i went to see a specialist regarding sharp pain in my lower spine.
doc says the disc inbetween the spine bone swelled.
was given 2 weeks xcuse RMJ,L/L,HL.
and a chance to downpes.
should i down pes now or later??
What pes are you?
Are you in BMT now?
how many weeks into bmt are you? if you can tahan, just tahan all the way then downpes, regoing through bmt again is sibei sian.
currently in BMT now.
but i'm already given 2 weeks of no training.
wouldn't i be OOC? since i'm gonna skip quite a number of trainings
Originally posted by myung:currently in BMT now.
but i'm already given 2 weeks of no training.
wouldn't i be OOC? since i'm gonna skip quite a number of trainings
OOT, not OOC. OOC is for courses and not BMT.
And yes, if you can get 1 more week of MC, you are almost certain to OOT.
Anyway, they are asking how many weeks you are in BMT.
If you have been there for 10 weeks, with 2 more to POP, down-pesing is a BAD idea, especially when you have been through field camp, range....etc.
If you have been there for 3 weeks, and have not done much yet, then go ahead and down PES now.
i'll be goin into my 3rd week.
wad will i do wen my whole company goes for field camp? do i stay at coy line?
Originally posted by myung:i'll be goin into my 3rd week.
wad will i do wen my whole company goes for field camp? do i stay at coy line?
Well, you can try to down-pes now, since you haven't done much yet.
Anyway, you may stay at coy line, and you may also be asked to do sai-kang during daytime. A lot will depend on the manpower available.
I was once asked to act as the "enemy" (Heat Exhaustion during field camp, so I rest in bunk at night and help out during daytime), and it was actually quite a fun experience, as I see my platoon mates walk around in circles.
if i nv go for field camp,does it mean i fail bmt??
Originally posted by myung:if i nv go for field camp,does it mean i fail bmt??
In my time, you must pass two out of these three to complete BMT:
1) Fieldcraft, in short, field camp and all the involved trainings.
2) Range
3) IPPT
A lot depends on your CO nowadays though.
im now C9L9 for severe back injury during my time in ASLC . now serving as a clerk but i am going to up pes my status so to get out of clerk.
if i do it. touch wood say next time i injured again will i get to down pes again?
Originally posted by demoralizer:im now C9L9 for severe back injury during my time in ASLC . now serving as a clerk but i am going to up pes my status so to get out of clerk.
if i do it. touch wood say next time i injured again will i get to down pes again?
If you somehow manage to up your PES, and you get yourself seriously injured once again, there should be no reason why you will not down-PES.