Hi, i was a sec 5 student who decided to retake my 3 o level subject (english. math and science) and unfortunely my math got E8. This year i am 19 year old awaiting for enlistment date.
However i called up the CMPB and they still don't have a date for me. I went for medical checkup on last year march. So now i want to retake my 3 O level subject again since my date of enlistment is unknown, maybe next year? i don't want to waste my time. And here where i need advices.
Since my enlistment date can be anytime, i would prefer to just take my O level again but if somehow the enlistment date clash with my exams date or before i can finish my exams i have to go for army. Will ns grant me permission to go for exams?
i asked CMPB and they said i have to ask my unit superior but how the heck am i suppose to ask when i don't even know which is my unit?
so please help me.
u really BHB leh u noe..
the kafkasque process is reminiscent of ............
take exam after your ns since u going to enlist soon
you handsome?
Should be in sex forum.
You have already wasted so much time. 19 yrs old still can't clear your "O".
zzz
Maybe he got the looks but no you know.
Originally posted by OniPrince:Hi, i was a sec 5 student who decided to retake my 3 o level subject (english. math and science) and unfortunely my math got E8. This year i am 19 year old awaiting for enlistment date.
However i called up the CMPB and they still don't have a date for me. I went for medical checkup on last year march. So now i want to retake my 3 O level subject again since my date of enlistment is unknown, maybe next year? i don't want to waste my time. And here where i need advices.
Since my enlistment date can be anytime, i would prefer to just take my O level again but if somehow the enlistment date clash with my exams date or before i can finish my exams i have to go for army. Will ns grant me permission to go for exams?
i asked CMPB and they said i have to ask my unit superior but how the heck am i suppose to ask when i don't even know which is my unit?
so please help me.
how the heck?
once you enlist inside already, post to unit liao, then you know already lor, then you ask over there lah...
there's such thing called 'exam leave' of maybe like some 3 to 5 days only, but on whether it's being granted to you or not is subject to approval at its discretion.
anyway, see this - www.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/421383
GCE 'O' and 'N' Level Courses
NS liable persons will generally be granted deferment to pursue GCE 'O' and 'N' level courses at government, government-aided or independent secondary schools.
NS liable persons may be granted deferment to pursue GCE 'O' or 'N' level courses at private schools registered with either the Ministry of Education (MOE) or the Council of Private Education (CPE) if they are able to commence their courses before 18 years old as at 1st January of the course commencement year.
An extension of deferment may be granted for those who wish to repeat their GCE 'N' or 'O' level studies on a full-time basis, subject to one repeat only.
Give you the confidence you need to win your case. You never want to try and represent yourself. You'll be completely out of your element in that courtroom. You'll be second guessing and coming off as completely unsure of yourself. On the other hand, when you hire a good accident lawyer, he'll exude confidence in the courtroom, setting you up to win your case.
find lawyer |