Now all get new uniform... then old uniform do what?
keep @ home collect dust
Used it for trekking pants when you go oversea.
isn't it exchange old one for new? why still keep e old one? i would sell it away if possible.
Originally posted by kengkia:isn't it exchange old one for new? why still keep e old one? i would sell it away if possible.
boh lang ai.
nowadays no more exchange old one for new. you just buy a new set with your credits.
well...i shall see how by my next reservist, by then should be getting liao...
Originally posted by kengkia:isn't it exchange old one for new? why still keep e old one? i would sell it away if possible.
They said exchange initially but apparently, when they collected the new uniform, the emart also never ask for the old one.....
Give them to the cheena PRCs, but make sure you tear off that name tag first.
i have too much un-used personal invetory liao....might be thinking of using youswop.com to get rid of the old uniforms in exchange for smth i want. After all, one's trash is others treasure.
Originally posted by ditzy:Give them to the cheena PRCs, but make sure you tear off that name tag first.
this works also....at least it can continue it's lifespan with the PRCs....of cos i wun leave anything personal on my old uniform, just give them blank uniform will do.
alternative..u can cut the pant to bermuda length....
i also had many sets occupying alot of spaces in my warerobe sia!
HOW!!!
Who knows where to sell? lolx... heard can sell but how much can get?
Thought had to return to CMPB or something? It was illegal to cut or use for other purposes. My former Bdg Commander had given the warning never to sell or cut the uniform, it will be a military offence.
Originally posted by Aqua-Sky:Thought had to return to CMPB or something? It was illegal to cut or use for other purposes. My former Bdg Commander had given the warning never to sell or cut the uniform, it will be a military offence.
It's suppose to be 1 to 1 exchange but according to some NSFs, they told me the logistic never ask. As for your Bdg Commander's warning, u can tell him to talk to those bangadeshi worker.
Originally posted by Aqua-Sky:tarutaru, that's what my Bdg Commander's quote - He had seen Bangadeshi worker wearing No.4 uniform and he reported it.When he informed us to sew the old uniform with the addition symbols (singapore & unit/formation), one of the men asked - Is it "compulsory" for us to sew these symbols on our current No.4 since we will be receiving our new uniform soon?My Bdg Commander's replied - It is not compulsory to sew the symbols, it is an "ORDER".My men asked - what is the difference between compulsory and order?
He reported it and any action taken? Anyway there's more than one of them......
dunno ... we were posted to another unit last yr ... so till now, still wearing old uniform
tink even issued new uniform still can wear old uniform for ict lah..??
Originally posted by Desmondho12345:tink even issued new uniform still can wear old uniform for ict lah..??
U want to look special..why not?