Originally posted by confussion:Dr eao and guys,
i would like to enquir on some stuffs.
i was enlisted last yr mid. then i got myself injured during trainning.And current i'm OOC out till now its for about more then 3mths and i have to receive my new vocation and stuffs. Is is because i'm holding a long term MC or wat?
As i injured my spin causing my lower limb power decrease and stuffs and has to go for radiopathy or what. And i have GIT- gastritis and duodenitis /antral.gastritis. And also ezema and skin disease.
Recently i went to c my MO and he said he will Temp down PES me.And he told me i can go outside le. Then i went off as i wan having ATT C ans was not feeling well. Thus i dont know my current PES,thus i wish to enquir what will be my current pes now?
And what and when will i get my posting?? Is it will till my ATT C end le and i go back camp then i will get my new posting?And where will i be posted be?? As the doc state i'm excuse from heavy load etc etc..
Hope ur can elighten me in this and how am i suppose to settle this as i had OOC for quite a period of time le and from what my parents ask around and stuffs,these normally take 1-2weeks the most or 1 mth the most.
Somemore my dad talk to my PC last yr nov-dec period and he is looking in to this matter etc etc. And my parents feels tat they are jus draggin their time only. So,what should i do??
And btw what will become of me and of my PES mostly?
Thanks
For your present PES and exact time period it covers, you will have to ask the camp MO or any medics in the camp medical centre to help check it in their medical information system, and print it out for reference, just like a MC.
For your vocation and administrative matters, you will have to ask the Chief Clerk or S1 Manpower Officer at the unit's S1 branch.
Hi,
I would like to ask if "Pectus Excavatum" would affect my PES status.
If you like to know more about it, it could be found at: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pectus_excavatum
Despite having pectus excavatum, i still can partake in outdoor activities and sports without any problems.(been through OBS, adventure camp at Perak)
Is there anyway to up PES ? Will be better if an MO can reply to this.
Originally posted by Hi-Polymer:Hi,
If you like to know more about it, it could be found at: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pectus_excavatum
Despite having pectus excavatum, i still can partake in outdoor activities and sports without any problems.(been through OBS, adventure camp at Perak)
No.
You may be ok with playing sports. But can you go for a fast march of 10 km, and chong up the mountain , for four continuous days in the jungle, while carrying 25 kg of load?
Originally posted by Hi-Polymer:Hi,
Please just declare truthfully and honestly to the CMPB MO.
Originally posted by Lokey:No.
You may be ok with playing sports. But can you go for a fast march of 10 km, and chong up the mountain , for four continuous days in the jungle, while carrying 25 kg of load?
I'm not very sure about that =/ Haven't get enlisted yet....
But do you know about what PES would I get ??
Originally posted by Hi-Polymer:I'm not very sure about that =/ Haven't get enlisted yet....
But do you know about what PES would I get ??
It depends.
Highly likely is a minimum of within PES C range.
Supported with a hospital specialist memo, for severe case is within PES E range.
Originally posted by eac:
Please just declare truthfully and honestly to the CMPB MO.
This is a MUST.
Declare everything my relative even declared fears of heights even to MO.
Originally posted by Pure Emptiness:
This is a MUST.Declare everything my relative even declared fears of heights even to MO.
Wait... I have extreme fear of heights too. That one also need to declare?
If need, I'll declare. Does your relative's MO asked him to get specialist memo for it too? Does army still let him experience height?
I'm only scared if I declare fear of heights, army purposely go send me vocation which experience high places to let me overcome it.
Originally posted by IndigoEyes:
Wait... I have extreme fear of heights too. That one also need to declare?If need, I'll declare. Does your relative's MO asked him to get specialist memo for it too? Does army still let him experience height?
I'm only scared if I declare fear of heights, army purposely go send me vocation which experience high places to let me overcome it.
I think dun need psychiatrist letter. But in medical questionaire gt state declare everything truthfully dun hide. Anything happen u never declare ur problem.
I think the CMPB MO will refer u to see psychiatrist in CMPB n get excused from heights/heights related vocations.
There's a small psychiatrist clinic in CMPB for pre-enlistees.
Hi,
I'm a NSman, recently ORDed just a couple of months back. I'm currently temp E9L9 for 6 months. What would happen after the 6 months? Do I need to go for medical review on my own accord or wait for SAF to send me a letter for medical review?
Thanks
Originally posted by noname_the_nameless:Hi,
I'm a NSman, recently ORDed just a couple of months back. I'm currently temp E9L9 for 6 months. What would happen after the 6 months? Do I need to go for medical review on my own accord or wait for SAF to send me a letter for medical review?
