no i dont think it is a chargeable offence
if CO cannot help, you are free to see your MP. (according to my CO)
You're not supposed to go to your MP for any matters pertaining the military.
IF you are unsure where to turn, there is always the SAF Hotline. They would be in a better place to answer your queries.
But if its to the level that your CO cannot help you, i doubt there is little that can be done. Unless you are sure you have been unfairly treated (if that is even the case).
But if you want to follow jonchao's advice, and go see your MP, go ahead. But the people in the military have been known to turn this around and screw you in the face for it.
Originally posted by Audiophile:You're not supposed to go to your MP for any matters pertaining the military.
IF you are unsure where to turn, there is always the SAF Hotline. They would be in a better place to answer your queries.
But if its to the level that your CO cannot help you, i doubt there is little that can be done. Unless you are sure you have been unfairly treated (if that is even the case).
But if you want to follow jonchao's advice, and go see your MP, go ahead. But the people in the military have been known to turn this around and screw you in the face for it.
MP no power to interfere in Army.
Yeah SAF hotline is a good way to seek help. The hotline 24/7.
Originally posted by Inboxkid:can i know if is it a chargeable offense after you see CO and he cant help you with your problem. can you go look for your MP? or anyone else better?
you don't look for your mp. ask your parents to(make sure ur parents mention they approach the mp on their own accord, like that u can puay your way out) . if you look for MP yourself ur co sure ask u go his office lim kopi.
just quoting a case that happened during my time. this guy chao keng and my oc spotted him. OC refuse to let him go for M.A and confine him in camp. that siao eh called his mother and his mother went n kpkp to the MP (bedok), mp escalated problem thru letter and email to mindef. next day i see a few office attired ppl came dwn n taking down all of our statements with regards to our welfare given by our OC.
subsequently afew other dudes in my coy saw the opportunity, they also asked their parents to complained to mindef. and if your ah teo and receiving several complains to the same officer over a span of a few days, surely gt problem tio bo? i remember always seeing my brigade SM and brigade commander at our smoking corner lepak during the "mindef period"
And that dude subsequently was let off and since tat incident my OC nvr anyone liao.
SAF hotline also can lah but take some time . anyway just for your reference only. dont necessary work all the time.
Don't use SAF hotline, its useless. And your CO/OC will mark you onwards.