no worries....u still have one last chance....if u r in their good books...they will send u on a Harvard Management Diploma Programme.....equally prestigious to show u r recognized even if u didnt have an impressive academic record in early years
beside iq, eq and aq are needed!
watever it is, e scholar system in Singapore will forever be controversial la.
Originally posted by Rooney9:to be a elite, you must graduate from a top ivy league universities like harvard, MIT, cambridge or LSE. otherwise you can forget about climbing to the top.
seriously in today's world esp must have a sound mind of doing things.
No matter how high u climb in academic ladder, skills and realistic mindset can't run. It's more so in running a biz or a country.
Maybe she gt secret admirer in air force unit.
Originally posted by stellazio:in about 10 years time should have another also.. currently also got 1 safos female in the rsaf..
There is currently no female SAFOS, and never has been any, perhaps this year will yield the first one. suggest you check your facts again, since they're totally not factual.
Originally posted by Asromanista2001:
to be top gun in uniform groups, you need to be..........
1) scholar
2) good actor
3) good at claiming credit
4) good at pushing fault to others
You sound like you've never mingled or known a scholar in real life. And are talking out of your ass from a distance far far away from the universe based on hearsay from your peasant friends and internet chatter.Its kinda pathetic how you're so easily figured
Originally posted by sbst275:
seriously in today's world esp must have a sound mind of doing things.No matter how high u climb in academic ladder, skills and realistic mindset can't run. It's more so in running a biz or a country.
Another asshole talking out of his ass and talking rubbish like "all elephants have mothers" and "the earth is flat cos scientists know this".. when i read the words above from you, all I visualise a cartoon asshole opening and closing like your shit for brains mouth and the hole has shit flowing out of the pink fleshy orifice.
Obviously we all "must have a sound mind". You from IMH? You don't need a sound mind? What a retarded dipshit, every line spouted is inane and meaningless.
And you mean all farmers have "skills and realistic mindset",whatever that peasant phrasing means (lol) and scholars all don't have? what a joke. go brush up on your sad English and life would be more constructive than stewing online in bitterness. where do you aliens come from and I wonder where you are educated. And the dipshits are the ones who claim that education isn't a benchmark of their capabilities? (what you need, brains and smarts you cannot have so try to discredit its value) this is so tragic and ironic it belongs to an episode of The Black Adder.
Everyone knows what are all the qualities required for top leadership. You don't have to worry your little peasant heads. The establishment is fully aware and is an old hand at this game for over 40 years they have aced the game. All the other dipshit and moronic stuff you mouth off, the other qualities, no one sees that farmers have them more or higher odds of having them than scholars. You mean farmers have high EQ? Blah blah yada yada. EQ, based on the sensitivity to nuances, is a quality more commonly found in a higher level among intellectually intelligent people. Wit and humour, another quality rooted in intellectual dexterity is also found more abundantly among smart people! When you tell stupid people like you jokes of the level of smart people, guess why you can't get the joke? That's why! In fact with the systematic rigorous creaming, scholars are the people whom are finally deemed to have the highest probability of having all the well rounded attributes necessary for success. Its not over. The system is further refined when they are put back into the system and go through the sieving as they climb up the ladder. The end product of those among them who occupy the top spots are time tested and potential realised.
Thats how the system works. And it's funny that peasant little dipshits like you lame ppl who know zero about it and looking it on from afar talk senseless crap all day in forums about "eq", "skills", and other dipshit stuff you don't possess, on top of not having brains. utterly pathetic.
Originally posted by Fcukpap:no worries....u still have one last chance....if u r in their good books...they will send u on a Harvard Management Diploma Programme.....equally prestigious to show u r recognized even if u didnt have an impressive academic record in early years
what rubbish. no one gives any value to the short term stupid business programmes, which only last for 1 week to 2 weeks. secondly, all the people ever sent to the programmes are people already part of the system, and not farmers. Go check out the various CVs of the service chiefs. the useless programme is part of the route of advancement (ROI) of the high fliers. it's rarely in the CV of farmers, and if they do appear, have no effect.
it still amazes me that Temasek go appoint someone who has never worked in financial sector as CEO of Temasek, Leong Chin.
