PES to C2 or C9. PES E/F will be difficult....So u won't know how/what your specialist may reply to MINDEF?
Perhaps u can ask your specialist what he/she will write? And ask what are your chances of down PES....
Originally posted by Demon Bane:I think those medications are anti-depressants...possible down PES to C2 or C9. PES E/F will be difficult....So u won't know how/what your specialist may reply to MINDEF?
Perhaps u can ask your specialist what he/she will write? And ask how are your chances of down PES....
Now my main problem is I cannot meet stress. If got stress, then I will get anxiety attacks. Also, if you don't allow me to do my rituals, I will also get attack. That's why Lorazepam is here to help calm me down. That time I defer my diploma course in poly for 1 semester because I cannot cope due to OCD. Now I am experiencing somewhat same, my doc says I having relapse. He say ask me try to relax and try out Lorazepam for 2 weeks see got improvement or not. I don't always see the same doctor, its a cyclical thing in IMH. That's how they work.
Originally posted by anthonychua52:Now my main problem is I cannot meet stress. If got stress, then I will get anxiety attacks. Also, if you don't allow me to do my rituals, I will also get attack. That's why Lorazepam is here to help calm me down. That time I defer my diploma course in poly for 1 semester because I cannot cope due to OCD. Now I am experiencing somewhat same, my doc says I having relapse. He say ask me try to relax and try out Lorazepam for 2 weeks see got improvement or not. I don't always see the same doctor, its a cyclical thing in IMH. That's how they work.
You must request to see the same doctor mah....I know there's another clinic in IMH that does that (ask your specialist). My fren got anxiety disorder and got a specialist memo to down PES from B to C9. Maybe your case will be the same?
Actually it all deps on your doctor and what he/she will write to the MINDEF....
Originally posted by Demon Bane:You must request to see the same doctor mah....I know there's another clinic in IMH that does that (ask your specialist). My fren got anxiety disorder and got a specialist memo to down PES from B to C9. Maybe your case will be the same?
Actually it all deps on your doctor and what he/she will write to the MINDEF....
I requested already. They say that I under Medical Officer, which always changes. In fact, their doctors, on govt policy, have contract only 6 months. If I want permanent doctor, I will have to go private consultant on 2nd floor Sayang Wellness. I got no cash for that man. And now I seeing this doctor he will follow up with me again. Last time, I saw one doctor he say write memo most prob army will give me clerk. I dunno whether he talking real or what.
Originally posted by anthonychua52:I requested already. They say that I under Medical Officer, which always changes. In fact, their doctors, on govt policy, have contract only 6 months. If I want permanent doctor, I will have to go private consultant on 2nd floor Sayang Wellness. I got no cash for that man. And now I seeing this doctor he will follow up with me again. Last time, I saw one doctor he say write memo most prob army will give me clerk. I dunno whether he talking real or what.
I think get a private doctor better....easier process to downgrade....otherwise your current clinic dunno who will write/reply to MINDEF? They will push around leh...which doctor gave u the memo? Will he be around when MINDEF request your file or report?
Originally posted by Demon Bane:I think get a private doctor better....easier process to downgrade....otherwise your current clinic dunno who will write/reply to MINDEF? They will push around leh...which doctor gave u the memo? Will he be around when MINDEF request your file or report?
Current doctor most prob will be around. I booking medical this coming Wednesday.So I guess the date shud be ard end feb to mar if fast and april if slow. eac the moderator say the memo is good enough and shud listen to the doctor. Also, most prob be C to E range.
So now you are waiting for MINDEF to contact IMH for your report/file ? Last time my fren took 1 month to downgrade...how long have u been waiting from the day you showed MINDEF the memo?
Originally posted by Demon Bane:So now you are waiting for MINDEF to contact IMH for your report/file ? Last time my fren took 1 month to downgrade...how long have u been waiting from the day you show MINDEF the memo?
I am pre-enlistee. I need to do documentation online and book medical appt online this 26th Feb. I havent show MINDEF anything yet.
Originally posted by anthonychua52:I am pre-enlistee. I need to do documentation online and book medical appt online this 26th Feb. I havent show MINDEF anything yet.
Oic. So the memo is still with you? How are you feeling after taking the medication?
Originally posted by Demon Bane:
Oic. So the memo is still with you? How are you feeling after taking the medication?
Yes its with me. I feel drowsy and giddy, and I not very stable also, cant walk straight. Anyways, eoc moderator has told us that the memo is enough for MINDEF. I leave the rest to them.
Originally posted by anthonychua52:Yes its with me. I feel drowsy and giddy, and I not very stable also, cant walk straight. Anyways, eoc moderator has told us that the memo is enough for MINDEF. I leave the rest to them.
You mean "eac moderator" ? Ok. Yes I heard the medication will make one sleepy....when will be your enlistment date? Will they delay you for another batch?
Originally posted by Demon Bane:You mean "eac moderator" ? Ok. Yes I heard the medication will make one sleepy....when will be your enlistment date? Will they delay you for another batch?
yep typo. I graduate this September, so should give them lots of time.
Originally posted by anthonychua52:yep typo. I graduate this September, so should give them lots of time.
Dun worry, if MINDEF and IMH process is smooth, I think PES C2 will be guaranteed. Unless you have very serious OCD and medication doesn't work then possibly PES E. PES F is for those people who are "totally gone" in the head liao...![]()
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Dun worry, if MINDEF and IMH process is smooth, I think PES C2 will be guaranteed. Unless you have very serious OCD and medication doesn't work then possibly PES E. PES F is for those people who are "totally gone" in the head liao...
I cannot have stress, if stress then will have anxiety problems. And I must do my rituals, cos if I don't then I will be very distressed. My rituals take up alot of time and I am really distressed. Have been like this for years. Recently just up my fluoxetine dosage by doctor and then add Lorazepam when needed.
Originally posted by anthonychua52:I cannot have stress, if stress then will have anxiety problems. And I must do my rituals, cos if I don't then I will be very distressed. My rituals take up alot of time and I am really distressed. Have been like this for years. Recently just up my fluoxetine dosage by doctor and then add Lorazepam when needed.
When did you started to see IMH ? You said you have been like this for years?
Please just wait calmly for your appointment and simply submit the specialist memo and wait patiently for the direct and official reply from CMPB.
Speculation now doesn't help in the situation at all.
Please relax and calm down.
Originally posted by eac:Please just wait calmly for your appointment and simply submit the specialist memo and wait patiently for the direct and official reply from CMPB.
Speculation now doesn't help in the situation at all.
Please relax and calm down.
Yup...its true. Don't worry....