http://forums.asiaone.com/showthread.php?p=547730
Guys have always sacrificed for the nation by serving National Service and wasting their prime 2 years of life to it. It's about time that girls do their part too. This is gender equality. Girls are having a great headstart in their careers especially, quite unfair.
Proposal: Girls may enlist in less taxing BMT like those meant for PES C personnel and can service in vocations like medics, storemen, clerks, drivers, etc, or they could even serve in SCDF (Civil Defence).
It's about time the authorities consider using these available resources instead of just outsourcing almost about everything in the SAF.
this has been discussed to death.
maybe TS is trying to help think of ways to increase SG population
Great idea, TS
but wrong approach
all singapore citzens must serve ns, if you are a singaapore citzen at 30 u serve 2 year of ns tooo
the status quo must change
i think got thread saying that spore females having baby = NS
so all spore females at 18 years old should be "comfort women" for our NS boys for 2 years or having 2 babies (whichever comes first)
Even men aren't all that willing to serve, don't talk about women.
The current government only like to enslave men with women charter and NS and CPF, till this government is swept aside with this election, and new policies which really benefit citizens instead of foreigners are implemented, things will not change. Only if new freedom is found, people will start to value NS in a different light, instead of darkness now. By then people will have a real sense of self-sacrifice and the belief that this country is worth dying for.
All these NS, army stuff are just ways for government to enrich themselves, who knows how the defence budget is really used, where it is going? Just look at the way MO gives Pes status, you will know, all bullshXt, there are also "white horses" which go there to holiday for two years, all the privileges for the rich. Phui!
Army is only for wayang, think when your commanding officer says,"Charge!" People will charge meh? So many foreigners also in Army, don't be crazy lah, what Army? More like a chance for the government to try and brainwah foreigners, think they so dumb, meh? Don't be crazy,lah. They will ask you which handphone charger you want.
My sergeant, when I was in Army, already say," You think, bullets and bombs, will excuse women, broken hand and broken leg people meh?"
I haven't really heard any women say abolish women charter or let women serve before, if have, also just for wayang only, never push hard enough, no sincerity, what's the point?
Women don't want to serve, don't serve loh, no big deal.
Originally posted by FireIce:this has been discussed to death.
and till death do men and women apart...ever and forever
with the latest amendment made in favour to women charter, i have made my decision on who i should give my vote to.
It is not going to work out. Female doing NS!?!? Doesn't we have enough redundancy in the SAF already? People are talking about cutting NS reservist cycles to 5 years. National Service cut down to one and half year. At the same time, increases the number of regulars.
It is a fact that people get old and have a hard time passing the IPPT every year. For heaven sake, they drive and don't even have to chase a bus.
A lot of time, the riflemen are just resting in the bunk to wait for time to pass. The officers asked them to book in on Mon and Tues, off for the rest of the week, because they dont have time to babysit them.
It is a fact that there are redundant manpower in the SAF, and yet lack of real men who can really fight as solider.
the system is breeding infertility and an unproductive scheme against the very sons who are enforced to protect them...and the sluts of course....
whiners
men are supposed to protect their turfs
sluts....
u r supposed to be a boar but u choose to be bitches
when that happens.....fertility rate will become minus dude. There's so much economic loss to catch up after 2 years. And it will severely drain the labour market too.
Come on la, this topic alrdy discussed so many times. Go and dig old threads.
Originally posted by Fcukpap:sluts....
u r supposed to be a boar but u choose to be bitches
where got sluts?
women dont have to serve in combat functions.. they could serve 2 years as well, but in admin functions or substitute army with doing community service or social work for 2 years, which is what taiwan seems to be doing.
Originally posted by Rock^Star:when that happens.....fertility rate will become minus dude. There's so much economic loss to catch up after 2 years. And it will severely drain the labour market too.
Come on la, this topic alrdy discussed so many times. Go and dig old threads.
References
www.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/391933
www.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/389589
www.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/309305
www.sgforums.com/forums/1164/topics/291520
www.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/133466
www.sgforums.com/forums/8/topics/29307
www.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/239701
www.sgforums.com/forums/8/topics/211221
LOL.
Singaporean females always say that they want 'gender equality' but when it comes to NS, they say that they are not physically capable. Not all NS things require physical strength right? Our nsf waste a lot of time and energy doing things like area cleaning, polishing boots, and this time can be spent doing real soldier training. That is where the females come in.
actually...my view is that we dun need weak gender (as acknowledged in the parliament) for the NS........reserve the honour for the stronger gender
i would rather females are deployed for compulsory civil services like enforcement on them to clean up toilets, nursing old aged homes, and any other non-profitable charity organizations e.g. kidney foundation, etc...or other social work....
as part of reward...free tampons will be distributed for their hard work, as an example...
this would also save the need for foreigns to do the dirty jobs....leave it to the females who are not supposed to serve NS...as an alternative for them to contribute to our low productive nation