Originally posted by Rooney9:you left out one thing here. good at nothing
you sound very jealous. I don't blame you, taking into account your destiny in life.
Originally posted by insidestory:you sound very jealous. I don't blame you, taking into account your destiny in life.
I am truly amazed at the amount of rubbish you sprouted. is that what you do for a living, like useless politicians .
wonders if gals ever crash aircraft while flying.....must be damn scary for her if she ever survived it.
eh???fighting in here???i thought this place was about chiobus in uniform..???
strange?????they promoted a kid???
whats wrong wiv the rest of the gals then????
Originally posted by Rooney9:I am truly amazed at the amount of rubbish you sprouted. is that what you do for a living, like useless politicians .
Is that all you can say to save face? I mean the jealousy and bitterness were oozing out of your pores, I could practically see the slime on my screen it's easy to be envious of them. dun worry i understand. many of my friends are envious too and sometimes I feel it too, so take it easy lah.
Don't forget your peasant friends like Asromanista and SBST..and their silly little cherished fantasies abt people they see from afar and the oh my god hackneyed hearsays they spout, after they pass them along from one loser to the next.you know how people think all gangsters wear an eye patch and all scientists have big wiry hair? losers like you sound this stupid when you talk about scholars cos its clear as day to people outside of your circle that you haven't met a real one before. Bet you didn't even know that even within Ivy League/Oxbridge scholars, there are different tiers, prejudices and hierarchies of standards and career progression among them. Do nothing? avoid trouble? fucking hackneyed hearsay what an effing laugh. Bet you've never seen how they tear each other apart when they compete, only against each other and not with you cos they don't bother with rubbish.Where do you come from and what have you been? Like the wet market or something? or maybe you, like the other morons in this forum, have been mixing with a bunch of local farmers or 2nd rate quasi 'scholars' and thinking that they're damn high up the food chain omg what a laugh.
speaking of 'useless', if you became a politician im sure your mom wil boast to her veg seller. currently she's just cursing her life for having a useless spawn.
Originally posted by insidestory:Another asshole talking out of his ass and talking rubbish like "all elephants have mothers" and "the earth is flat cos scientists know this".. when i read the words above from you, all I visualise a cartoon asshole opening and closing like your shit for brains mouth and the hole has shit flowing out of the pink fleshy orifice.
Obviously we all "must have a sound mind". You from IMH? You don't need a sound mind? What a retarded dipshit, every line spouted is inane and meaningless.
And you mean all farmers have "skills and realistic mindset",whatever that peasant phrasing means (lol) and scholars all don't have? what a joke. go brush up on your sad English and life would be more constructive than stewing online in bitterness. where do you aliens come from and I wonder where you are educated. And the dipshits are the ones who claim that education isn't a benchmark of their capabilities? (what you need, brains and smarts you cannot have so try to discredit its value) this is so tragic and ironic it belongs to an episode of The Black Adder.
Everyone knows what are all the qualities required for top leadership. You don't have to worry your little peasant heads. The establishment is fully aware and is an old hand at this game for over 40 years they have aced the game. All the other dipshit and moronic stuff you mouth off, the other qualities, no one sees that farmers have them more or higher odds of having them than scholars. You mean farmers have high EQ? Blah blah yada yada. EQ, based on the sensitivity to nuances, is a quality more commonly found in a higher level among intellectually intelligent people. Wit and humour, another quality rooted in intellectual dexterity is also found more abundantly among smart people! When you tell stupid people like you jokes of the level of smart people, guess why you can't get the joke? That's why! In fact with the systematic rigorous creaming, scholars are the people whom are finally deemed to have the highest probability of having all the well rounded attributes necessary for success. Its not over. The system is further refined when they are put back into the system and go through the sieving as they climb up the ladder. The end product of those among them who occupy the top spots are time tested and potential realised.
Thats how the system works. And it's funny that peasant little dipshits like you lame ppl who know zero about it and looking it on from afar talk senseless crap all day in forums about "eq", "skills", and other dipshit stuff you don't possess, on top of not having brains. utterly pathetic.
