Originally posted by Asromanista2001:
looks like you're the one that got ZERO experience in uniform groups !
are you still in diapers ?
I've been through my share of national service and have mingled with retards like yourself in it, as well as have plenty of exposure with life outside the retards, both in NS and from school. So i have great views of both sides of the pond. Don't worry about me..Your hilarious hearsays show u up and expose u like a deer in headlights. you must also believe that all scientists, have huge wiry explosive hair and I'm also certain you haven't met one in your whole life.
Wait a min, "uniform groups"? You're in sec school Hahahhahahaha
so you not regular ah ? then don't talk so much lah !
only the naive or stupid think life in uniform groups are so simple.
Originally posted by Asromanista2001:
to be top gun in uniform groups, you need to be..........
1) scholar
2) good actor
3) good at claiming credit
4) good at pushing fault to others
only uniform groups?
not only restricted to uniform groups but we're talking about SAF here mah !
in private sector also got a lot of politics but becoz if one is able to make money for the company things are not so bad ! in SAF, you're not making money for Govt so thingsare different liao !
normally in uniform groups, they promote people among the candidates..............
1) who has higher paper qualification
2) who made fewer or none screw-ups (work more, more mistakes)
3) what credit they have
4) who recommended the person for promotion (a lot of politics here !)
also, now that there's a worldwide trend to promote Woman Power.............in politics and in the military, so if you're sway - you get overlooked becoz the very top people already decided to promote a woman regardless how better a male candadate is.
result :
most of the time, the laziest bastards that are best in bootlicking, claiming undue credit and pushing blame to others are the ones that get promoted fastest !
Originally posted by FireIce:im sure ppl's biggest concern is.........
chio or not.
So you label everyone peasants, retards and so on. Carry on. But you've exposed yourself forgetting everyone helped created wat Singapore it is today. U dun apperciate anything.
Likewise for e SBS bus reversing. So you tell me a long likely story for me to believe. Again u taking e safe SBS bus commuting esp reversing out of int for granted. Let me tell u, back in 1980s, govt seconded in SAF snr officers into SBS.
Ur quote: U saw that one thread on LTA Nicholas Chan which I started btw, just minutes ago and you come claiming MID accidents are aplenty cos its at the top of your head ahaha. Such a simpleton with the proverbial one track local university brain. You sound even worse than the NUS retards Hahaha.
Let me warn you of laughing. The person is dead and the whole accident could have been prevented. Let's see if you can laugh if it's you. In any case, e wrong driving judgement is something SAF has to take note.
SAF is never perfect, it has to constantly try new things and learn from mistakes to move on. Tat's wat Dr Goh Keng Swee mentioned back in e 1970s.
And hey, make up your mind. So is it meritocratic or not? second last line you said "dun play peasant scholar here, the country is meritocratic (it's farmer vs scholar proper term ..well peasant is my description just for u :) second line even the MRT ads you see is full of elitism..u shoot yourself in the foot and its not even intentional. you're just a natural at it cos it's just your natural state. your natural self.. you just have to be yourself and be..and then it happens and your circuit gets 'shorted'. confused farmer brain unable to process anything that is harder than talking crap and 1 + 1..try anything harder and all the circuits get "short" hahahaha
I should be asking u since you like to label peasants and scholars. If our minister says there's no elitism, how come we've like Malaysia govt. Say A, do B? How can one even be voting for such govt? Nothing can be trusted. Carry on laughing, one day we end up behaving like Malaysia BOLEH!. By then let's see who has e final laugh.
There's nothing populist. Even the ppl in LTA accepted my ideas on some flaws that could be improved in e long run. Suggestion on improvement comes from everyone if one takes time and effect to take note of on goings - nothing to do w/ scholars or whoever although one needs e skills and know how to start e suggestion.
But I'm not going to share w/ u in any case because you are not going to believe anything.
But I'll say tis. There's alrdy no way SMRT can add anymore train during peak hrs because there's alrdy no more train available until e new 21 indented trains by LTA are delivered next year.
Also they agreed w/ me over replacing e current troublesome single trip MRT tickets into RFID chips similiar to those used in Taipei MRT - solves e long queue of commuters topping up farecard, buying ticket & returning ticket esp at tourist spots i.e. Orchard, Little India, HarbourFront.
As for education, can go ahead and whack and laugh at ppl.
I'd ever wrote to a minister over e long haul bus rt splitting issue - e implications part n parking crunch at new bus int like Boon Lay.
Even LTA's reply also knew wat I'm saying abt parking space problem, bus driver gets break forfeit due to it at Boon Lay. They admitted e mistake and probably re-plan capacity for e upcoming planned newer bus int.
and seriously dun come and challenge me to ask MINDEF or SBS for accident rate. If you are so smart to berate ppl, u should know better . If there's so many accidents in MINDEF during peacetime, how do u expect it for fight a war?
Likewise, if there's so many SBS bus accidents, next thing so many buses MIA, buses overloaded. Tat's why SBS is so anal abt safety.
If SBS bus has lots of accidents, next time you see it becomes parliament issue. Simply you dun even realise of e implications of things you type.