Hi, my NS friend encountered a very odd situation here, wish you all could give me your insights/opinions on this. Thanks in advance for your inputs.
My friend, who is serving NS now as an ASA, encountered this case:
Serviceman is on Temp PES E till his PES review this month. His ORD date is somewhere in Jan. He has attended PES E BMT. The MO assessed him again and up-PESed him to B. The serviceman is liable for PES B BMT, however, there is not enough time for him undergo BMT. What will happen to this serviceman?
Dun need attend BMT lor.
Not enough time how to attend.
Never heard of reservist attend BMT one.
He lucky.
Oh? From what I know, I thought got something like VES that can extend your service o.o? For this case, will he be like "forced" to sign for VES, even though VES is supposedly voluntary. . . This case is quite one kind ...
Originally posted by Kelhell100:Oh? From what I know, I thought got something like VES that can extend your service o.o? For this case, will he be like "forced" to sign for VES, even though VES is supposedly voluntary. . . This case is quite one kind ...
That is must volunteer one cannot force.
I gt see ppl temp PES C bmt complete uppes to B dun need go back also.
BMT only once.
PES E BMT maybe also count.
I read from the forum that PES E BMT is actually an induction programme, and not considered BMT, so if a serviceman has a change of PES, in this case being up, he will need to go for the corresponding PES BMT.
Originally posted by Kelhell100:I read from the forum that PES E BMT is actually an induction programme, and not considered BMT, so if a serviceman has a change of PES, in this case being up, he will need to go for the corresponding PES BMT.
The problem very simple. Ur frenz dun need go back bmt due to lack of time.
I thought there is such a thing called VES or so. It extends your service. Not sure in this case, is it really going to be voluntary? Will the serviceman be made to sign the VES?
..I have just ORD-ed, fyi. It is really my friend and a close one. That aside, how can they make you extend? Is VES not voluntary?
from what i know is ... if he manage to complete the pes E bmt and he got up pes after that he need not to go for the pes B bmt recourse. But he is liable for Ippt and reservist.
Reason being he have met the basic requirement of completing the BMT.
Originally posted by stellazio:first thing first, its not your friend. its you and thats why you’re so interested.
and yes, they can make you extend to go for bmt, so you can ord as a botak.
No need go bmt. Not enough time.
ORD date cannot anyhow extend de unless DB. Voluntary extension of service must volunteerily accept.
I got temporarily upgraded to PES B from PES C one month before ORD.
Have to take IPPT and go for PES B reservist only. Was liable.
But then I downgraded back to PES C before my first IPPT dateline is up.
Originally posted by Junyang700:I got temporarily upgraded to PES B from PES C one month before ORD.
Have to take IPPT and go for PES B reservist only. Was liable.
But then I downgraded back to PES C before my first IPPT dateline is up.
why they keep on upgrade and downgrade you?
i went through 2 bmts during my time. one under pes a, artillery mono intake. the other pes c at sbmt. i had camp mates who rod immediately after a recourse. but that was 2 decades ago.
Originally posted by dragg:i went through 2 bmts during my time. one under pes a, artillery mono intake. the other pes c at sbmt. i had camp mates who rod immediately after a recourse. but that was 2 decades ago.
Your ns period was also 2 decades ago?
Excused PES B BMT totally if no enough time till ORD.
Even if they want him go BMT, there won't be a course starting so soon.
Forced VES is possible. My friend in Commando kena it during NDP 2006. Burnt all his leave too. Possible they force your friend and say "on course, cannot ORD".
Even if they want him go BMT, there won't be a course starting so soon.
Forced VES is possible. My friend in Commando kena it during NDP 2006. Burnt all his leave too. Possible they force your friend and say "on course, cannot ORD".
Originally posted by single_alone:
why they keep on upgrade and downgrade you?
Nothing better to do. Too free.
I was doing my ORD FFI and then I didnt bring my letters to the MO. He upgraded me.
Have to contact CMPB and scold them everyday for medical review to let the MO at MMI see. Then they downgraded back.
Originally posted by Junyang700:Nothing better to do. Too free.
I was doing my ORD FFI and then I didnt bring my letters to the MO. He upgraded me.
Have to contact CMPB and scold them everyday for medical review to let the MO at MMI see. Then they downgraded back.
That's why memo from specialists are so important....the camp MO very go by the book one....they won't risk their career....must get black and white....then they downgrade your PES status.
Originally posted by Demon Bane:That's why memo from specialists are so important....the camp MO very go by the book one....they won't risk their career....must get black and white....then they downgrade your PES status.
My relative gt psychosis bring specialist memo to cmpb MO get PES F.
Army is no specialist memo no talk.
Originally posted by single_alone:
Your ns period was also 2 decades ago?
mid 80s
Originally posted by Pure Emptiness:
My relative gt psychosis bring specialist memo to cmpb MO get PES F.Army is no specialist memo no talk.
Yup, I heard its a rare illness that Medical Board would grant PES F....
well no need. not even VES. that's what most ppl in my camp do. so yea.