OK then
I'm asking you, how come our forefathers w/o education can make a future out for Singapore as a country and society? So that means they've no EQ or IQ or so on? Even so, those who had degree like Dr Goh, I dun think u would find selfless ppl today.
U come ard make close to personal attack on ppl saying peasants, fantasy, pathetic, aliens, attacking ppl's education. I forgot, if you attack my education, u are also well attacking all e scholar's local education life being equal . It's as if they didn't go thru O levels, A levels locally.
touch ur heart and go figure out why there's so many problems recently from e country. You see things like ERP, MRT congestion comments, HDB flat prices, cost of living and yet no one is able to give an real answer to all these or worst dare not to say the truth.
Not to mention our ex defence minister who helped PSA lost Maersk & Evergreen overnight. "We do not compete with prices". Instead of reducing rates to survive, they'd rather make themselves lose every bit of business away.
If you want to attack go ahead because you do not know of my personal contacts with officials in some stat board . I do on my own feedback on matters esp w/ regards to public tpt.
She says SAF life good.
Makes me wonder abt e IPPT/ RT system.
Our dear MIWs kpkb we're not breeding. OK, aft 5pm do RT... Tired alrdy go back home need to settle wife.. Weekend burnt. How to pro-create?
Even South Korea has decided to cut 2 hrs of working time for its civil servants.
If MM always say govt must take e best talent and pay them well, they ought to better in solving problems.
Yet it seems only using monetary value to numb all problems.
Not going to go into how on earth contracts are awarded even in MINDEF being off topic.
Originally posted by Rooney9:it still amazes me that Temasek go appoint someone who has never worked in financial sector as CEO of Temasek, Leong Chin.
I thought the former CDF has been appointed as MD of Temasek. Since the global financial meltdown, I believe the investment should also be affected. As an MD who has been the SAF for a long time, how he used his military experience to deal with the investment losses?
Originally posted by insidestory:Is that all you can say to save face? I mean the jealousy and bitterness were oozing out of your pores, I could practically see the slime on my screen it's easy to be envious of them. dun worry i understand. many of my friends are envious too and sometimes I feel it too, so take it easy lah.
Don't forget your peasant friends like Asromanista and SBST..and their silly little cherished fantasies abt people they see from afar and the oh my god hackneyed hearsays they spout, after they pass them along from one loser to the next.you know how people think all gangsters wear an eye patch and all scientists have big wiry hair? losers like you sound this stupid when you talk about scholars cos its clear as day to people outside of your circle that you haven't met a real one before. Bet you didn't even know that even within Ivy League/Oxbridge scholars, there are different tiers, prejudices and hierarchies of standards and career progression among them. Do nothing? avoid trouble? fucking hackneyed hearsay what an effing laugh. Bet you've never seen how they tear each other apart when they compete, only against each other and not with you cos they don't bother with rubbish.Where do you come from and what have you been? Like the wet market or something? or maybe you, like the other morons in this forum, have been mixing with a bunch of local farmers or 2nd rate quasi 'scholars' and thinking that they're damn high up the food chain omg what a laugh.
speaking of 'useless', if you became a politician im sure your mom wil boast to her veg seller. currently she's just cursing her life for having a useless spawn.
good riddance for so much crap holy shit
to think you can spend so much time writing crap and this is all you come out with? spore 's future dun look good.
sounds to make SAF good.
But in reality it's terrible. Say driving. Do you see SBS bus accident whenever they reverse at bus interchange? In SAF there's high accident rates n still need vehicle commander. SAF dunno how to train drivers parking?
Wa piangz eh, end up we've dangerous driviers on e public road during peacetime. But are those planners in SAF able to figure out e real problem? 'Top' acad brains does not mean practical and realistic problem solvers.
You accuse ppl dunno anything, pathetic. Let me tell you why.
Simply because no one checks before moving off/ reverse. Their itchy legs love to acclerate and brake heavily even on short distance. They end up learning all e wrong techniques for city driving.
Dun play peasant, scholar here. This country belongs to everyone and it's runned on meritocracy.
When our minister says there's no elitism but meritocracy, I still see MRT ads of MINDEF DXO recruitment w/ elitism messages.
