Just POP. Got this vocation
1. You are posted to 3 SAF TPT BN.
2. Your vocation is DVR(TRAINEE).
Wonder can go on to be 3SG? I from JC, ippt only pass. If not, highest rank can be what? Thanks!! : )
CPL lorh, unless your planning to sign on as a transport sup (regular) then........any rank is achievable?
Why u wanna be a 3SG? fun meh?
@tarutaru Just want to know, cuz I heard have some vocations no need go SCS can be 3SG? Is it true? Like what vocations? Thanks!
Ammo technical specialist
Originally posted by Straw000:@tarutaru Just want to know, cuz I heard have some vocations no need go SCS can be 3SG? Is it true? Like what vocations? Thanks!
Yes. It's true but mostly service vocation.
no.. u at most can ord as a CPL or CFC.. no chance of getting 3SG.. 3SG is only for transport sup.. driver no chance..
eh TS.. i rather u be a driver than some 3SG, rolling in the jungle at 3am in some jungle
end of 2 years you get a free driving licence FOC (unless you get into accidents)
at least unlike 90% of NSF who ORD with nothing, you still get the licence as a "momento".
and you also get $150 for every 3000km incident free driving
becareful of MPs though
do you already have an existing licence? if not, then you need to be extra careful liao.. becos learning in army is diff from commerical schools
Originally posted by Straw000:Just POP. Got this vocation
1. You are posted to 3 SAF TPT BN.
2. Your vocation is DVR(TRAINEE).Wonder can go on to be 3SG? I from JC, ippt only pass. If not, highest rank can be what? Thanks!! : )
Highest possible rank will be Corporal First Class (CFC).
Originally posted by 105090:eh TS.. i rather u be a driver than some 3SG, rolling in the jungle at 3am in some jungle
end of 2 years you get a free driving licence FOC (unless you get into accidents)
at least unlike 90% of NSF who ORD with nothing, you still get the licence as a "momento".
and you also get $150 for every 3000km incident free driving
becareful of MPs though
do you already have an existing licence? if not, then you need to be extra careful liao.. becos learning in army is diff from commerical schools
@ 105090 No I have no license. Does that means I high chance tio accident and go DB? I heard driver one leg into DB alr... If you have any tips as driver can share, cuz nobody I know is a driver, then also no comprehensive driver thread on this forum.
Originally posted by Straw000:@ 105090 No I have no license. Does that means I high chance tio accident and go DB? I heard driver one leg into DB alr... If you have any tips as driver can share, cuz nobody I know is a driver, then also no comprehensive driver thread on this forum.
Last time yes...but now I think no....also the vehicles now much better than last time.
Originally posted by Straw000:@ 105090 No I have no license. Does that means I high chance tio accident and go DB? I heard driver one leg into DB alr... If you have any tips as driver can share, cuz nobody I know is a driver, then also no comprehensive driver thread on this forum.
no la.. as i said b4.. not all accidents will end u up in DB.. depends on the seriousness of the accident.. but be careful of MP is true.. when u go out on detail, remember to bring all neccessary stuffs for the detail.. like ur 11B, P plate, toolbox, ram form and log book signed and written properly. MP will stop u and do random spot check on ur vehicle.. if nv bring any of tat, be prepared to sign lots of extras..
as a driver, as long as u are careful in ur driving, . whether u are a driver or Vcom on tat day, remain alert.. u should be ok.. smooth throughout ur 2 yrs NS.. yes.. every 3000km accident free mileage clocked will grant u a $150 bonus.. 7000km mileage with accident free will grant u a civilian license when u ord.. wad more can u ask for ? i am a driver too.. ording soon.. and hit my 7000km alr.. haha!
i am a driver who have already ORD last year and gotten my class 3 license , i got 0 accident and its rather hard to get into accident with the vehicle travelling at 50km/h , unless you really drive recklessly. And no , not all accident will land you into DB , so dun listen to those bullcrap story of others who are not even a driver at all. You will get $150 safety bonus when you clocked 3000km of mileage including with a accident free. And yeah , if you are hardworking enough , clock a minimum of 3500km on class 4 vehicle and 3500km on class 3 vehicle , that will warrant you a class 4 civillian license when you ord. But actually you can get your license before 1 month of your ord date if they process fast enough , mine came before ORD. Being a driver not bad at all. Get free money , free license and a free ite cert which i find it rather useless , but its still a cert though. And why be a 3sg tpt sup? they seldom drive and only allocate driver for details , and if your drivers are not cooperative , you will have a hard time. Trust me , be a MAN rather than be a 3SG tpt sup. You will just be like a hamburger meat in between. =)
ya loh ya loh.driver so good free money free license.you want to roll about in some foreign jungle and ord with injury like me meh :(
Its one of the best vocation seriously. Drive safetly or slowly. And ord peacefully
That's true but all new drivers who don't know the ways of the road... have the potential to langar something.
I passed my driving test in NS, but was not arrowed to be a van driver. Cos I nicely ORD one month after I took off my P plate.
Originally posted by Yui Hirasawa:Can military driving license be converted to civilian ones ?
Yes, can.
IIRC, with the following minimum rules:
- clock 7,000km
- no accident