Hi Guys,
I needed your advice and help regarding on my Early Release issue. The story goes like this:
I had submitted my Early Release form since Dec 2010. My CO had signed my ER form on early Jan 2011 and i had receive a email from NPD said that they had receive my ER form on 27th Jan 2011 and will process it.
My ER date was suppose to be 4th May 2011. However, only last monday (21st Mar 2011) i had found out that NPD want to delay my ER date till 1st Aug 2011 due to " My Unit had requested to release me on a later date because of handling/taking over"....
Now i'm so confuse and disappointed with this. How can they tell me so late when i only had 6 weeks left before my ER date on 4th May 2011. Can they hold me for so long because of handling/taking over? 3 month leh? I find this so ridiculous.... Please help........
nowadays RSN short of manpower, i not surprised by the existance of this thread.
Ask your CO? since he's the one who signed your ER form.
Originally posted by Rsnfrigate:Hi Guys,
I needed your advice and help regarding on my Early Release issue. The story goes like this:
I had submitted my Early Release form since Dec 2010. My CO had signed my ER form on early Jan 2011 and i had receive a email from NPD said that they had receive my ER form on 27th Jan 2011 and will process it.
My ER date was suppose to be 4th May 2011. However, only last monday (21st Mar 2011) i had found out that NPD want to delay my ER date till 1st Aug 2011 due to " My Unit had requested to release me on a later date because of handling/taking over"....
Now i'm so confuse and disappointed with this. How can they tell me so late when i only had 6 weeks left before my ER date on 4th May 2011. Can they hold me for so long because of handling/taking over? 3 month leh? I find this so ridiculous.... Please help........
i think you have to request a personal interview with your CO .Only your CO can help you .since u dun have intention to stay on ,keeping you in the service also no use
Navy since my time is the most biggest in terms of recruitment of regulars there ..
whatever the outcome with your personal interview with the Command , dun appeal again .NPD people up there have the right to go by the contract terms which say "subject to exigencies of service, you early release date xxxxxxxx ..."
Your CO is only to facilitate ur early release .Head Naval Personnel have the final say .
Suck thumb if early release can only be realised in august. better than never .
When does your school start?
I think they can delay your ER date if your school starts in late August, although you can seek your officers for earlier release.
Hi guys, thanks for the reply.
kengkia: I had already ask my CO, but he keep push the ball back to my immediate superior. He said if my immediate superior can't do anything abt my ER, he also can't do anything abt it. My CO also not willingly to talk with me abt it, i had tried very hard to negotiate with him liao, but he just keep pushing the ball back to my immediate superior...
syncopation_music: I had personally interview wit my CO at least 2 times before i submit my ER and he had agree to it and sign the Hardcopy. But now when i want to talk with him again, he said he's busy, will only be free 2 weeks later. Then how? My supposingly ER date is 4th May, and i have found a job now and the company is still waiting for me to sign L.O.E. Otherwise how am i going to feed my family?
But can they really delay my ER 3 months later? Then why in the first place they sign the form to approve my date? My friends from Army, Navy and air force also said it's ridiculous. They said units can only request delay my ER max 1 month, is that true?
Bro, is it advisable for me to approach anyone from NPD or Head Naval Pers?
Junyang700: bro, i'm leaving is not because i want to study. Sorry if i made any comments that misleading you. Anyway, my officer also don't really care abt my ER. To them, the later the better.