Originally posted by insidestory:You sound like you've never mingled or known a scholar in real life. And are talking out of your ass from a distance far far away from the universe based on hearsay from your peasant friends and internet chatter.Its kinda pathetic how you're so easily figured
looks like you're the one that got ZERO experience in uniform groups !
are you still in diapers ?
Originally posted by sbst275:sounds to make SAF good.
But in reality it's terrible. Say driving. Do you see SBS bus accident whenever they reverse at bus interchange? In SAF there's high accident rates n still need vehicle commander. SAF dunno how to train drivers parking?
Wa piangz eh, end up we've dangerous driviers on e public road during peacetime. But are those planners in SAF able to figure out e real problem? 'Top' acad brains does not mean practical and realistic problem solvers.
You accuse ppl dunno anything, pathetic. Let me tell you why.
Simply because no one checks before moving off/ reverse. Their itchy legs love to acclerate and brake heavily even on short distance. They end up learning all e wrong techniques for city driving.
Dun play peasant, scholar here. This country belongs to everyone and it's runned on meritocracy.
When our minister says there's no elitism but meritocracy, I still see MRT ads of MINDEF DXO recruitment w/ elitism messages.
Who are the ones behind the wheel? The dipshit uneducated retards of your kind or the people you're jealous of? I know you're referring to the officer killer thread I started. Maybe you'd like to email that Private and ask him whether he had received the proper training and did not follow protocol or if he had done what he was trained to.
SBS accidents are allegedly "fewer" (more on that later haha) in the interchanges because the buses are driven by people whose livelihood is driving the bus. and retard farmer, don't speak too soon. There are more and more bus accidents on the road, not at the interchange and many bus drivers nowadays drive like they're jerking off to F1. I've seen one zip past a Civic once. I guess you only take the MRT and have no money to drive, and so you don't see them hahaha.
In any case why don't you count all the motor accidents involving MID vehicles a year and come back to me? Go ask for the figures from Mindef lah. Why so chicken? I'm very cock sure that the proportion of MID accidents is lower than the proportion of SBS/SMRT bus accidents. I'm very cock sure that if u pull out both figures from Mindef and SBS, you end up with my shoe in your mouth. Do you know how many trips public bus services ply the road? For anyone with common sense and IQ enough for them to do reasonably well in a meritocratic society, something unfortunately u weren't born with, its super obvious.
U saw that one thread on LTA Nicholas Chan which I started btw, just minutes ago and you come claiming MID accidents are aplenty cos its at the top of your head ahaha. Such a simpleton with the proverbial one track local university brain. You sound even worse than the NUS retards Hahaha.
Obviously O and A levels are taken locally. What the person is made of decides where each is siphoned to and his ensuing destiny, after he takes the same paper as everyone else you dimwit haha. That is why it's meritocratic and the fact that the entire sample of population takes the same papers in a local place and thereafter the difference in each individual's calibre creates the watershed makes the difference even more marked. You're actually bringing up a point that serves against your argument, not for. Retard. Such a simple thing you also cannot get. Btw the O and A levels are done locally but did you know they are not local exams but from Britain? They're Cambridge papers and are done in hundreds of commonwealth countries worldwide, the same papers everywhere done by millions. You didn;t know? Hahhaha What a fuckwit through and through.
And hey, make up your mind. So is it meritocratic or not? second last line you said "dun play peasant scholar here, the country is meritocratic (it's farmer vs scholar proper term ..well peasant is my description just for u :) second line even the MRT ads you see is full of elitism..u shoot yourself in the foot and its not even intentional. you're just a natural at it cos it's just your natural state. your natural self.. you just have to be yourself and be..and then it happens and your circuit gets 'shorted'. confused farmer brain unable to process anything that is harder than talking crap and 1 + 1..try anything harder and all the circuits get "short" hahahaha
The more you talk to me in this exchange, the clearer it is to the audience that there's a reason why farmers are stupid and the system has done a fairly competent job is sieving the wheat.I will vote PAP out the one day it further bows to populist notions.
For simpletons like you, a piece of advice so you won't make a fool of yourself in real life around important people, is stop before you want to speak every single time and think about it for at least 15 mins before you say that line. Now don't call me an elitist, look at how kind I'm to you.