Thanks
By right, you should go to see the doctor again for a new updated on your illness. Then bring the memo to your current unit MO for review whether to up/down graded. Now you NSman, I don't think SAF will send you letter for review.
hi, I just want to ask.
I have migraine, which runs in my family, and the doctor from the polyclinic has determined that I have photophobia and phonophobia.
my specialist appt is not until april, and it's for a MRI scan.
If the report does come out positive that I have migraine, will I be eligible for a down PES?
Originally posted by technoblitz:hi, I just want to ask.
I have migraine, which runs in my family, and the doctor from the polyclinic has determined that I have photophobia and phonophobia.
my specialist appt is not until april, and it's for a MRI scan.
If the report does come out positive that I have migraine, will I be eligible for a down PES?
Migraine no downgrade.....
wa really ah? even if it's a severe case?
Because my is very jialat one, easily triggered and will last up to a week or so
Originally posted by technoblitz:wa really ah? even if it's a severe case?
Because my is very jialat one, easily triggered and will last up to a week or so
You should get a strongly worded memo from specialist.
That's the only thing I can advice.
Let MO decide then.
Uhm, hi guys ><
I'd just like to ask a simple question. I am posted to C9L3, and I am going in very soon. The thing is, well, I think my cousin's kinda pranking me, but do I have to go through the weird stuff he does? Like, Routemarches, and staying outside in the forest. I mean, routemarch is fine, but I think I'll fall ill if I am left out in the forest. (I sound like an animal for that sentence... ><) but yeah. Just... really curious.
Originally posted by Crocuta:Uhm, hi guys ><
I'd just like to ask a simple question. I am posted to C9L3, and I am going in very soon. The thing is, well, I think my cousin's kinda pranking me, but do I have to go through the weird stuff he does? Like, Routemarches, and staying outside in the forest. I mean, routemarch is fine, but I think I'll fall ill if I am left out in the forest. (I sound like an animal for that sentence... ><) but yeah. Just... really curious.
Modified BMT also need to go through most of the things liek route marches, and field camp but I think in a more relax way.
Originally posted by technoblitz:wa really ah? even if it's a severe case?
Migraine is really a headache to treat and diagnose. It can be caused by chronic sinus infection, hypertension, shoulder pain, slipped disc and many other reasons. Depends on different cases, some people can have migraine to the extend that he cannot open up his right eye; some people cannot function without taking drugs every single day.
But if you really have a migraine problem, you should have been seeing a specialist since secondary school. Just get him to write for you a letter loh!
I am a Pes C9L9. i will be going in on 8 feb. Any ideas what life would be like for those who are in that Pes.?
Originally posted by Uniqueninja2010:I am a Pes C9L9. i will be going in on 8 feb. Any ideas what life would be like for those who are in that Pes.?
Not a tough BMTas It's modified. Do you have any excuses? You can even go back bunk to sleep for your field camp as your land deployment code is L9.
I got an excuse letter saying I do not need to train for field camp, IPPT, grenades, live firing, explosive, blank firing.... Who do I give the letter to?
Originally posted by Uniqueninja2010:I got an excuse letter saying I do not need to train for field camp, IPPT, grenades, live firing, explosive, blank firing.... Who do I give the letter to?
Who gave you this excuse letter? Is it from outside specialist or CMPB MO?
Because normally CMPB MO do send a summary of your PES status to your house with any excuses stated before enlistment during my time.
If it's from CMPB MO bring it to your BMT.
If It's outside specialist letter please return to CMPB MCC to request to see the MO for a new medical grading.
Originally posted by Uniqueninja2010:I got an excuse letter saying I do not need to train for field camp, IPPT, grenades, live firing, explosive, blank firing.... Who do I give the letter to?
You enlisted? If not, pass to the doctor in CMPB, if enlisted, go see MO show him your letter.
Originally posted by Cute Dolphin:
Who gave you this excuse letter? Is it from outside specialist or CMPB MO?Because normally CMPB MO do send a summary of your PES status to your house with any excuses stated before enlistment during my time.
If it's from CMPB MO bring it to your BMT.
If It's outside specialist letter please return to CMPB MCC to request to see the MO for a new medical grading.
The letter is from CMPB MO. I am enlisted. They told me to pass it during enlistment but to who? Thanks :)
Originally posted by Uniqueninja2010:The letter is from CMPB MO. I am enlisted. They told me to pass it during enlistment but to who? Thanks :)
The pass to your SGT lah.....if necessary he'll arrange you to report sick to see MO