Sharks... I dutifully completed 1 training period(5 days, dunno why they put training instead of annual ICT; went to ns.sg to check) and also 5 more annual ICT after I ORD.
I think i missed the 3000 bucks rewards for the 2nd payment.
(calls the call center)
Confirmed! I missed the 2nd payment... only 3rd payment to look forward to.
They should reward people like me who never disrupt my cycle and always go back to training.
people who have finished their cycle get nothing.
you still want to complain?
they should complain also what... why .. i cannot complain issit. i very good liao... some complainers are super kick up a fuss... i just say things very nicely liao...
Sorry to hear that. It pays to be young.
when u orded??...i just completed my ns almost 1 yr ago..will get full reward bo??
To da dood.
i ord in 2003. you will get 2nd payment plus 3rd payment... but not so fast lah... you must complete more annual ICT for 2nd and finished cycle for the 3rd. You have missed the 1st payment.
Originally posted by january:they should complain also what... why .. i cannot complain issit. i very good liao... some complainers are super kick up a fuss... i just say things very nicely liao...
no point complaining.
if they give a damn they wouldnt have set it that way.
气了也白气�
You all very good already. I'm getting nothing.
no expectation so no disappointment.....
U think got so good meh? If u think deeper, they give u money so that you will feel more inclined and richer to buy a new flat using your CPF.
Give u 9k, take back 300k, I suppose they rather the money be in their account then be in your cpf so that they can save on interest to you, furthermore, the moment u buy a flat, you end up paying a min of 2.6% interest cost to govt.
Hi everyone hope you have a good day .I have a question.
As a c9/L9 clerk do i get anything I ord 2009 Nov then posted to NSPC holding list.I meant i still am obliged for reservist and may be called up.I just called to asked.
But basically my question is that would i really really have a share in the 9k contribution to recognize the efforts i put in during NS since the 9k was meant to recognize citizens for their efforts.
i know i miss the first pay out as i ORDed at end 2009 .would i miss the other 2 payouts?
if i miss the entire payout i personally feel that is unfair.cant comment much but ..ya just not too happy about it in my personal opinion.like why i am not part of the citizen package.? is my contributions not considered contributions back then? and hey i am a citizen born here.like....i didnt make it to local uni also cause i was serving back then so the remaining 6 k means alot to me. To think i put in the extra mile to serve...with doing guard duties and despatches which i didnt claimed... .
or the reality is that i would have nothing...yet again? from all these reward scheme that i fall out of category somehow.
<<Sob>>...... can anyone answer my question.
Thanks for your replies.Regardless i will still find a way to survive.
Originally posted by nsclerk:Hi everyone hope you have a good day .I have a question.
As a c9/L9 clerk do i get anything I ord 2009 Nov then posted to NSPC holding list.I meant i still am obliged for reservist and may be called up.I just called to asked.
But basically my question is that would i really really have a share in the 9k contribution to recognize the efforts i put in during NS since the 9k was meant to recognize citizens for their efforts.
i know i miss the first pay out as i ORDed at end 2009 .would i miss the other 2 payouts?
if i miss the entire payout i personally feel that is unfair.cant comment much but ..ya just not too happy about it in my personal opinion.like why i am not part of the citizen package.? is my contributions not considered contributions back then? and hey i am a citizen born here.like....i didnt make it to local uni also cause i was serving back then so the remaining 6 k means alot to me. To think i put in the extra mile to serve...with doing guard duties and despatches which i didnt claimed... .
or the reality is that i would have nothing...yet again? from all these reward scheme that i fall out of category somehow.
<<Sob>>...... can anyone answer my question.
Thanks for your replies.Regardless i will still find a way to survive.
Same here as you bro.
You get $O.OO.
right. lol feel like screaming but going to keep my mouth shut .i feel excluded from citizen group liao.Thanks btw for replying.
anyway cheers to those that get 9k. : )
No point complaining. 9k is nothing if it goes back to your CPF account. Just a piece plaster to ease your internal injuries...
Originally posted by Eragon:No point complaining. 9k is nothing if it goes back to your CPF account. Just a piece plaster to ease your internal injuries...
when you reached retirement and isnt loaded then you would know how big 9k is.
actually, i don't really care...
i give to my country.. not to the MIW...
serving is a price i pay for being a Singaporean...
and it is a price i am willing to pay...
the MIW can use this as a "bribe" of sorts to the people for votes, let them.. but it has not confused the situation for me..
the MIW are still a bunch of money-grubbing self-serving shitheads.. unfortunately, the people they profess to serve are becoming the same as them...
Originally posted by dragg:when you reached retirement and isnt loaded then you would know how big 9k is.
I must agreed that 9k is really big to some ppl. Dun pray that you can withdraw your CPF $$ in future down the road. Our good governement always "think" for us.
I won't count any money that has gone into the CPF is consider " coffin $$ " liao.
uhm wads Post Secondary Education a/c?
Means they don't recognize the contributions from NSmen who has completed the cycle.
It's better to build rapport with the younger generation, they have many more potential votes compared to the older generation.
er i am the lost young generation that slide into the cracks then. that plate of chicken rice looks really expensive now.having less 9k when hdb prices are cheap now to buy means that i will be getting poorer by the day.cant things in life ever be fair?so much for the fairness crap that my teachers told me back then when i was younger.man i never belive in words again .words are always cheap for my case.
Lucky I don't have to face this mess though. I was wondering how $9000 is enough for the years of service though.
i just think this 9K crazy talk got to end.......I can imagine the entire SAF outfit is talking about 9K thinking about Money!!!!!!
For NS guys should be focus on your training and ready to perform your duty not think about the 9K.....every day.....!!!
Originally posted by Arapahoe:i just think this 9K crazy talk got to end.......I can imagine the entire SAF outfit is talking about 9K thinking about Money!!!!!!
For NS guys should be focus on your training and ready to perform your duty not think about the 9K.....every day.....!!!
Who knows when election time comes, people will start talking about the $9k again.
Originally posted by βÎτά:
Means they don't recognize the contributions from NSmen who has completed the cycle.
It's better to build rapport with the younger generation, they have many more potential votes compared to the older generation.
The older generation forms a powerful tool to build rapport with the younger generation as well. The equation is much more complex than just numbers and population stratas.
Being too focussed on one part of the equation will lead to downfalls eventually.
Actually I think the government really should give the earlier generation of the NSmen some token appreciation. Because not for them, SAF would not be what it is today.