SAF always boast about their 7 core values ... But when ever i ponder over this particular core value i kinda think real deep ... in what way is this particular core value applied ?
Care for soldiers ? What does it mean ?
Commanders think and tell us what to do ? If anything wrong blame them ?
Or do the commanders think of how we feel or are we even comfortable with their decision when they make it ?
Or is this core value care for soldiers mean the well being of the service man ?
i really dont get it ....
of course you don't get it, if you familiar with the SAF, you should know there are 8 core values, not 7.
lols... 7 core values arh... if u in army u try going through the army forums and there's alot of things in it regarding army and army treatment. However i've learnt something from my fren who's spec that even though army dosen explicity treat u well, there's still some care for soldiers in the minor way i guess.
Like he deliberately tekan some1 till jialat jialat but when he quote me his intentions"i dun punish him for not being able to do but i punish him for not taking care of himself". this might not be justifiable to many but when i look back at my army experience, the "care for soldier" core value do come in a very different way.
this kinda thing ä¸çœ‹ä¸�ä¸ç”¨...i mean they can put more fanciful core values, but it's up to the junior commanders and men whether to follow it or not en masse.
Of course they are enforced! In fact there are actually 8 core values, and we make sure to enforce every single one of them....diligently.
My company's CSM kenna delayed promotion by 2 years for speaking up and protecting us in front of the Brigade S2 multiple times.
Originally posted by blurrkid87:SAF always boast about their 7 core values ... But when ever i ponder over this particular core value i kinda think real deep ... in what way is this particular core value applied ?
Care for soldiers ? What does it mean ?
Commanders think and tell us what to do ? If anything wrong blame them ?
Or do the commanders think of how we feel or are we even comfortable with their decision when they make it ?
Or is this core value care for soldiers mean the well being of the service man ?
i really dont get it ....
huh? You meant still dont know that SAF is a paper tiger?
Originally posted by eagle:My company's CSM kenna delayed promotion by 2 years for speaking up and protecting us in front of the Brigade S2 multiple times.
what he do?
Singapore ppl r nt patriotic. U give 20 core values also nt useful.
If we r y so many kengsters in army.
When reserivst come many MC come out of the fax machine. I am a clerk who alway take their MC.
Originally posted by blurrkid87:Care for soldiers ? What does it mean ?
This one is for parents to see only...
Originally posted by AYYX:This one is for parents to see only...
Originally posted by Pure Emptiness:Singapore ppl r nt patriotic. U give 20 core values also nt useful.
If we r y so many kengsters in army.
When reserivst come many MC come out of the fax machine. I am a clerk who alway take their MC.
It is stated in the NS handbook, that it is the NS men's responsibility to inform SAF that he is sick. If NSmen fail to do their duty and he faint in camp. He will be charged for jeopardize SAF proficiency and efficiency, and this is a serious offence. So therefore, it is very important to get MC. Even if you sneeze once, you have to report sick, else you might end up in DB.
And SICK of SAF is also a sickness, do you know that?
Originally posted by Lokey:It is stated in the NS handbook, that it is the NS men's responsibility to inform SAF that he is sick. If NSmen fail to do their duty and he faint in camp. He will be charged for jeopardize SAF proficiency and efficiency, and this is a serious offence. So therefore, it is very important to get MC. Even if you sneeze once, you have to report sick, else you might end up in DB.
And SICK of SAF is also a sickness, do you know that?
Yes. I take the medical fax take until siao. Many give medical cert to prove they cant come back.
#8 you can do anything you want, just don't get caught.
Originally posted by alize:#8 you can do anything you want, just don't get caught.
This one secret one.
Originally posted by Pure Emptiness:
Yes. I take the medical fax take until siao. Many give medical cert to prove they cant come back.
Actually, I am also planning to arrange my medical appointmentSSSSS during the upcoming ICT. So hummm. When you are a reservist you would know. You have only 14 to 21 days of leave plus 14 days of medical leave. Probably you might want to polish your teeth during the in-camp training.
LOL ? the 8th core value i know about it ... but it always kinda work haha !!!! in some way ...
some officers are really fatherly ... but some i know ... are just full of shit and uses their rank to play only ...
seems RSN has 9 (from RNS open house 2010)