may i know is it true that once u entered db its 100% that u cant go into a local uni?
It is 100% possible to not step inside so you dont even have to ask this question. Its a matter of how much you do not want to step in.
Originally posted by Kirin_Rider:It is 100% possible to not step inside so you dont even have to ask this question. Its a matter of how much you do not want to step in.
I have personally seen how a 3SG go into DB because of an training accident...nobody was hurt(yes it was dangerous)...equipment damaged.
I can say that this whole thing about 'Cannot go uni if you go DB' is by and large a myth perpetuated to keep soldiers in line.
I remember reading about how burglars and sex offenders have been accepted into NUS and NTU. So I don't see why someone who has been to DB would be treated any differently.
That said, please don't go put my theory to the test.
Doubt it will affect. But if you are going in to university and u kena DB just before school term starts.... Serve DB before going back to study....
Anyway, go DB for what. 7 days DB = 7 days add on to ORD date. DB does not count into service. So if you are supposed to ORD on 24/12 ... ur new ORD would be 31/12..
Anyway why u wanna go DB 7 days......most people go 3-4 days only ......unless your offence so serious liao.
uni no affect but if u going for govt. job, it will be an issue, maybe fudgester may verify my latter point.
Originally posted by kengkia:uni no affect but if u going for govt. job, it will be an issue, maybe fudgester may verify my latter point.
Huh? Why me? I haven't been to DB leh.....
All I'm saying is, I've read quite a few instances of outright criminals entering and being accepted into local universities. And I'm talking about crimes like burglary and sex offences. So following this thread of reasoning to its logical conclusion, DB should not really be a factor in university admission.
That said, it can be a black mark on your NS record, which may not reflect well on prospective employers. Of course, that would depend on the type and seriousness of the offence you were tossed into DB for.
For instance, getting tossed into DB for long-term AWOL reflects more badly than getting tossed in for speeding in your 5-tonner....
going to DB doesn't affect going to university, that's what i heard from my superiors CO, OC, csm all told me the same thing.
But all regulars cannot be trusted... also depends on what charge.
Like kena charge for disobedience, and charge for causing malice to superior.
different scenario different story.
My friends a few go DB for AWOL but still go local uni. Job prospect wise - government lo, i dont think private sector gives a shit about NS, best is no reservice..rite?
PES F lagi better can compete with FTs...
Originally posted by kengkia:PES F lagi better can compete with FTs...
yay i pes F leh
If the offence is something that can be avoided, why do it?? i have been inside and it's tough inside ....