hey guys. hmm anyone who's in Sembawang Camp knows whether is it a 8-5 camp or after pass out den 8-5? can provide me with more info ? thanks :)
I think its 8-5 leh. Not sure but I was placed there for 3 months during my driving course. At night I heard only the duty warrant officer is around. Rest all go home i guess. The breakfast totally sucks in this camp...
:( hope it's 8-5. hmm den after your driving course you post to where? still 8-5 or stay in?
Its stay in.
Sembawang camp as in Sembawang Air Base?
sembawang camp = the driver camp.WTF, sembawang really sucks to the core. is there any ways to get 8-5?
the ration also quite bad...
wad vocation are you in?
you are posting such a very general and vague question
This camp I tot stay out one. My frenz at there stay out one.
Originally posted by Addict taintedlove::( hope it's 8-5. hmm den after your driving course you post to where? still 8-5 or stay in?
Haha bro...i think you misunderstand me a bit. I meant that the camp generally I think is 8-5. But those on driver course is stay-in for that period. I am not a driver by vocation. I am a engineer recce who was posted there for 3 months to learn driving, where thereafter I will go back to my unit after passing. No joke man...the ration is really sucky. Tekong ration is heavenly by comparison!! Btw....I orded in 2008 so things might have changed ya.
After I go back to my unit, of course i stay in la lol...I combat vocation leh.
Much better then BMT in tekong lah.
Can smoke?
driving course is stay in if i am not wrong
Can convert to civilian lic when rod right?
Originally posted by likeyou:Can convert to civilian lic when rod right?
cant convert I think.
Yep can be converted.
Originally posted by Blahhh:Driving course is stay in. Used to be stay out, but people spoilt market liao.
And military licence can convert to civvie around 2 months before ORD, can get class 3 and 4. But must fulfilled the 7000 total mileage quota, with 3500km for cl3 and the remaining 3500 for class4.
Cool can be converted.