I am regular in Navy and was recently downpes to Pes C9L9N9 due to service injury. Now they want terminate me because I am not sea depolyable anymore. Anyway, I have taken their sponsorship and had 6 year bond with them. Hence I have to pay them back those money they had invest on me plus interest. Why don't they transfer me to other place to contribute to navy. Why are they so heartless ...I do not know what should I do...Thought of calling SAF for help....Can anyone give me some advise? Thanks,dude
wah can lyke that one meh... if u really got service injury during your bond with them i think can sue them -.- if u need repay the bond or wad. what is c9l9n9 btw? LOL
is your conduct good or bad? need to factor in those too...
even obese people in SAF are now facing the possibility of getting axed..
what u think?
Dear bro Deep56sea
Look deep into your contract under Termination Clause and seek for possible loopholes on termination. If not, spend some money and consult lawyer rather than surrender and compensate back to the Navy.
Prepare for the worst and find another career. Sometimes life is not a bed of roses, ones has to persist and search for a way out to success. I always believe that the kind of situation that you are in could be due to god's will. Who knows that you may find even better success in other career. Things happen for a reason.
If a man has done his best, what else is there?
General George S. Patton
Originally posted by Deep56sea:I am regular in Navy and was recently downpes to Pes C9L9N9 due to service injury. Now they want terminate me because I am not sea depolyable anymore. Anyway, I have taken their sponsorship and had 6 year bond with them. Hence I have to pay them back those money they had invest on me plus interest. Why don't they transfer me to other place to contribute to navy. Why are they so heartless ...I do not know what should I do...Thought of calling SAF for help....Can anyone give me some advise? Thanks,dude
this is standard practice for S'pore's uniform groups.................police, SAF, etc............
once you're injured for a couple of months...................they'll make you resign................
you're nothing more than useless trash to them..................
u keng too much n they wan to kik u?
ask for compensation. and go out for the better.
Threadstarter please call MINDEF hotline for enquiries.
Maybe you can go to MINDEF complaint department and book an appointment there?
you should seek transfer to army as driver
Originally posted by Deep56sea:I am regular in Navy and was recently downpes to Pes C9L9N9 due to service injury. Now they want terminate me because I am not sea depolyable anymore. Anyway, I have taken their sponsorship and had 6 year bond with them. Hence I have to pay them back those money they had invest on me plus interest. Why don't they transfer me to other place to contribute to navy. Why are they so heartless ...I do not know what should I do...Thought of calling SAF for help....Can anyone give me some advise? Thanks,dude
If it is a service injury, they will compensate you, under SAF insurance. If they decide to terminate u, u should not compensate them. SAF should compensate u. This is a standard throughout SAF.
Please check your contract again.
Originally posted by Lokey:If it is a service injury, they will compensate you, under SAF insurance. If they decide to terminate u, u should not compensate them. SAF should compensate u. This is a standard throughout SAF.
Please check your contract again.
He have a point.
was the service injury recorded in the first place? like an incident report / Medical records with the MO...
Ha ha ha....serve you right!!
Keng.....downgrade until become good for nothing...... To them, you are worse than dirt now!!!
Originally posted by Ä«Õß:¸ïÀë:Ha ha ha....serve you right!!
Keng.....downgrade until become good for nothing...... To them, you are worse than dirt now!!!
Who knows? He may be he was a NDU regular who got a slipped disc, from failing off a hanging rope. Most slipped disc is C9L9N9.
Originally posted by Ä«Õß:¸ïÀë:Ha ha ha....serve you right!!
What the fuck's with you dude.
hi fren , its inside the contract if u are downgraded , you have to pay liquidated damage. I have a fren who cannot passed out as Navy Officer due to medical issue .He worked it out with SAF on compensation by means of instalment .He clear it after a few years .SAF isnt a loan shark , you can work something out with Defence Finance Group Counsellor.
Try not to hanker on it .Every Organisation have its accountability to their operation readiness
If u cant work in Navy , dun feel sad .There are greener pasture out there.
I ord from Navy as a Regular after 6 years .now i might not go back reservist as active due to degenerative knee problem .
Originally posted by syncopation_music:hi fren , its inside the contract if u are downgraded , you have to pay liquidated damage. I have a fren who cannot passed out as Navy Officer due to medical issue .He worked it out with SAF on compensation by means of instalment .He clear it after a few years .SAF isnt a loan shark , you can work something out with Defence Finance Group Counsellor.Try not to hanker on it .Every Organisation have its accountability to their operation readiness
If u cant work in Navy , dun feel sad .There are greener pasture out there.
I ord from Navy as a Regular after 6 years .now i might not go back reservist as active due to degenerative knee problem .
Sorry to say this. Now I know why I hate regular so much, cose I cannot stand some idiot ruling over my head.
So whoever sign the contract as a regular must be idiot. Navy training such as diver training make you do so much dangerous things. Anytime, an incident or accident might happened, whether it is your fault or not. You might be downgraded accordingly.
So now TS is down with a perm physical or medical damage which is not his fault. If he is not academically inclined, he have to do physical job but now he cannot. On top of that he loses his SAF regular job. There is no high insurance coverage compare to outside. And worse he have to compensate SAF for their loss. What is the logic!?
First time, I come across such a scheming contract.
correct me if i'm wrong but this is the way of contracts in govt service. You lose your voice or limbs whatever if you're a trainee teacher....you've got to pay NIE back. With SIA, if you get injured thru no fault of yours and the injury is permanent, you've got to pay them back too.
Originally posted by Lokey:Sorry to say this. Now I know why I hate regular so much, cose I cannot stand some idiot ruling over my head.
So whoever sign the contract as a regular must be idiot. Navy training such as diver training make you do so much dangerous things. Anytime, an incident or accident might happened, whether it is your fault or not. You might be downgraded accordingly.
So now TS is down with a perm physical or medical damage which is not his fault. If he is not academically inclined, he have to do physical job but now he cannot. On top of that he loses his SAF regular job. There is no high insurance coverage compare to outside. And worse he have to compensate SAF for their loss. What is the logic!?
First time, I come across such a scheming contract.
Off-topic: Wait till you see the contracts that this little bugger makes :
This is from puella magi madoka btw.
On topic: To TS, you should call up SAF and ask them to arrange a monthly installment scheme for you. Just be honest and tell them you cannot afford to pay everything at one go. I hope you have bought some insurance.
Originally posted by Rock^Star:correct me if i'm wrong but this is the way of contracts in govt service. You lose your voice or limbs whatever if you're a trainee teacher....you've got to pay NIE back. With SIA, if you get injured thru no fault of yours and the injury is permanent, you've got to pay them back too.
Same goes for any studies which you sign bond with the government, be it medicine, environmental engineering or NIE.
They did say that they will look at each case from a sympathetic point of view, but the main point is that your family need to fork out cash even if you are dead.
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:Off-topic: Wait till you see the contracts that this little bugger makes :
This is from puella magi madoka btw.
On topic: To TS, you should call up SAF and ask them to arrange a monthly installment scheme for you. Just be honest and tell them you cannot afford to pay everything at one go. I hope you have bought some insurance.
where got such thing 1
if u get fired u wun need to compensate them
also not u sack them
There seems more than meets the eye about this case. If it's a service injury, then the SAF should foot the bill and revocate the serviceman to a more suitable vocation, rather than just terminating his contract & asking to pay back for his poly studies, stipends, etc. At least he gets to stay till the end of his contract.
Thereadstarter should be more open & transparent, in order for others to appropriately advise him.