let america station their fleets here
Originally posted by jojo_sinclair:NS should reduce to 1 year with IMMEDIATE EFFECT!
Nobody will listen to us.
2 yrs is too long.
Mindef and ministers will not listen to us.
TOO LONG.
NS should be increased to 3 Yrs!!!
Do away with the reservist...........
Alternatively, employ more regulars to form a division.... the amount of money saved from doing away with the reservist training could be used to fund this division....
if cut reservist or reduce army 2 yrs to ...
not fair to those who already served 13 yrs cycle
le...
how sia....
Originally posted by Catknight:In the near future, drones will replace pilots lah and many machines wil be auto...why need so many power go thru 3mths and 9mths of unit placement enough la
Is Singapore going to buy those pilotless Drones?
Originally posted by noahnoah:
if cut reservist or reduce army 2 yrs to ...
not fair to those who already served 13 yrs cycle
le...
how sia....
Income tax exemption lor, I really don't mind.
now, ict is 10 yrs cycle.
Volunteers lah.
Whoever want to do ns, volunteers.
And pay them good salary.
Mindef and ministers still thought that pple love to serve ns?
Forcing us to take oath during the first few days in ns?
You mindef n ministers ask around, how many pple love to serve ns.
You go and ask around.
That is the most unpopular ns enlistment in spore.
Originally posted by Catknight:Is it possible in the next decade NS will be reduced to 1yr due to technology and less manpower?
there is a limit as to how much technology can help to reduce manpower...
if its infinite...then U might see Mr Teo siting in his office and tapping on buttons...no need NSFs liao...
Why unfair to 13th batch?
They sure will happy one,cause their son only will been serve NS in 1 years,so they sure happy one...
SIGH!!!
We are Singapore Citizen.We hope government can reduce NS service year to 1 year.But sincerely,they are nobody listen to us...sad =(
i don't mind doing reservist Hhahhaha BUT please send someone to cover up for my work for the 2 wks,my mailbox is flooded with e-mail everytime i get back to work and alway have to OT after my ICT
Sadden that it was not reduce to 1 yr or even consider about it.
Should not be reduce...
Not fair for people who had served... hehehe...
Originally posted by ditzy:Income tax exemption lor, I really don't mind.
More GST rebates ???
every month ?
hehe
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Should not be reduce...
Not fair for people who had served... hehehe...
Look forward, dont look back liao. Look forward for the next generation boys.
I too like you "Just-do-it-lah", also serve 2.5 yrs.....