Hi guys, I was placed into PES E1L9 because I only have one working eye (got into a big fight when I was younger) and the MO told me that it is permanent. I asked him whether it's possible to upgrade my PES to something else because I don't like clerk work and all that but he says I'm not allowed to handle weapons because one eye is blind.
So anyway I need some advice.
1) How can I upgrade my PES? Is permanent PES E really permanent?
2) What will I do during the 4 week BMT?
3) Will I really become a clerk? The L9 part says I cannot do duties in bases?
4) If I am really stuck in PES E1L9, will be able to take a degree/study at night?
Thanks in advance for any help.
Originally posted by gcwh:1) How can I upgrade my PES? Is permanent PES E really permanent?
Most likely you can't upgrade already. Permanent PES E is of course permanent, if not why is it called permanent in the first place?
My friend is the PC of a PES E 4 week BMT intake now.. He told me mainly SAF values, lessons and brainwashing, unlimited area cleaning, stand by everything and basically do nothing and rot..
Given your deployability code of L9, most likely you'll be doing admin job, but that doesn't excuse you from duty. There are still duty clerks to do, provided you excuse duty or excuse stay-in or something similar.
4) If I am really stuck in PES E1L9, will be able to take a degree/study at night?
Really depends on your unit.
you don't know how lucky you are
kam gong kia than want to upgrade PES status
Originally posted by Chester_Lim:kam gong kia than want to upgrade PES status
Originally posted by gcwh:Hi guys, I was placed into PES E1L9 because I only have one working eye (got into a big fight when I was younger) and the MO told me that it is permanent. I asked him whether it's possible to upgrade my PES to something else because I don't like clerk work and all that but he says I'm not allowed to handle weapons because one eye is blind.
Let me put this bluntly:
I personally would not trust a one-eyed soldier with a loaded weapon. Though I cannot speak for them, I don't see why the medical board would want to upgrade your PES status.
Note that while your unit may give tacit permission for you to take external courses, they are not obligated to actually let you do so. Your regimental duties take full precedence over everything else.
PES E also can do duties de.
1 week BMT for PES E, dude.
Depends on whether your unit allows you to pursue a part time degree.
Depends whether you are UTC or BTC.... BTC usually end up as storeman. You want clerk also dun have.
UTC = Uh Tah Chek
BTC = Bo Tah Chek
Sad to hear of your case.
Impossible to upgrade for ur medical condition.
PES E bmt i tot is one month now?
Originally posted by gcwh:Hi guys, I was placed into PES E1L9 because I only have one working eye (got into a big fight when I was younger) and the MO told me that it is permanent. I asked him whether it's possible to upgrade my PES to something else because I don't like clerk work and all that but he says I'm not allowed to handle weapons because one eye is blind.
Sorry to hear that about your conditions. It is impossible to upgrade your pes .
You can think it this way, most civilian careers are office based. Hence doing clerk work in training, train you on your administration skills, organizations, "Taichi" skills. It will be relevant to your civilian life. You will learn ISO, quality service, people development and more. Even if you are posted to store you learnt about logistics and management.
1) all permanent pes status is permanent.
2) lectures and more lectures. foot drills.
3) Pes E most likely end up as admin clerk, but might also end up as storeman, despatcher.
4) you can unless you are stay-in.
wat so on ar
want to up Pes up somemore
you still want to upgrade ur pes status
after u knowing that u only get 300 bucks
for serving 12 years of national service
why not go become a one pirate eye
commando?
watch too much action movie hero?
@ TS
that's my dream PES leh
Nothing can be one for your condition.
Learning basic marching, SAF core values and teamwork with others.
Most problably or a storeman.
Why not?
TS, you should try to get yourself early discharge on medical ground, then you can start your university education 1 year earlier than your friends.
Originally posted by Seowlah:TS, you should try to get yourself early discharge on medical ground, then you can start your university education 1 year earlier than your friends.
no one eye blind PES E , unless both eyes blind. My frenz retina detachment also PES E9L9.
Most of the PES E who became PES F r mental illness. Their illness worstened in army then discharged.
Hey. I got Pneumothorax. Does that mean I will be in PES E?
this is general moshe dayan ....
one of Israel's most famous fighting generals ...
stylo huh .....
Originally posted by sean29:Hey. I got Pneumothorax. Does that mean I will be in PES E?
Nope.
This guy here got a Pes B:
http://bar.sgforums.com/users/254435/posts
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:
Dang. I want PES E sia.
Mine is Spontaneous. Will happen randomly.
Originally posted by sean29:Mine is Spontaneous. Will happen randomly.
Pls bring ur doc memo, detailed one with supporting documents.