good evening sg forum
If i have flexible pes planus and bilateral hallux valgus.. obtained from the memo of the orthepedic specialist..
i gave the memo to the mo of bmtc, and he recommended to board me at c2l2..
The insoles are made, but they will take a few weeks to be ready..
therefore my questions are:
1) What are my chances of getting a downgrade?
2) will i be oot since i have excuse RMJ and boots till i get my insoles?
Thanks
More than zero. Less than 100.
probability = x
x = unknown and will be known after t= enter bmt
Originally posted by sandwich_me:good evening sg forum
If i have flexible pes planus and bilateral hallux valgus.. obtained from the memo of the orthepedic specialist..
i gave the memo to the mo of bmtc, and he recommended to board me at c2l2..
The insoles are made, but they will take a few weeks to be ready..
therefore my questions are:
1) What are my chances of getting a downgrade?
2) will i be oot since i have excuse RMJ and boots till i get my insoles?
Thanks
Sigh..... what's with all these threads about 'What are the chances of _____?'
At the risk of sounding sarcastic, we'd like to help you, but we can't read the minds of the decision-makers.
The SAF is trying to keep every1 as high PES as possible. You have to understand that some people have flat foot, but they are pronated normally. Hence they can be Pes B.
If the specialist has recommended a lower Pes then most likely the SAF mo will just follow and put it up to medical board according. After all, he is just a small fry in the medical hierarchy he have no say. Most likely he will send to see the SAF orthopedic specialist for a second view.
Just keep on visiting the medical centre, whack with Physio and MC until your medical condition is resolved.
If it is bad enough, then every time you take IPPT you will need report sick, and whack with pain killer.
If incorrect walking or running motion, the joints might be worn out more quickly, so it will result is pain, swelling as symptom and eventually it will leads to arthritis later (might not be old). So take care.
Originally posted by Lokey:The SAF is trying to keep every1 as high PES as possible. You have to understand that some people have flat foot, but they are pronated normally. Hence they can be Pes B.
If the specialist has recommended a lower Pes then most likely the SAF mo will just follow and put it up to medical board according. After all, he is just a small fry in the medical hierarchy he have no say. Most likely he will send to see the SAF orthopedic specialist for a second view.
Just keep on visiting the medical centre, whack with Physio and MC until your medical condition is resolved.
If it is bad enough, then every time you take IPPT you will need report sick, and whack with pain killer.
If incorrect walking or running motion, the joints might be worn out more quickly, so it will result is pain, swelling as symptom and eventually it will leads to arthritis later (might not be old). So take care.
MO obey medical grading directives, it means the medical board chairman most likely will downpes to C2L2 as his condition is downgradable in medical grading system.
My frenz severe flatfeet also C2L2 one leh.
U gt any excuses like excuse Running marching jogging or lower limbs?
My frenz flatfoot got.
I think should be downgradable.
Dun worry.
I have frenz whose severe flatfeet have no arch at all also downpes to PES C.
Originally posted by Lokey:The SAF is trying to keep every1 as high PES as possible. You have to understand that some people have flat foot, but they are pronated normally. Hence they can be Pes B.
Thanks Lokey for the advice,
i think i am already suffering for the effects of my conditions.. Whenever i recover from kneeling or squating position, i will put alot of strain on my knee.. i have to use my hands to support myself. And usually after a bath, i can feel some pain at my big toe bone..i wonder if this is arthritis?
Originally posted by -StarDust-:MO obey medical grading directives, it means the medical board chairman most likely will downpes to C2L2 as his condition is downgradable in medical grading system.
My frenz severe flatfeet also C2L2 one leh.
U gt any excuses like excuse Running marching jogging or lower limbs?
My frenz flatfoot got.
Hello StarDust,
i have excuse RMJ and Boots for a couple of months.. i wonder if this is the case, is it allright for me to turn down any activities that requires leg work such as Route Marches, 2.4km, Caydens, AGR, etc.. ?
Will my absence in these activities prevent me from hitting the 75% attendance requirement to POP?
When i signed the medical board papers, i have also signed the oot form..
Thanks
Originally posted by sandwich_me:Hello StarDust,
i have excuse RMJ and Boots for a couple of months.. i wonder if this is the case, is it allright for me to turn down any activities that requires leg work such as Route Marches, 2.4km, Caydens, AGR, etc.. ?
Will my absence in these activities prevent me from hitting the 75% attendance requirement to POP?
Thanks
U OOT already how to pass out?
When u sign medical board form got state any permanent excuses?
Originally posted by sandwich_me:Hello StarDust,
Thanks
If you wanna POP, then u should not sign the OOT form. Once u OOT too late liao.
Originally posted by ~PEPPER~:U OOT already how to pass out?
My excuse is for 2mths. but that means almost 3/4 of my BMT will be on excuse
Originally posted by ~PEPPER~:U OOT already how to pass out?
Wad i meant is after u down pes will u still have excuse running marching jogging and boots?
Once u sign OOT form u cant Pass out.
Originally posted by sandwich_me:
so u need to go recourse liao, no POP for u. Last time I noe of cases, attended BMT because he went through most of the activities then go unit liao, then downgrade. But since you sign OOT form too late liao.
Originally posted by ~PEPPER~:Wad i meant is after u down pes will u still have excuse running marching jogging and boots?
Once u sign OOT form u cant Pass out.
i will not know if i will down pes before my excuse expires.. But i heard my medical board is over, so now i am waiting for the results.. However for my condition, unless there is surgery, it will be a permanent condition. The insoles that have yet to come will only provide relief to a certain extent.
and pepper, if i cant pass out, when will i recourse?
Originally posted by sandwich_me:
i will not know if i will down pes before my excuse expires.. But i heard my medical board is over, so now i am waiting for the results.. However for my condition, unless there is surgery, it will be a permanent condition. The insoles that have yet to come will only provide relief to a certain extent.and pepper, if i cant pass out, when will i recourse?
If you already boarded then the HQ should have been informed of your new status, as for insoles if I not wrong you can claim for it. But detail have to check with your chief clerk or your PC. As for recourse had to depend on when is the next recourse, some very fast, some had to wait until when they nearly ORDed then go, fyi no recourse no rank, so you are going to be a Rec until u go bmt.
anw if the results are fast enough, there can also be a transfer to the respective PES C coy that is open for intake somewhere in the middle of the PTP course.