HI guys, enlisting on feb this year. Got C9L9 as my pes status due to kidney operation when I was very young. Anyone who know of people who have this pes status or are have this pes status themselves, can tell me what's BMT like and what vocations did they have after BMT? Cant find a single person who has the same pes as me leh...my friends mostly pes A or B. Thanks!
Originally posted by Splitfire 360:HI guys, enlisting on feb this year. Got C9L9 as my pes status due to kidney operation when I was very young. Anyone who know of people who have this pes status or are have this pes status themselves, can tell me what's BMT like and what vocations did they have after BMT? Cant find a single person who has the same pes as me leh...my friends mostly pes A or B. Thanks!
PES C BMT
Previously, PES C enlistees underwent a 7-week BMT programme. The new 9-week BMT programme will be conducted for PES C recruits. This programme will include light physical training and vocational training to prepare them for combat service support vocations, such as service medic, and those related to logistics and administration. (Effective Jun 10)
Speaking of service medics. Do we have a choice to 'reject'?
Originally posted by Splitfire 360:Speaking of service medics. Do we have a choice to 'reject'?
U cannot reject a vocation but you can be revocated if the vocation got something that can cause harm to u. What's wrong with service medic?
Originally posted by Splitfire 360:Speaking of service medics. Do we have a choice to 'reject'?
If u gt fear of drawing blood or u gt mental disorders that deem u unfit for this job, after being in a medic vocation, you can be revocated.
Or if u have other physical problems that make u unfit for this job.
My frenz is ammo storeman, too stressful need to count the bullets and ammo he kanna revocated.
Actually I dont mind medic, just that dont really like injections because had some bad experiences with them since young due to my kidney scans and tests. But my pes status does it allow me to go for medic? Or only fit for clerk and storeman jobs? Thanks :r
Originally posted by Splitfire 360:Actually I dont mind medic, just that dont really like injections because had some bad experiences with them since young due to my kidney scans and tests. But my pes status does it allow me to go for medic? Or only fit for clerk and storeman jobs? Thanks :r
Medic I think L9 can be medic leh.
If u gt bad experiences with them ask psychiatrist write a strongly worded letter/memo to be excused from such vocations.
Ásk him to write about injection and the bad experiences.
then wat vocation you preferred?
Now a lot of vocations are all out source, therefore there are not much choices also.......
Originally posted by Splitfire 360:Actually I dont mind medic, just that dont really like injections because had some bad experiences with them since young due to my kidney scans and tests. But my pes status does it allow me to go for medic? Or only fit for clerk and storeman jobs? Thanks :r
all combat service support vocations are open to you...
so, all of the above all can be assigned to you...
anyway, you cannot choose or reject vocation, it choose you.
just lan lan suck thumb.
lols. you dont wan medic. then jus fail all the test. naturally you will ooc.
c9L9 most probably. clerk. storeman. service medic. never heard of other vocation c9L9 yet.
Thanks guys for all your advice :) I told my parents if I kena medic then I will ask them to bring me to see a doctor to do some 'therapy' to relieve my fear of injections, because medic is a good vocation too. Haha. In fact prefer medic over clerk and storeman because I am trying to get into medicine after NS. Hmmm, so C9L9 most probably clerk, storeman and service medic as what voltrons said. But another qn, is there a high chance that people in these 3 vocations can go home daily? :) Thanks!
Originally posted by Splitfire 360:Thanks guys for all your advice :) I told my parents if I kena medic then I will ask them to bring me to see a doctor to do some 'therapy' to relieve my fear of injections, because medic is a good vocation too. Haha. In fact prefer medic over clerk and storeman because I am trying to get into medicine after NS. Hmmm, so C9L9 most probably clerk, storeman and service medic as what voltrons said. But another qn, is there a high chance that people in these 3 vocations can go home daily? :) Thanks!
Depend on ur unit is stay out or stay in. But medics normally gt night duty too mah.
