I am having back injuries, the MO suggest me to see a specialist or MRI .. then now i still studying don't have the kind of money .. everytime go back RT untill my back is going to break liao, the condition is getting worst everytime .. If I can't go to specialist then have to go RT and I don't wanna voice out like CK like that .. any good suggestion ..
go polyclinic ask for referral lor. when u go see a specialist, you pay via medisave account, highly subsidized. normal fees charge for specialist is 200 plus, but you pay 100 plus nia via CPF medisave. no need to pay cash upfront if you were referred by polyclinic.
Hi,
Rooney has hit the point, go poly clinic to get the referral. I am an old man, and have medical problem too. But I always fit to get back my pes B status. :) May be I am 'siao on'.
Imagine my friend, if you do not have a proper medical report as supporting document, and they let you off, what will stop thousands of softy young men from using this as excuses? In that situation, who will defence our nation? Old man like me, even if I am 'siao on', can't run as fast, nor as fit as you people who are half my age. Yes, i will take my gun and stand ground, but what about the younger guys?
So, do yourselves a favour, go have it check properly. It is our honour to serve our nation, the land where we grown up. :)
Originally posted by Rooney9:go polyclinic ask for referral lor. when u go see a specialist, you pay via medisave account, highly subsidized. normal fees charge for specialist is 200 plus, but you pay 100 plus nia via CPF medisave. no need to pay cash upfront if you were referred by polyclinic.
Agreed with rooney.
Originally posted by Adolfchris:I am having back injuries, the MO suggest me to see a specialist or MRI .. then now i still studying don't have the kind of money .. everytime go back RT untill my back is going to break liao, the condition is getting worst everytime .. If I can't go to specialist then have to go RT and I don't wanna voice out like CK like that .. any good suggestion ..
Ask your parents to pay lah.
If you do have a full slipped disc, meaning your spinal disc has already full slipped off. You can be paralyzed waist down PERM.
It is written in the NS handbook that it is your responsibility to inform the SAF about your medical conditions. So it is important to do your administration.
Whether the MO is interested to downgrade is not your concern. Rarer, you should do your part and make sure the MO have keyed the information into the system.
Touch wood! if anything goes wrong, "who knows, the bad things always comes together", if you get fell down during your ICT, you will not get compensated. $$$$. Because you already have a medical record before hand. BUT YOU FAILED TO INFORM THE SAF.
The insurance that you buy most likely does not cover military operations. Please take note.
And I can confirmed with you that MRI, specialist consultation will cost you about $500 solid cash after being subsidized. The medisave/medishield does not cover MRI.
I am not sure about your back problem. I think most likely is a weak back. If you mentioned that you only have problem during your ICT. Most likely it is nothing much.