If emergency happens then who at night help the MO?
storeman depend on unit.
medic normally stay out. unless you are the duty medic.
clerk. most of e time stay out. unless you are on duty also.
Originally posted by voltrons.:storeman depend on unit.
No lah...svc medic in cheong sua unit also stay in.....
The first 4 weeks on Tekong will be quite rushed because they have to squeeze the original 7 weeks' worth of programmes into 4 weeks (or 3 1/2). Expect to have little to no admin time, depending on your commanders. The training itself is a cakewalk, so not to worry. With your L9 status the already-easy 2D1N field camp will be trivialised, since you are supposed to return to the company line to sleep according to directives (as an L9 recruit I still slept out in the field with no problems though).
The next 5 weeks will see your Tekong company being split up and posted to STC (Supply and Transport Centre) at Sembawang Camp, AFTC (Air Force Training Centre), or OETI (Ordnance Engineering Training Institute). This phase of your BMT will see a drastic drop in intensity.
Hmmmm seems the possible vocations I can go are more or less stay out unless im on duty. Thanks S.H. for the valuable insights :) So I will be posted most likely to either one of the 3 places, the STC, AFTC and OETI? Oh ya, and what's the difference between C9L9 and pes E? Just curious:) Thanks!
Originally posted by voltrons.:storeman depend on unit.
Not alway kanna duty medic maybe once a week bah.
Originally posted by S.H.:The first 4 weeks on Tekong will be quite rushed because they have to squeeze the original 7 weeks' worth of programmes into 4 weeks (or 3 1/2). Expect to have little to no admin time, depending on your commanders. The training itself is a cakewalk, so not to worry. With your L9 status the already-easy 2D1N field camp will be trivialised, since you are supposed to return to the company line to sleep according to directives (as an L9 recruit I still slept out in the field with no problems though).
The next 5 weeks will see your Tekong company being split up and posted to STC (Supply and Transport Centre) at Sembawang Camp, AFTC (Air Force Training Centre), or OETI (Ordnance Engineering Training Institute). This phase of your BMT will see a drastic drop in intensity.
L9 can go back sleep during field camp.
C9L9 and E are essentially the same in my eyes, although the latter wears the No. 3 uniform instead of No. 4, is much less likely to be called up for reservist, and has an even simpler BMT.
My company went by left when it came to field camp and L9 personnel, not by right.
Originally posted by Splitfire 360:Hmmmm seems the possible vocations I can go are more or less stay out unless im on duty. Thanks S.H. for the valuable insights :) So I will be posted most likely to either one of the 3 places, the STC, AFTC and OETI? Oh ya, and what's the difference between C9L9 and pes E? Just curious:) Thanks!
The difference between C9 and E is the BMT and severity in health problems. E have more severe health problems.
Oh ok:) So does that mean I only have to stay in tekong for 4 weeks? Then the remaining 5 weeks im out of tekong? And in that 5 weeks when Im out of tekong, is it a 9am to 5pm job where I dont need to stay in? Thanks :)
@ taru. hmm. not really. thats why there is such thing call duty medic. which means service medic would b there 24hours if anything happen they are suppose to be activated. so far the only service medic i heard of stay in is e one whom is in charge of SAF wards.
@ pure. er if you new bird + medical center few medics. duties are like water. 5 6 7 times a mth.
i tot e other way round. 5 weeks bmt. 4 week clerk training. lols.
As long as you're a recruit, you have to stay in. The POC (Passing Out Ceremony) will be held at Sembawang Camp at the end of your 9 weeks BMT.
Originally posted by voltrons.:@ taru. hmm. not really. thats why there is such thing call duty medic. which means service medic would b there 24hours if anything happen they are suppose to be activated. so far the only service medic i heard of stay in is e one whom is in charge of SAF wards.
@ pure. er if you new bird + medical center few medics. duties are like water. 5 6 7 times a mth.
i tot e other way round. 5 weeks bmt. 4 week clerk training. lols.
SAF ward gt stay in patients mah.
How I know I stayed in as day patient I know some cannot go home de.